We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A paradise for couples”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Marmara, Bodrum
Ranked #3 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
St Denis de Gastines, France
2 reviews
“A paradise for couples”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

It was great weekend escape with great service and great product; hotel is very close to the city center even you can walk easily. Hotel staff is always kind and ready to serve you. Reception called us after arrival and checked If we have liked our room or not. Waiters adressed us with our name and never forgotten our preferences. Everything was impressive like a paradise.

We are counting days to return and relaxed again. :) Highy recommended!!!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are magic with sea and greece view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onur I, Hotel Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    153
    38
    18
    8
See reviews for
135
413
37
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

My husband and me stayed 1 night last week in Bodrum... It's a perfect experience. Quiet, peaceful, quality and minimal decoration... Perfect sea and historical castle views... Especially, the chief of breakfast zone is very successful

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArmaganPortakal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onur I, Hotel Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We have just visited this hotel for the fourth time and interestingly this time my husband and i came here in February which is supposed to be a dead season. Bodrum is still a functioning city at this time of the year and the hotel is very open and functioning.
The hotel proved once again a great choise. The personnel are out of this world. They must be hand picked for their skills, and politeness. They are all very educated, have great language skills and very helpful. They all have a smile and they go the extra mile to better their service. Nino as the head of food and restaurants is the most hospitable hotel manager i have ever seen. He speaks so many languages including the local language with great competence. He always hugs his guests with a big smile. He is very involved. Rooms are very good size, orderly and clean. I never had a problem with the view in this hotel.
Breakfast is really good here with aboundant amount of food. Great views of the city from the hill. This hotel is very conveniently located close ro Bodrum but it does not have the noise of the town.
It has a very nice pool.
A highly recommended hotel.
We have been to Kempinski at Barbaros Bay as well which we also like but the problem is that it is really far from Bodrum and everything else. You spend a lot of time in the car trying to get from one place to the next.

Room Tip: If you would like sea view ask for it especially and i believe the rooms have different price catego...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oislam, Hotel Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights for the vallentines day. Everybody is perfect and always smiling. Especially winter time it is letarally the best hotel to stay in bodrum. Also the staff were amazing with every matter. Would reccommend to everyone whom would like to have a vacation as a couple.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alinaci1736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oislam, Hotel Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Ali Naci Bey,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at The Marmara Bodrum for a weekend getaway in winter. The hotel is very lovely and it is nicely located overlooking Bodrum. Our room had amazing view and very comfortable. The bathroom is small but functional.

Staff was very nice and helpful. The restaurant was very good although it was winter and there were few customers. Wine selection is not big but it is good enough. Turkish style breakfast was satisfactory with high quality selections.
Gym and hamam facilities were very nice though we did not use any spa services. Pool looked small but since it is winter we cannot tell if it is adequate.

WiFi is free but it is a shame in this Internet era that their WiFi is so slow and does not work at every room of the hotel. Also the TV picture quality is terrible with no movie options. When you visit in winter these are good to have late night in your room.

Note that this hotel is not by the seaside. It is 10 min drive to city center or maybe 20min walk. The return would be uphill.

Highly recommended for couples and short stays.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mpakkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oislam, Hotel Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review about The Marmara Bodrum.

Please rest assured that all feedbacks which are much appreciated, had been brought into the attention of related department heads.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Onur Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2014

First time in Bodrum and impressed with the hospitality of The Marmara Bodrum. Great team which is ready for your expectations and a great property with its view and atmosphere. Delicious local food and great experience in SPA. Thanks to Nino and the hotel manager who made great business. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Select a room at the corner sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nenamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

for me!

I have been going back since 1999 to Bodrum, The Maramra year after year, totally satisfied-the staff, the ambiance, the meals, the view-paradise right here on earth! The management is wonderful, Nino with his effervescent spirit greeting you each morning, Berna always handling my reservations, the spa, everyone excels!

I love boutique hotels, and here I have the feeling walking into one.

Congratulations for your excellence! See you soon.

This summer we traveled all over Turkey, never again, there is no place like The Marmara!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyParos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oislam, Hotel Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.2 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
10.9 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#10 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#16 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Vera Miramar Resort
Vera Miramar Resort
#9 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
9.1 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#4 of 98 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#11 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara, Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara, Bodrum

Property: The Marmara, Bodrum
Address: Suluhasan Cad, 18 | Yokusbasi Mah, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marmara, Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The medieval castle, built by The Knights of St John, guards Bodrum's dazzling blue bay at the confluence of the Aegean and Mediterranean seas. The city has a lively atmosphere that draws the socialites and, being the cultural centre of Turkish art, the connoisseurs, too. The Marmara Bodrum, stands high above the town from whose restaurant, Tuti, you can enjoy the panorama whilst savouring Mediterranean cuisine. The hotel's glamour blends with its natural surroundings whilst providing all the modern comforts and amenities of a world-class hotel with adult only concept. Each of its air-conditioned luxury bedrooms and suites are splendidly appointed. The fully equipped fitness centre includes a Jacuzzi, sauna and an authentic Turkish Bath. The new fully staffed spa, with a floatation tank, offers a Lastone therapy, herbal body wraps, aromatherapy and reflexology. There are also squash courts and a lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Marmara, Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marmara Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Marmara Hotel Bodrum
The Marmara Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing