We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Marmara, Bodrum(Bodrum City)
$271
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ersan Exclusive Resort & SPA(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Salmakis Resort Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$246
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$207
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Manastir Hotel & Suites(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$120
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Su Hotel(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$110
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodrium Hotel & You SPA(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$108
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Vino Hotel & Suites(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$138
$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Yazici Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$246
$214
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
201
182
48
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
182
48
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areayacht clubroof terrace overlookingturkeylarge pooljunior suitefantastic poola ground floor roombeautiful hotelrestaurants and barsthe location is perfectspent nightshotel restaurantloved this hotelbad pointsgreat holidaybodrum
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 460 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

A short walk from the more tourist places where all the other 2 for 1 ships are etc
Here you can find a lot of restaurant and cafes etc
Carefully check which restaurant you want and take your time to decide which own is best and you think offers the best choice in food etc
Note not all the fresh fish on display is fresh
Some good shooing and no fakes in this area

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilgen K, Front Office Manager at Marina Vista Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017

I booked this hotel as it was recommended by friends. I needed a short 7 day break from the grind. They described it as a boutique hotel situated on the trendy Marina front. I as not disappointed. A well designed and warm trendy reception area greeted me and check in was faultless. This is a hotel that has a hidden treasure .. from the marina front it could be any hotel but once inside the rooms are laid out around a very generous and beautifully maintained pool .. a real oasis away from the crowds. The room, being a single, was snug but still included a double bed and all facilities (except for coffee making which I missed). Most rooms look out onto the palm trees and pool although mine being a single did not. Not complaining at all as double rooms/suites are far more expensive. Service by the pool was good and the spa and its resident manager was very very pleasant and helpful. (As I was a lone traveller he very kindly applied sun cream to my back every day ! On checkout I was pleasantly surprised at my "bar bill" .. it was exactly what I expected. I didn't eat in the hotel restaurant instead walking to local establishments on the "strip" but I did partake in refreshments throughout the day. All in all a very very pleasant stay and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try to insist on a room overlooking the pool area.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank A8607PAnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilgen K, Ön Büro Müdürü at Marina Vista Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear A8607PAnick,

Thank for your kind comments,

Wish to welcome you again.

Kind regards.

MV TEam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Just spent 9 nights at the Marina Vista for my wife's 50th Birthday.
I could go into detail regarding the few bad points of the Hotel but I will make it brief.
Drinks could be faster- on holiday relaxed so who cares
Shower water ends up on floor- Who cares
Every other aspect of this hotel is incredible:
position-perfect, on top of some fantastic restaurants and the Marina
Hotel- Stupendous 92 rooms all built around the most beautiful pool and only 3 story high very comfortable rooms.
Staff- Friendly and attentive if you treat them like people and not your personal slave.
Food: In Hotel and out one word FANTASIC.
Disco: Could not hear it from our room so can't comment.
As you can tell from my review enjoyed our stay very much and will be going back.
One tip book a ground floor room as get lovely little personal terrace with table and 2 chairs

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davidtina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilgen K, Ön Büro Müdürü at Marina Vista Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear davidtina,

We will definetly work out about what you mentioned above . Thanks for your kind words and warnings. It will absolutley improve our service.

And you know ; you always welcome back...

Best regards,

Marina Vista faimily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

A well-appointed, beautiful hotel with all the expected facilities. The rooms are spacious and bright with air con available, and the central courtyard contains a good-sized pool. Generous breakfast buffet, complete with chef who will make pancakes and omelettes to order. Very friendly helpful staff, with valet parking available. "Big Chefs" restaurant adequate, but you will find a better meal outside. There's a disco on the front terrace for those so inclined - nice cocktails and music, but goes on too late for the peace and comfort of guests trying to sleep.
All things considered, a great place to stay - could be even better if less noisy after midnight.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilgen K, Front Office Manager at Marina Vista Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Thanks for your review. Looking forward the see you back. Kind regards. Team Marina Vista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017

We stay at this hotel a couple of times a year when we visit Turkey, due to its great location & beautiful pool area. Sadly over time service has not improved, and this may be a reason why the hotel is never full. This year we've had long waits (20 minutes or more) for drinks when the bar area wasn't busy, over an hour wait for housekeeping to bring an iron to the room (and only after two additional phone calls) and even on arrival had to wait ten minutes before security could be located to open the gate to the car park. Staff seem to take a relaxed view of attending to customers which is a shame as decor, rooms, pool & restaurant are beautiful.

Room Tip: Most rooms overlook the pool but some are larger than others, so ask first.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilgen K, Ön Büro Müdürü at Marina Vista Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Dear Amy088

Thanks for your review, it is really important for us to improve our service. We have taken neccesary action which we need about your notices.

once again thank you for you kind notices.

Hope to see you back.

Team Marina Vista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews