We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“flightsandpackages”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Vista Bodrum
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We booked this hotel through a company called flightsandpackages who advertise in the daily mail & we were absolutely delighted with the hotel.Our room was lovely & the poolarea was beautiful.We had breakfast on the roof overlooking the marina & there was a big choice for all tastes.We look forward to going again next year,
Sheila & Alan London

Room Tip: choose a ground floor with its own patio overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheila l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for Marina Vista Bodrum
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 396 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have just return from 10 days holiday at the Marina Vista Hotel. We have holidayed abroad for the past twenty years and we haven't stayed anywhere as lovely as this hotel. As one of the other reviews said, the outside is nothing to look at, but the inside is wonderful. The pool area is lovely and very peaceful. We are not really ones for staying by the pool, as neither of us swim, but there were other areas with comfortable seating in the shade that suited us fine. Our room was lovely, overlooking the pool area. Our bathroom was adequate but the shower was rather temperamental. A suggestion would be that as there is a mini bar there should be glasses provided.The breakfast is adequate if you are European!!! There is very little choice in the cooked breakfast, as we have stayed in other 4 star hotels where the choice was much wider.Your breakfast is eaten on the roof terrace overlooking the marina and castle, what a stunning view!! In most cases the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We would certainly stay at this hotel again and would highly recommend it to other travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool area, as other rooms overlook the side street
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank royalblue21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My recommendation is stay on the ground floor - purely so you can swim in the pool and then trot back to your room for a shower or sit outside and enjoy the view. Saves on trying to bag yourself a space in the sun, which I did not want. On a one way system in bodrum, so look out for the Marks and Spencer and then slow down. Very small parking behind the hotel, but it is not clearly visible how to get there. Go beyond the front door to a tranquil oasis.

Room Tip: I did not use the spa, but it looked great. Ground floor room if you want to be near the pool. Upp...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twickers68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

This is our second time staying at Marina Vista and we would happily return again. A beautiful courtyard style pool, very nice decor, has terrific ambiance. Staff is polite, helpful & friendly. Located directly across from the Marina is another plus. It would be nice if the bathrooms had a bit more counter space and maybe update the showers-I think it's time...everything was clean, beds were comfortable - not too hard. Breakfast is included in room costs and is roof top, a beautiful view of the Marina. I would have no problem recommending this lovely place

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were very impressed by this hotel & we think your other reviews are very odd.The room was lovely,our bathroom wasn't at all claustrophobic & the pool area was lovely.If you couldn't find a bed the pool attendant would find you one.We also found the staff extremely charming & friendly.
The other 144 hotels in Bodrum must be well hidden because we didn't see one!!!

Room Tip: choose a ground floor room with patio
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALANlangley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel four times now, each time for one night when I'm visiting Bodrum. From the street the facade is not that appealing but when you walk through the doors and into reception you step into a very elegant place. This then leads to a tranquil very large courtyard style swimming pool which all the rooms face, its very peaceful there considering the noise going on outside. The rooms are very comfortable and clean with nice decor. On my first visit the staff on reception were very abrupt but that didnt put me off returning and now on my recent visit I was greeted with a very warm welcome. Its good to see the management take note of people's comments and act upon them! There is a poolside restaurant and another on the roadside directly in front of the hotel and breakfast (which is adequate) is served on the roof which has brilliant views over the marina across the road.

I will be returning to and would recommend this hotel as I love its convenient location, comfort and relaxation and elegance.

Room Tip: I would recommentd a ground floor pool facing room as there are private patio areas with these rooms...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieB4262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Chose the hotel because ıt was at the quıeter end of the resort. Thıs means musıc only goes on tıll 0200!! Really nıce, classy lıttle place. I had large room, well furnıshed...except I had to ask for a chaır. Excellent choıce of bars and restaurants on your doorstep. Good qualıty bed lınen and towels. Sılly nıggles: no plug ın the sınk, shower floor quıte slıppery, bathroom a bıt underlıt. Some sıtes show photos of all carpeted rooms...no, they have lamınate floorıng. Also most sıtes state all rooms have balcony (albeıt tıny ones), or terrace, but my room dıd not. Lovely pool area and yes I can ımagıne ıt can be a problem for loungers ın hıgh season, but begınnıng of September, no problem. Good spread for breakfast, though a choıce of 5 kınds of olıves rather unneccasary I thought! Breakfast terrace ıs lovely, though a slıght annoyance of sparrows watıng to dıve on your plate ıf you get up for a coffee re-fıll. All round, a very pleasant experıence.

Room Tip: Hıgh floor wıth pool vıew ıs best I thınk.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marchamona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1.0 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
922 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#13 of 97 in Bodrum City
454 reviews
9.8 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#12 of 97 in Bodrum City
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Azka Otel
Azka Otel
#19 of 97 in Bodrum City
732 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#4 of 97 in Bodrum City
831 reviews
1.0 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#8 of 97 in Bodrum City
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Vista Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Vista Bodrum

Address: Neyzen Tevfik Cad No 168, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#14 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: $86 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Vista Bodrum 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Bodrum Marina, this hotel features rooms with French balconies that overlook a secluded garden with swimming pool. It also offers rooftop al fresco dining with marina views.The air-conditioned rooms at the Marina Vista have modern décor and wooden floors. They are equipped with wall-mounted LCD TVs with satellite channels and private bathrooms with a bath.The Marina Hotel’s swimming pool is surrounded by shady sun loungers and chairs. Guests can also enjoy the relaxation of the spa complete with body treatments, sauna and hammam. A gym is also available.Marina Vista's restaurant offers a wide choice of à la carte meals, either inside or on the panoramic terrace. Breakfast buffets are also served there. The pool-side bar serves light snacks and refreshing drinks throughout the day.The Hotel Marina Vista is under 20 minutes’ walk from the Bodrum Windmills and Bodrum Castle is a one-kilometre walk around Bodrum Bay. Free parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marina Vista Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Vista Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Majesty Marina Vista Bodrum
Hotel Marina Vista Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing