We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Vino Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gulec(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Karia Princess(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forever Club(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marina Vista Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azka Otel(Bodrum City)
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ersan Exclusive Resort & SPA(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$103
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bodrium Hotel & You SPA(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$67
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Manastir(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkim Ayaz Hotel(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$68
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveler rating
783
139
25
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
139
25
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantrecommend eldeniz kirazorganic winespecial breakfastturkeyminute walkboutique hotelsecret gardenhidden oasisshallow poolupgraded to a suitewonderful staybeautiful poolwonderful hoteloverlooking bodrumthe hotel manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
482 - 487 of 954 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We had a great holiday in lovely Bodrum. The El Vino is near to the nice city and the harbour (10 minutes by foot) but far away enough not to be bothered by tourists. Also the bus station is not far (5 minutes by foot). The Hotel is excellent! Nice stuff, nice sight, nice rooms, nice restaurant...

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

Dear Guest, Just a quick note to thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in Bodrum.
Warm regards
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

The owner is very good at what he's doing - great staff, so much so that it gives the impression they own shares in the hotel. Great rooms - both doubles and suites are clean and comfortable. Food is just great and very good value for money - try their red wine, shame they don't a store where they sell it to take home with you. Location is good, it was walking distance to town center and also comfortably away from it - which may be loud at peak times. We had a car and went to close by beaches. This hotel doesn't have a beach, but that means you have a good view of Bodrum village. I believe public transportation is good, but didn't try it myself. Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Can't recall the number of the room we stayed in, but I know that both double rooms and suites are comfortable. I think it was the 504-506... (but ask the reception, they are helpful) that had the best view. Don't have photos that I took myself - have a video - but the ones they have in the website are not enhanced - place is as eye catching.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CheerstoExplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 6 nights in September. The hotel is wonderful and the rooms are great. Something that stroke me was how clean the rooms and the hotel in general were. Breakfast very good but I missed low fat yogourt or skimmed milk. The location is great, take a right and go down the main avenue to the beginning of the marina without missing the food or clothes market. Take a left and end up in the beach. Both ways around 10 mins walking slowly and taking pictures on the way. The first night we ate in their restaurant which is lovely and the wine was very good. The other nights we asked for advice for restaurants and they always recommended us great places. Dont miss the tea time at 5pm is very popular and I loved the home made pastry! And dont miss either the sunsets in the rooftop small swimming pool cavanas, so romantic to hear the call to pray when the sun goes down overlooking the bay. Great staff in general but sometimes some of them were a little serious and looked angry. I didnt like one particular episode of a small argument between two members of the staff, keep that for your weekly meetings, it is really a minor detail but I want them to be aware that guests might not understand Turkish but we do notice body language. For the rest... after being in Bodrum for 6 days I really didnt see any other hotel that I would have liked more, so go for it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Europalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

This is a lovely hotel. I was lucky enough to have a pool side room looking out onto the very prettty pool. The room was spacious and well appointed, the staff very nice and the breakfast was excellent. The roof top deck has a gorgeous view of Bodrun. The restaurant (which also shares the gorgeous view) was excellent, I ate the lamb chops and mashed lentils and enjoyed an Aegean salad. The only possible negative in this hotel is that there are no elevators and the stairs are not all well lit at night. There are three flights of stairs between the pool level and the restaurant level. The pros greatly outweight this inconvenience, however. The bougainvilla tumbling over the walls make it so pretty and so Mediterranean in flavor, it was delightful to eat in the restaurant and look at the twinkling lights below.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are the best!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cathym736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

What a lovely hotel! It's about a 5-10 minute walk from the seafront, which is a good thing, as the seafront is quite noisy. The hotel was very quiet. It's built over several levels and I heard from some of the guests that the view was wonderful from the higher rooms. The room I had opened out onto the pool area. I had a little patio with a table and chairs. When I arrived there, the bed had flowers strewn across it and looked so pretty.
They supply everything you could need, including a robe and slippers.
The bed was very comfortable (it was a king size).
The best thing was the staff- they were so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.

And the restaurant is first class and not wildly expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MissMaggie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your encouraging feedback. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews