We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Bodrum”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Vino Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice hotel in Bodrum, with about a 10 minute walk downhill to the harbour. Very clean rooms, beautiful pool(s), very nice included breakfast. Friendly proprieters. They were very gracious in letting us keep our luggage there before we officially checked in and after we had officially checked out. We would definitely stay there again if we ever made it back to Bodrum. Lots of steps on the property, so it may not be the best for anyone with mobility issues.....but it is a hidden gem in a quiet part of town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Columbus_OHAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Guest,
Just a quick note to thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in Bodrum.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
There are newer reviews for El Vino Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 922 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed here for two nights. Excellent location, an enjoyable 15 minute walk to the harbour. Rooms were clean and of average size. The staff was outstanding. They couldn't do enough for you to make your stay a pleasing experience. Breakfast by the pool was a great way to begin the day and after a tiring day of touring, the pool area was the perfect place to wind down and relax. One of the must see's is the castle with the underwater archeology museum. Take the audio tour and plan one 1/2 day for a great experience. El Vino Hotel is the perfect match for you stay in Bodrum.

Room Tip: Our room was by the pool. The grounds were beautifully landscaped and quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickandem_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the nice review. We look forward to welcoming you again.
El Vino Family
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed for three nights here its in a quiet location at the back of Bodrum approx a 30 mins walk from the harbour. Has its own limited car parking spaces as well as on street parking available.
Location and garden have a lot of steps so not suitable for anyone with mobility problems.
Small boutique style hotel offering a quiet oasis in this busy resort. Small pool & spa facilities. Rooms stylishly well furnished and appointed. Great breakfast choices and complementary afternoon tea/coffee & cakes.
Had an excellent meal on one evening when we did not go out. Comprehensive menu and wine list at reasonable price.
Hillside location gives spectacular views from the restaurant of harbour & resort especially at night when a cruise ship may be in port.
Attentive staff from the moment we checked in and throughout our stay we would stay here again

Room Tip: Go for a room with balcony for more privacy. Those with terrace mean that you have other guests walk...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.com. We are very glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at El Vino.. Likewise, it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at your nearest convenience.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. Loved this hotel. Great location, beautiful clean rooms, pool area is perfect for a relaxing afternoon. Complimentary tea, coffee and cake in the evening is great for socializing. The best part was being able to walk up to the rooftop for a great meal and wine taking in the beautifully lit up scenery.The service here is impecable with no details left to chance. Hope to return to Bodrum someday and will definitly stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank extonone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the nice review. We look forward to welcoming you again.
El Vino Family
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

One of the best hotels I've ever been to. It is slightly on the pricey, but for the value and for Bodrum, it is worth every penny. The location is great and the atmosphere of the Hotel is beautiful. We stayed in a Jr suite and it was beautiful. Everything smelled nice, the flowers brought so much color and character. We didn't want to leave the hotel. Be sure to check out the roof top pool and the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haydar37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at El Vino and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

What a lovely hotel the El Vino is. It is just far enough away from the maddening, hectic but very fun and alive city of Bodrum. We were so very impressed with the hotel, the room, the staff and the very scenic rooftop dining. We look forward to staying at this hotel whenever we have the opportunity to visit Bodrum again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your encouraging feedback. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel in a quieter part of Bodrum. But it's only a relatively short walk to the hustle and bustle of the shops near the harbour. There are also some fantastic restaurants near the marina. However, we found the rooftop restaurant at the hotel to be excellent with superb views across to the castle. The hotel has lovely gardens and at the heart of the complex is a wonderful pool area. This does get busy so if you want a lounger in the sun you have to be quick. A lovely touch was afternoon tea/coffee by the pool area – free of charge – with cakes etc. Very tasty.

The staff were excellent and friendly and I'd like to say a big thank you to all of them for making my stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Try and get a suite by the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonezeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest,
Just a quick note to thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in Bodrum.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#13 of 97 in Bodrum City
454 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#4 of 97 in Bodrum City
832 reviews
10.8 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#12 of 97 in Bodrum City
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#11 of 97 in Bodrum City
2,563 reviews
2.0 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#8 of 97 in Bodrum City
1,119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
#5 of 97 in Bodrum City
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Vino Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Vino Hotel & Suites

Address: Omurca Mah.Pamili Sok.No 14, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: $95 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Vino Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Vino offers you one of the most charming holidays in an unusual atmosphere with excellent furnished rooms and a spectacular panoramic view over Bodrum and its countless historical monuments. Each of the hotel's spacious, comfortable guest rooms is tastefully decorated with pretty, modern furniture, and all rooms are fully equipped to meet the needs of today's traveler. El Vino is pen all season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your El Vino Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Vino Bodrum
Hotel El Vino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing