We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view”
Review of Hotel Manastir

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Manastir
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Hotel has nice view over looking the castle.
Not so easy to reach the hotel by walking up To hill. Spacious room but smaller bathroom. Nice breakfast with nice view to Bodrum castle. Bodrum is nice as always.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Modernoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    130
    49
    22
    10
See reviews for
58
149
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bodrum
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Hotel is beautifully situated and staff are very attentive however it is now 3.15am and the music from a party is loud that you feel like you are there! Reception has assured me that is will stop at 4.00am.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 501 and 502 which had amazing views but little insulation from surrounding noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 501Sleepless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at the Manastir Hotel in Bodrum. It is situated a short downhill walk from the beachfront although a long uphill walk back or a very short, cheap taxi. The hotel itself is exactly as described on any website with stunning views over Bodrum Bay. The staff were very attentive, helpful and friendly . The rooms were very clean and spacious although our first room was quite dark but when we came back to stay for a few nights after a weeks boat trip our second room was far lighter. There is a night club about 300mtrs down the hill which we did hear but it wasn't too intrusive although it did go on well into the night. The breakfast was delicious with a huge choice of hot and cold so no reason to go hungry and an endless supply of tea or coffee. the pool was not huge but plenty big enough with sun loungers all round and a bar close by which was staffed all day. meals were also available from the bar. At night it was transformed into a beautiful dining area with spectacular views over the bay. We would go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puppywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I truly recommend this hotel to everybody. It has beautiful view to the whole Bodrum. Access to the hotel has a bit steep hill but everything else is just stunning. Staff is so helpfull even they don't really speak English but at least they try their best.
Can't go wrong to choose this charming hotel :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel. Breakfast buffee was very nice and delicious. They have enev clotted cream at the buffee. I think they should touch only dessert section. It could be some more pastries and cup cakes. Freshly carrot and orange juices are avaliable upon request(extra charge). Live omelette station was thoughtful. I have enjoyed very much. Room 201 garden room was very well located near the pool, it was easy for me to reach to pool and restaurant. Dinner menu is nice and variaty of the menu is wide, i would suggest you to try lean leaves folded halloumi cheeses. Grilled chicked and the risotto were also fine and reasonable price. Hotel is not very far to night life.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilfanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Beautiful location, stunning views at the city and bay, variety of food for breakfast and very clean rooms, terraces and inner patios leave one speechless. The best rooms are those with sea view, with their own balconies. Hotel taxis are at your service day and night. The staff is friendly and helpfull. The only negative comment goes to a very slow WiFi connection. Would definitely reccommend this place to all of you who visit Bodrum!

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view. a bit more expensive, but definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happiness_1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights as part of a tour.

It has postcard views over the bay and the castle and it is worth having dinner here to watch the sunset. The dinner was nice although more expensive than along the foreshore. The buffet breakfast was fine.

We had a room on the same level as the pool. The bedroom was quite spacious although the bathroom was quite small and could have been a bit bigger - could have used some of the space from the bedroom. Shower was a bit odd as it had 2 doors to form a cubicle against the walls.

The WIFI is poor, it continually drops out and they had multiple SSID with different credentials.

There are some large nightclubs directly down the hill from hotel and if you are a light sleeper you may hear them.

From talking to others on the tour there was a variety of rooms - some over split levels where the actual bedroom was quite small.

The staff were very prompt and efficient at the bar and the restaurant (after 7 the tables around the pool are the restaurant).

The walk back from town is not far but gets quite steep as you get closer to the hotel, a taxi is an inexpensive alternative.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreamtime_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.7 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
904 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mandarin Resort
Mandarin Resort
#22 of 97 in Bodrum City
520 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dolce Bodrum Hotel and Beach club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#10 of 97 in Bodrum City
2,413 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#13 of 97 in Bodrum City
443 reviews
2.1 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#7 of 97 in Bodrum City
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manastir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manastir

Property: Hotel Manastir
Address: Kumbahce Mah. Mustafa Kemal Cad. No:37, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manastir 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manastir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manastir Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing