We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seckin Konaklar Hotel
Ranked #48 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
England
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 3, 2010

We stay in Bodrum every winter and have done for 4 years now and found this family owned hotel and the staff a wonderful place to be and would never think of going anywhere else. The staff are so helpful and nothing is ever to much trouble. I would highly recommend this hotel, it is all round perfect.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
16
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bremen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2009

Located right across the street from the Marina in Bodrum is the Hotel Seckin Konaklar. The appartments range from small to multiple room appartments which can be looked at on the internet.

Usually it is booked with or without breakfast. However, dinner can be ordered and brought to the hotel if it is wanted. Some appartments are with kitchen for self supply which is helpful after a sailing trip with leftovers.

The pool is nice with different depths (130-180) and right across a small bar.

The staff is very nice and helpful.

Prizes are moderate.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skipper74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2008

We came across this hotel by misfortune of being in a other hotel of poor standard. This is simply a great little hotel in a great location. The rooms are of a good size and style and the cleanliness is is second to none. It is a quiet hotel and not geared for families but to sit and relax and get away from it all its ideal. The staff are all wonderful and nothing is to much bother. Everything is so close by that you dont need to go far. This is our second visit and would recommend to anyone looking for a great hotel in a good location with good friendly staff. We will be back. H&B Young

  • Liked — The tranquility and location
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank younguns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2007

Great family run hotel. Only stayed for 3 nights but I would go back again. Room was basic but all that you needed without the frills. Bathroom good and clean. The staff very helpful and friendly. You don't feel like you are in a hotel as the layout is like little villas, really nice pool area. Location was excellent, right opp the yacht club, which is very nice. Overall a very good place to stay.

  • Liked — Location and ease of the my stay
  • Disliked — Breakfast, I like a good breakfast and the Turkish breakfast is a great, but a bit light
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nessieLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2007

I first stayed at this hotel 26 years ago and I keep going back because I feel at home there and it offers all I want at a very reasonable price. Every year there seem to be some improvements to keep it attractive,and the management are as friendly as one would wish. Moreover it really is ideally situated. I only need a few good restaurants that are not too pretentious, and there are a number within walking distance offering excellent Turkish food. During the day there is a more than adequate pool if one wants to do a few lengths, and the hours pass with book and a good beer ot two, and if I want to explore the night life there is much on offer without having to walk a mile. So it's ideal for me and like-minded people who don't want a very big hotel with lots of noisey kids but do want some comfort and to feel at home.

  • Liked — Relaxed quiet friendly atmosphere
  • Disliked — Rooms could be a bit bigger but not a problem
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Chelseatraveller_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2007

Seckin Konaklar is much prettier than its website would have you believe. It is really a serene and lovely hotel, nicely situated in Bodrum. The rooms were spotless, nicely appointed and very comfortable. Still, I count it as the most unpleasant hotel I stayed in while traveling in Turkey, based on the staff. We were there in March, and were among a very few people staying at the hotel, as it was definitely low season. When we came into the reception with our luggage, the staff looked down their noses at us, though we were nicely dressed and had arrived in a taxi. They treated us like lepers and were unfriendly during our entire stay. Of course, we came to Bodrum after doing a circuit through central Turkey, where the hospitality we received at other hotels was beyond any of our expectations--and all the prices at those hotels were half (or less!) of what we paid for Seckin Konaklar. We had become accustomed to warm welcomes, friendly chats and lots of interaction with people working at the hotel. If you don't like to talk to people, or are anti-social, this is a good place for you. Also, as we walked through the lobby on the way to our room (coming in from torrential rain and blustery wind), we were carrying a bag of food we had picked up at the grocery down the street, as we were planning a night in from the cold. The woman at the desk stopped us, and explained that no outside food or drink (not even bottled water!) was allowed in the rooms. She basically threw us out, and we were left with a bag full of groceries and nowhere to eat them. Our options were to either sit in the rain and wind to eat, or to throw away what we had just spent money on, and pay twice that to get something from them. I thought it was extremely disrespectful. I would never stay there again, despite my liking of the rooms.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, nice appointments, location
  • Disliked — Service, staff
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't expect friendliness
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingmarmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seckinkonaklar, Galip Gür Owner at Seckin Konaklar Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2007
It is hard to understand how anything like this could have happened.The writer does not give a name and we cannot investigate the incident.But why did he not complain to the management at the time rather than wait almost a year to vent his feelings through TripAdvisor.Of course guests can and do take bottles of water to their rooms.However,regulations require us to have a rule not allowing the eating of meals in bedrooms on grounds of hygiene and to avoid encouraging insects.This rule is posted in rooms and we expect guests to respect it.On the other hand there are places where meals can be eaten if guests ask.As so many of our guests pay nice compliments about the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff and come back year after year we find the complaint inexplicable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halle, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2006

The Seckin Konaklar Hotel is really fantastic and excellent. The hotel is located near the Marina close to many very good restaurants.
It's a small and quite hotel (although it is near the center of Bodrum) with very nice and comfortable rooms.
The room is large enough and equipped with TV (not really necessary in summer but helps you to keep informed) and phone.
The bathroom has more quality than many hotels in Europe.
The breakfast is very good with a great variety.
Also the staff form the hotel are very kind and very helpful.
For me it is worth his money and for sure I will return to this lovely hotel.

Patrick Dedobbeleer

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank P-Dedobbeleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.1 mi away
Eskiceshme
Eskiceshme
#9 of 97 in Bodrum City
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#17 of 97 in Bodrum City
387 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Comca Manzara
Hotel Comca Manzara
#31 of 97 in Bodrum City
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Su Hotel
Su Hotel
#24 of 97 in Bodrum City
331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Karia Princess
Hotel Karia Princess
#33 of 97 in Bodrum City
112 reviews
1.5 mi away
Salinas Beach Hotel
Salinas Beach Hotel
#27 of 97 in Bodrum City
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seckin Konaklar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seckin Konaklar Hotel

Property: Seckin Konaklar Hotel
Address: Neyzen Tevfik Cad. 186 | Opposite Marina, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seckin Konaklar Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family owned hotel offers rooms and self-catering apartments on the quieter side of central Bodrum.Seckin Konaklar is conveniently situated right across from the marina, within a short walking distance of many restaurants, bars and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Seckin Konaklar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing