We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”
Review of Kaya Pansiyon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kaya Pansiyon
Ranked #4 of 97 Bodrum City B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our stay at Kaya Pension was fantastic. Our first room (a triple) was definitely small, but we were upgraded to a large apartment the next day for the same price. The location was perfect-- very close to the main street, but just far enough to be quiet. Breakfast was served on their beautiful patio and was standard Turkish fare. The best part of the stay was the help we got from the man running the pension (unfortunately I can't remember his name). He served us free sodas and sat with us to give extensive advice on how we should spend our time after Bodrum. He even called the car rental company and other pensions for us to make reservations-- he definitely went above and beyond to help us make the most out of our time in Turkey.

Room Tip: The triple was quite small (2 beds and 1 fold-up). I would not recommend getting this room. The suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    42
    11
    6
    0
See reviews for
13
49
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We found this place by accident and the courtyard alone sold us to stay. It has a lovely atmosphere about the place and the courtyard is a great way to unwind.
The rooms are basic, along with the breakfast. But very clean. Situated between the two harbours it is an ideal location.
The staff were so lovely and helpful, I wish I would have stayed longer.
The extra care with the turkish delights and evil eye pins were charming.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank originalplanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Mustafa was very helpful with everything even though we stayed only one night. The courtyard is very pleasant and well arranged with sofa, hammock and nice music. The (awesome) breakfast is served on the terrace rooftop. The only negative point was that the floor of our room could have been cleaner. It was not visually dirty but our feet got dirty when we walked barefoot. We would however definitely stay again at the same place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rordec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Wow, they weren't joking when they said sparse accommodation. We found this from lonely planet and only stayed one night. The room was tiny and the bathroom had an awful sewer smell coming from it. Breakfast was very basic. No kettle or tea offered. We stayed on the ground level and found it to be very loud. Overall wouldn't stay here again. The staff was helpful and did speak very good English.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Kaya Pansiyon was a great choice for us during our time in Bodrum.

Bodrum is a very bustling tourist area, and Kaya provides some solace from this chaos.

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Simple, yet sufficient. Breakfast was great-and a plus was the view of the castle from the roof terrace.

Mustafa and staff were knowledgeable and accommodating...and gave us some very helpful travel tips. Mustafa even called and made reservation for us at our next destination- making it easy on us.

I would recommend Kaya Pansiyon to anyone who is keen on a clean and reasonably quiet place to stay on a budget!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a small pension in central bodrum, very close (2min walk) to all action in the city. To summarize, its possibly the best value-for-money place (among the cheap places) to stay in this neighborhood. Rooms are clean enough to stay, wi-fi is ok, breakfast does the job, and the staff is kind and helpful. Do not expect more than that. This is a small pension after all.

One problem is that the location of the pension is incorrect in google maps. But it's close to the real location, so I recommend to ask someone (preferably local shop owners/employees) for directions when you get to the neighborhood. Or ask the hotel to send you the real location in google maps.

Room Tip: There is no room with good view, so I guess all rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoldaş A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Ankara, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Location is perfect
Clean room
Excellent breakfast with natural food
(you may find quail eggs in the breakfast with organic jam and olive)
cheerful and helpful staff
if you need an orientation in Bodrum please ask Mustafa he will guide you perfectly:)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maliergun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gulec
Hotel Gulec
#28 of 97 in Bodrum City
297 reviews
0.6 mi away
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
#5 of 97 in Bodrum City
94 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Centro Bodrum
Hotel Centro Bodrum
#41 of 97 in Bodrum City
341 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dolce Bodrum Hotel and Beach club
0.1 mi away
Melis Pansiyon
Melis Pansiyon
#12 of 97 in Bodrum City
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaya Pansiyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaya Pansiyon

Property: Kaya Pansiyon
Address: Cevat Sakir Caddesi | Eski Hukumet Sokak No:10, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kaya Pansiyon 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Our family Pansiyon welcomes you since 1987. It is in the heart of Bodrum, everything you need is just one step away; The Marina, Sea Front, Bar Street, Resturants, Shops and Bus Station are all no more than a few minutes walk; however our hostel is peaceful and quiet due to our location.- Air Condition, Lcd HD TV, International Satellite, Safe, Hair Dryer, WI-FI, 7/24 hot water and bath are offered. Breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kaya Pansiyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing