We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reception staff extremely accommodating and cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Vista Bodrum
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Karachi
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Reception staff extremely accommodating and cheerful”
Reviewed June 4, 2011

We, a group of 7 family members (aged 29 to 67) checked in this morning (June 4, 2011) and, having read previous discouraging reviews on staff attitude, were dreading the check in process, specially since we reached the hotel at 11.30 am (check in time is 2 pm). All our fears were put to rest as soon as we reached the reception counter. Ozlem attended to us and despite a fairly busy period, she was most accommodating, extremely pleasant and courteous. She was almost apologetic that one of the rooms allocated to us was not quite ready at the time and politely reminded us that check in time was 2 pm.
We were shown the type of rooms we would be given for prior approval and one was even changed because we preferred a double bed.
Even the other staff we came in contact with were friendly and happily placed our luggage in the rooms.
The location is excellent but if you want to be at the beach this is not the place to stay. You would need to go a bit of a distance from Bodrum city center,
The rooms are clean and the atmosphere around the place is warm and courteous. We are here for 5 days and I might well do an exit review in due course.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AzharH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    169
    45
    18
    10
See reviews for
67
163
32
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

the service in this hotel was very poor.the rooms were clean but basic it was very noisy could here people talking in next rooms walls very thin.Could not get sunbeds as when hotel busy not enougt of them. Breakfast same every day and poor quality.would not recomend this hotel sure there are much better in the area

Room Tip: all room ae the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosy058_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englishwoman Abroad
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Beautiful pool,lovely rooms,very well maintained in all areas.
Contrary to the last review,I found the wi fi worked perfectly in all areas. Hotel was very quiet after 11 pm every night.
Staff were efficient, but not at all friendly.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2011

The hotel had music blasting so loud that it was impossible to sleep. Why bother to pay for a hotel if you can't sleep? When I complained to reception about the noise at midnight they told me it was a function in the hotel that would 'end in half an hour'. This was a lie. Internet does not work in all the rooms. Dining room service is inefficient.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Best&Brightest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Liked the hotel a lot, however thee room was not very cozy as anticipated.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haiderrauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baabdat
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Overall the experience was excellent & we'd go back or recommend to friends without hesitation. If you're not looking for a beach hotel, then this is the best you can get in Bodrum as far as I can see. Amazing location, great breakfast, nice style. If I have to mention some negatives it would that the mattresses are a bit soft & the bathrooms are small but otherwise thumbs up all the way.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CealsBaabdat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Best bet for waterfront Bodrum from what we could see. Walking distance to most attractions and restaurants. A bit of a walk to the ferry dock but it beats taxi transfers. Quiet secluded pool area with relaxing ambiance. Excellent buffet breakfast on rooftop with best view of the harbour. We stayed 4 nights in a junior suite on the ground floor but the living room was a bit bar and the TV was not viewable from the bedroom. The bed was very comfortable in the Jr suite. However, after we returned by ferry from the Greek Islands we took a single room for one night to transfer to the airport and while the room was satisfactory the bed was too firm to be called comfortable. For travel arrangements to Ephesus and to the Greek Islands I recommend Gozde Gursel at Akustik Travel near the hotel. She was very professional and helpful.
The only downside was that the reception staff were curt.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emergencyvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1.0 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
913 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#13 of 97 in Bodrum City
449 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#11 of 97 in Bodrum City
2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#12 of 97 in Bodrum City
139 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#4 of 97 in Bodrum City
824 reviews
0.5 mi away
Azka Otel
Azka Otel
#22 of 97 in Bodrum City
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Vista Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Vista Bodrum

Property: Marina Vista Bodrum
Address: Neyzen Tevfik Cad No 168, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#14 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Vista Bodrum 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Bodrum Marina, this hotel features rooms with French balconies that overlook a secluded garden with swimming pool. It also offers rooftop al fresco dining with marina views.The air-conditioned rooms at the Marina Vista have modern décor and wooden floors. They are equipped with wall-mounted LCD TVs with satellite channels and private bathrooms with a bath.The Marina Hotel’s swimming pool is surrounded by shady sun loungers and chairs. Guests can also enjoy the relaxation of the spa complete with body treatments, sauna and hammam. A gym is also available.Marina Vista's restaurant offers a wide choice of à la carte meals, either inside or on the panoramic terrace. Breakfast buffets are also served there. The pool-side bar serves light snacks and refreshing drinks throughout the day.The Hotel Marina Vista is under 20 minutes’ walk from the Bodrum Windmills and Bodrum Castle is a one-kilometre walk around Bodrum Bay. Free parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marina Vista Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Vista Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Majesty Marina Vista Bodrum
Hotel Marina Vista Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing