We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$195
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Salmakis Resort Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$247
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marina Vista Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$129
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manastir Hotel & Suites(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$119
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ersan Exclusive Resort & SPA(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$234
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Su Hotel(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$110
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodrium Hotel & You SPA(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$99
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Vino Hotel & Suites(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$138
$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Yazici Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$242
$208
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveler rating
649
158
40
21
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
158
40
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubturkeysea viewfree shuttlefive star hotelwonderful hotelhilltaxispabodrumluxurymarinacemistanbultennismusichammam
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 876 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017

I absolutely loved everything about this hotel, it is so quiet and relaxing! if you need to get away from everything and relax trust me stay at this hotel!. the rooms are so cozy i slept like a baby and the view is to die for. The staff are very helpful and professional, there is a free shuttle to the private beach and it is stunning. Not to forget to mention that it is close to the Marina and shops area. i really needed this kind of relaxation i am not exaggerating.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tala A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbenli, Director of Sales at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay at The Marmara Bodrum. It is wonderful to know that our staff was able to make your stay at The Marmara Bodrum memorable. We appreciate so much all your amazing comments regarding our property.

We will be looking forward welcoming you back to our hotel during your next trip to Bodrum.

With Best Wishes,
Canan Benli
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

The Marmara Bodrum is an extremely charming, quaint resort located in the very beautiful town of Bodrum with lovely views of the sea.

The overall design of the hotel is great, beautifully decorated with motifs and artifacts all around.

Service is great and very welcoming. The entire team working here wants to make your stay extra special. The wonderful lady at the reception who helped us check in was extremely hospitable, courteous and professional.

Rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. Size is big, views are amazing from the good sized balcony. Special mention for the powerful water pressure from the shower and the Molten Brown toiletries.

Breakfast room was extremely pretty, selection and food quality was excellent too.

Though the hotel is not on the beach but they have a tie up with Flamm beach club for a private beach club use and access with a complimentary shuttle to take you there. We spent two afternoons on the beautiful deck by the clear waters at Flamm.

WiFi worked well throughout our stay.

The hotel can however still improve by:
1. Providing a kettle.
2. Tea & Coffee making facilities/ equipment in the room which was surprisingly missing.
3. More drinking water in the room, only 2 half litre complimentary water bottles are provided.
4. Turndown service at night.

We would stay at The Marmara, Bodrum again on our next trip to this beautiful town.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank AJ20782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbenli, Director of Sales at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay at The Marmara Bodrum. It is wonderful to know that our staff was able to make your stay at The Marmara Bodrum memorable. We appreciate so much all your amazing comments regarding our property.

We will be looking forward welcoming you back to our hotel during your next trip to Bodrum.

With Best Wishes,
Canan Benli
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is probably one of the best in Bodrum. Clean, classy, with highly professional staff and a breathtaking view. Staff has been very efficient and helpful. Cem at front desk is a true gem!!!!! Would definitely recommend this hotel for a lovely stay in Bodrum.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank wondererGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbenli, Director of Sales at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind comments after your stay at The Marmara Bodrum. We are very delighted to learn that you had a lovely stay and thank you so much for your great review about our hotel.

Thank you again for choosing The Marmara Bodrum, we will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Warmest Regards,
Canan Benli
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Marmara for a week in August on business. We had 4 sea view rooms which were very nice, some better than others. One colleague was given a ground floor room on arrive which she switched out of immediately. Front desk was resistant but she prevailed. Plenty of rooms available. We ate several meals here at the hotel and all were very good. Complimentary breakfast is very good as well. The staff is very professional, friendly, and attentive in all aspects. Main Pool area and lap pool are excellent. 30 M lap pool is fantastic if you love to swim laps like I do. Views are amazing! The music at the pool is primarily easy listening and not the techno as mentioned in some previous reviews. Gym is nice with quality treadmills and ellipticals. Air conditioner works ok but a fan would help. Coworker got a massage at the spa and rated it above average. I had some concerns over some recent negative reviews but they are unfounded in my opinion.
My only negative here goes to the sales department who needs to clearly rewrite the cancellation policy. We looked at other luxury hotels in the area and they clearly defined their policy. Marmara's statement is below. We read this as to mean once here we'd have to pay an extra day, as is the norm around the world, and not the entire stay if we had to leave early. We are a private flight crew here on standby and we would never make reservations with this stipulation. Our travel department shares the blame as well.

CHANGE/CANCEL/NO-SHOW/EARLY DEPARTURE POLICY-(24 HOURS/BY 6 PM)
BY ABOVE LOCAL/HOTEL TIME ON DAY *PRIOR* TO "DATE IN" TO AVOID
ANY 100% PENALTY/CHARGES PER ROOM AND/OR OTHER FEES.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank GVPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbenli, General Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your mood enlightening review. It is wonderful to learn that your stay was very nice and thank you so much for your amazing comments about excellent quality of breakfast, pools and views. We always happy to hear that our staff is working to make every guest feel special and cared for.

Your reservation has been made via your travel agency and your bookings are confirmed with best available rates policy. Any changes of confirmed and paid reservation has to be done via related agency. Your valuable comments about our no show policy highly appreciated and will be shared with our related departmants. Thank you for your understandings.

Thank you again for choosing The Marmara Bodrum, we will definitely be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel during your next trip to Bodrum.

Best Regards
Nedim Akbayrak
Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

I have just read the silly and extreme review by sorayabouchneb and i could not disagree more. Bodrum must surely have a comfortable institution more quqlified and capable of meeting their seemingly great needs. The Marmara is simply one of the best independent hotels i know in the world and, given the value for money its rates represent currently, the only destination for me in Bodrum. I am returning this weekend for my third weekend stay this year. I especially love the second long lap pool beside the tennis court. The view on the town is spectacular, the team (especially Figen at reception and Mohammed at the restaurant) is friendly, professional and preemptive. the gardens and grounds are meticulously tended and the overall experience is one of calm chic. A must. Thank-you all and congratulations to the team at this great hotel.

Room Tip: Pools, Rooms and Team
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aTRIPinTIME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbenli, Director of Sales at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind comments after your stay at The Marmara Bodrum. We are very delighted to learn that you had a lovely stay and thank you so much for your great review about our hotel. We always happy to hear that our staff is working to make every guest feel special and cared for.

Thank you again for choosing The Marmara Bodrum, we will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Warmest Regards,
Canan Benli
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews