We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Hanende Restaurant

Hanende Restaurant
Ranked #111 of 445 Restaurants in Bodrum City
Cuisines: Turkish
Restaurant details
France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great place!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Amazing place to go, don't miss it! Just two minutes away from the always-busy Caddesi street, alongside the Marina. Beautiful old ottoman style house, very original and preserved, built around a 100 year-old tree. Very charismatic and inspiring, compared to the touristy areas around. The perfect place to chill out with a glass of turkish tea! You can either sit on one of the green terraces, or prefer to stay in the old-style salon,in open air for summer time. What is served : Turkish home-made cuisine, with a variety of meat, vegetables, rice... No deserts.
The prices are very good for the quality of the place. The owners, two twins, are very sociable and welcoming. Great place!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roufette2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lunch at the hanende”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

a fantastıc lıttle botıque restaurant a lıttle way back from the sea ın Bodrum, Turkey. Real home style ottoman and turkısh cookıng, great atmosphere, very good prıces and owned and servıced by two brothers who took amazıng care of us. frıendly staff and a pleasure to vısıt, and the food ıs spectacular (ın taste and ın quantıty!) thoroughly enjoyed :)
Matt and Kım

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“True Home Cooking”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Hanende was recommended by an American (another former Peace Corps Volunteer0 we met in Selcuk. We ended up eating there every night we were in Bodrum. The food was the best in local fare, the staff was obviously proud of their cooking, plus, when we mentioned we were looking for something, they would take us through the side streets to find just the right merchant.
Lovely courtyard setting. A great alternative to the glitzy/interchangeable places along the harbor.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quaint and not touristy”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We were looking for a more authentic restaurant away from the crowds so whilst walking about the back streets and lanes of Bodrum we came across Henende, a charming little pension with a court yard restaurant. The owner was very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed local fare from a canteen type arangement where you can see all the dishes on offer at a very reasonable price. The court yard restaurant oozed charm and ambiance and was a teriffic find away from the hoards of tourists and over priced bog standard restaurants on the harbour side . If you are able to find it , Henende restaurant is a good option especially for those of us who dont follow the crowds.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mo_Hatleskog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanende Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hanende Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing