We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exzellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Marmara, Bodrum
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Best hotel in Bodrum down town. Excellent service, very friendly people
and very comfortable room.
It's a relaxing stay with traditional flair. All rooms special rooms with view Bodrum
Castle and marina are extra class.

With pleasure Andreas DERANCO

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oislam, Hotel Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Mr. Deranco,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (838)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 838 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

I spent my honeymoon at this hotel in Bodrum Turkey and it was magical! The staff are so friendly. The rooms are spacious and super comfortable! I love this hotel and would recommend it to anyone visiting Bodrum!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LebLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oislam, Hotel Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Nice facility with magnificent view. But the water is not drinkable and we were only provided complimentary water one day. Seeing as there are no stores nearby, that was an issue. The breakfast is first-class and the bed good. The light controls are at the bedside and the room switch turned off everything including the TV and our computer. They were not explained by the bellman and it took me one day to figure out what to do with them. High on a hill, it is not a convenient walk to anywhere. The restaurant has delicious food and great service. A little pricy, but given the setting that could be expected.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Godguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oislam, Hotel Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Please rest assured that your feedbacks had been brought into the attention of the management team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My husband and I (from Melbourne, Aus. but Turkish background) booked 2 nights in July 2012. I've been to many places and have stayed in many hotels however I think this one was a little too expensive. The main reason why I love Bodrum is because of its white houses and therefor I chose this hotel as it has a great view. The staff are extremely helpful and polite. The breakfast buffet has room for improvement. Everything in this hotel is a little too expensive compared to local prices. Swimming pool needs improvement as there were stains on the bean bags. the spa and turkish bath were very good. The location is excellent as it's close to everything. Our room was located on ground floor and our balcony wasn't private at all as the balconies face each other. Our balcony was a garden and the only view we had was cats 'fighting' at night. Not too bad...

Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oislam, Hotel Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our last two days in turkey have been spent here, because out of season we were offered a suite for extra cost well worth it, will have lasting memories of a beautiful country and people, staff could not do enough for us nothing was too much trouble, our room was at the top with an outside jacuzzi even in winter we have been able to use it view stunning. Would highly recommend a stay here breakfast excellent and dinner was too. Will never forget our stay here.

Room Tip: If you want to be spoilt then this is the place to come you will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oislam, Hotel Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

It had been a few months since I had last stayed at the Marmara Bodrum. nothing had changed, only gotten better. such a warm welcome, I was instantly handed my key and gave a quick signature.. fastest check-in ever! Nino Bey the darling host who seems to be there at all times welcoming guests with hot heavenly smelling hand towels.

the room/view is one of my favorites. the hotel was quite calm and quiet and at times I like that too. we practically had the dining area to ourselves but the services was beyond excellence as always.

they have renovated the Spa and moved it next to the gym area. good location, well decorated massage rooms and as always Ayu there with her welcoming smile and amazing massage techniques.

It's the little touches that matter when you travel, the little note left in your room welcoming you back;the friendly good morning... this is one of the reasons I always prefer to stay at the Marmara when in Bodrum... see you next month!

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are exceptions, there are quite a variety of rooms to choose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SebnemErcelik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oislam, Hotel Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Şebnem Hanım,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to have welcome you back and read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were there in June when we went to celebrate our 10th anniversary. A lovely hotel with gorgeous views of the Bodrum castle. Loved sitting at their terrace restaurant during sunset.
The food at the hotel was good, we enjoyed our breakfast and dinners there. The staff were extremely helpful.
Lot of cats around the property, but they are part of the furniture, don't bother the guests at all
About 10 mins drive from the centreone negative, the jacuzzi is in the middle of the gym, so that was quite awkward

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nehups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oislam, Hotel Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.2 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
938 reviews
10.9 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#10 of 98 in Bodrum City
173 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#13 of 98 in Bodrum City
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#15 of 98 in Bodrum City
457 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mandarin Resort
Mandarin Resort
#30 of 98 in Bodrum City
572 reviews
1.6 mi away
Azka Otel
Azka Otel
#19 of 98 in Bodrum City
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara, Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara, Bodrum

Address: Suluhasan Cad, 18 | Yokusbasi Mah, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#3 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#3 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: $117 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marmara, Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The medieval castle, built by The Knights of St John, guards Bodrum's dazzling blue bay at the confluence of the Aegean and Mediterranean seas. The city has a lively atmosphere that draws the socialites and, being the cultural centre of Turkish art, the connoisseurs, too. The Marmara Bodrum, stands high above the town from whose restaurant, Tuti, you can enjoy the panorama whilst savouring Mediterranean cuisine. The hotel's glamour blends with its natural surroundings whilst providing all the modern comforts and amenities of a world-class hotel with adult only concept. Each of its air-conditioned luxury bedrooms and suites are splendidly appointed. The fully equipped fitness centre includes a Jacuzzi, sauna and an authentic Turkish Bath. The new fully staffed spa, with a floatation tank, offers a Lastone therapy, herbal body wraps, aromatherapy and reflexology. There are also squash courts and a lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Marmara, Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marmara Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Marmara Hotel Bodrum
The Marmara Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing