We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Marmara, Bodrum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Marmara, Bodrum
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed here for two nights during our two week honeymoon in Turkey. The hotel was gorgeous, the pool was relaxing, and the breakfasts were amazing! We loved that we could walk to downtown and back very easily. The only reason I'm taking one star away is because our room was facing a very ugly chain link fence with aggressive dogs barking in the neighbor's yard. What good is seeing the bay if you have an ugly fence in the way?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asflint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oislam, Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and please rest assured we considered and will take an action about your feedbacks.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    152
    37
    18
    8
See reviews for
132
408
36
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlesheim, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Excellent hotel with good performance-price relationship, competent and friendly staff. The Pr Manager Nino is running the guest relations very well. He is an excellent host!
Good Spa with first class massage.
Dinner on the terrace restaurant with a beautiful view on town, harbour and the island of Kos.
Good starting point for ecursions to Myndos, Herakleia, Euromos, Milas and even Dalyan and Kauros.

Room Tip: Request room away from surrounding properties (barking dogs).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vpuempin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oislam, Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at the Marmara for four days and it has been the most beautiful and relaxing time of our Turkey trip. It has an incredible view from almost everywhere. Luckily we had a very secluded suite at the end of the resort and an unobstructed view on Bodrum. The dining experience with that view at night is amazing.
The presence of Nino makes the stay even more joyful. Aways there to welcome us at the restaurant, he gracefully attends to the client's every needs.
Food is great, surroundings beautiful with two large pools. Atmosphere is trendy without being loud or annoying. Service is also great.

Every morning the hotel offers a ride to a nearby beach which is less interesting mainly because of the loud music coming from different hotels speakers. The standard is also lower at the beach when it comes to service and food (terrible Caeser salad). But if you decide to go to that beach, you shouldn't miss the art gallery at a hotel on the beach, Casa Dell'Arte. It is just beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oislam, Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and please rest assured that your feedback about the Marmara beach is brought into the attention of respective managers.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

As part of the upscale Marmara chain of hotels, our expectations were high, and the hotel certainly lived up to them.

Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised by the hotel's hilltop location with a commanding vista over the lovely seaside town. The architecture is very pleasantly low key, with rooms taking advantage of the lovely view.

The pool area is simply stunning. Lots of areas to lounge about and sample the wonderful food on offer. The breakfast and dinner on offer at the restaurant was always very good, although the hotel did seem to have trouble policing a no smoking policy around the dining area, which meant that we took most of our meals indoors. This was probably the only downside on our trip.

The private beach area is accessible by a shuttle which arrives and departs 3x daily. While pleasant to lounge about on the pier replete with liunge chairs, the actual area was quite small and the food on offer, while ok, lacke the variety of the main hotel.

All in all, not a perfect place, but enough of what the hotel does right with its very pleasant surrounds and attentive staff make the place one of the best hotels I have stayed in in Turkey. Thank you Nino, for everything.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelvin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oislam, Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Really lovely hotel.
We stayed bed and breakfast and we had fresh fruit, cerel, eggs and home made breads jams and cakes for breakfast delicious. The staff are helpful and efficient, the restaurant manager is certainly an entertaining and charming character. The pool area is well kept and very relaxing no towels on sunbed behavior. The hotel has a bus that takes you to their private beach which was really pleasant.the beach has restaurant and nice facilities. Bedrooms are clean, luxurious and we had an amazing view over bodrum. Hotel decor s really attractive, bit of old new but very well put together. We used the gym and spa, as expected top range and well maintained. Would go back, and I don't say that often. It's a 25 min steep walk into Bodrum but taxis are plentiful. Drinks are quite expensive, but noticed the whole of Turkey is like that. Would not recommend to those who have difficulty walking as there are quite a few steps and no lifts.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing Bodrum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoC05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oislam, Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Really a standout hotel. Highly recommended. The manager is the best host I've met in the year we've been living in Turkey. No box-ticking hospitality school bs, just pure European charm. He even showed us around the old city walls on the property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbeyIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oislam, Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We arrived in Bodrum to stay one night before we boarded our gullet the next day. Having stayed in busy Istanbul for 6 days, we were ready just to chill by the pool. And what a pool, overlooking the whole city of Bodrum, and more, just spectacular!! Staff were great. We had dinner at the hotel, and breakfast. Both very good. The hotel was pretty full, so our room wasn't amazing, it was mediocre but staying for one night was probably why, and it served our purpose. We took a taxi ride to visit the town, but given a choice of hotels, I would choose to stay at the Marmara.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jillbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oislam, Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodrum City
0.2 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
10.9 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#12 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#13 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Vera Miramar Resort
Vera Miramar Resort
#7 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
4.7 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
4.1 mi away
Sarpedor Boutique Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara, Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara, Bodrum

Property: The Marmara, Bodrum
Address: Suluhasan Cad, 18 | Yokusbasi Mah, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marmara, Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The medieval castle, built by The Knights of St John, guards Bodrum's dazzling blue bay at the confluence of the Aegean and Mediterranean seas. The city has a lively atmosphere that draws the socialites and, being the cultural centre of Turkish art, the connoisseurs, too. The Marmara Bodrum, stands high above the town from whose restaurant, Tuti, you can enjoy the panorama whilst savouring Mediterranean cuisine. The hotel's glamour blends with its natural surroundings whilst providing all the modern comforts and amenities of a world-class hotel with adult only concept. Each of its air-conditioned luxury bedrooms and suites are splendidly appointed. The fully equipped fitness centre includes a Jacuzzi, sauna and an authentic Turkish Bath. The new fully staffed spa, with a floatation tank, offers a Lastone therapy, herbal body wraps, aromatherapy and reflexology. There are also squash courts and a lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Marmara, Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marmara Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Marmara Hotel Bodrum
The Marmara Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing