We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean , cosy and cheap.....perfect location and friendly hosting !”
Review of Myndos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Myndos Hotel
Ranked #3 of 98 Bodrum City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I was looking for a clean and cosy place with a fair price....Myndos family pansiyon has a perfect location in the center of Bodrum , near to the sea, the shopping center and the restaurants and bars....clean rooms with wc and shower oppertunity, 24 hours hot water, air-condition , tv.....a lovely little garden and a terrace upstairs ,if you want to stay the day in.......room& breakfast for this price is hard to find in Bodrum!!!!! Very friendly and caring hosts. , who made me feel like home....I will always come back there...miss it already ,although I checked out yesterday.....Thanks a lot for everything Bahar ;Berk and Cemal...hope to see you soon again..:)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TCYoncaGokalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agartan, Owner at Myndos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013
Google Translation

Merhaba Yonca,yazdığın cömert yorumlar için çok teşekkür ederiz,biz de seni cok sevdık.Bodruma her gelisinde evine gelmeni isteriz:)) Çünkü senin mutluluğun ve rahatlığın bize seni yıllardır tanıyormuş hissini verdi...
Berk-Bahar-Cemo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 100 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed here for 6 nights to give myself a cheap break whilst working abroad.
For me, it was everything I needed. Affordable rates, breakfast, clean basic room and nice friendly staff.
Some people complain about the showers, I personally didnt find it a problem. Great location to sea front and main streets for shopping and eating out.
If I am ever in Bodrum again I would certainly stay here. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lacey_sail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agartan, Owner at Myndos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Thank you very much Lacey hope to see you again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Agartan, Owner at Myndos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I decided to stay at this cute place on one of my short stays in Bodrum. I decided to stay there after reading all the positive reviews at TripAdvisor. Not only I was happy to see that all the good reviews were true, but I simply felt so much like home! The owners are truly good, friendly, caring, genuine people. I stayed there at a low season, so I was ready for a lower scale service, but on the contrary, the owners were very dedicated and caring for each and every guests they were hosting; such an example of core Turkish hospitality. The location is GREAT, it could not be better. So close to the bars, sea, restaurants, center of everything but also isolated from all the crowd, unpleasant noises, etc. The rooms are good for the price you pay, very clean. I liked climbing up the stairs in the mornings to get the Mediterranean style breakfast with fresh cheese, wonderful olives, freshly cut cucumbers, delicious tomatoes, local honey etc. You also have a small nice view on the roof top where you have the breakfast. All is a totally relaxing, cozy, homely, warm feeling. Based on my good experience and such relaxing feelings, I am highly recommending this place to anyone who cares to get the best value for the money you pay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IdilCanTribble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed at Myndos on the recommendation of Trip Adviser and also the friendly and responsive emails of Berk. Despite changing our travel dates a few times, he was always understanding and supportive in his correspondence and this was important to us. The pansiyon is very near the sea and as we walked out of the pansiyon we could hear the waves clearly. The location is within walking distance of The castle of St Peter, the Mausoleum, the port and countless restaurants and cafes. We walked with three rolling suitcases from the port in about 15-20 minutes.

We found the room we stayed in (no 5) to be clean and warm (on a cold February night) with lots of hot water. Wonderful! The people who welcomed us went out of their way to make us feel at home and Mrs Sultan was amazing. In addition to her warm and friendly manner, she organised our mound of clothes washing making our time there a little easier. We found that communication was made much easier with Google translator!

Although this pansiyon suited us for the night, there were some concerns we had. The shower rained over half the bathroom including the toilet which was included in the shower stall. One of the electrical plugs was coming away from the wall making us a quite nervous about plugging in camera battery for recharging. The view from this room was ordinary but we chose this room to avoid carrying three suitcases upstairs! The breakfast included cheese, hams, salads, fresh bread, olives,boiled eggs but no yoghurt or fruit.

We enjoyed Myndos for the personal service before and during our stay. We think the concerns about the rooms do need to be addressed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZHistorianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agartan, Owner at Myndos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

We really proud of your great comments about your stay time in Myndos.I wish to have chance to see off you but happy that you feel compfortable.You will have always second home in Turkey..
Sincere wishes..

Berk-Sultan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Myndos has a fantastic location, by the beach, the view from the terrace is a real treat...a great suntrap too. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable and the shower was hot even on a cloudy day. The best thing about staying here was the warm and generosity of the people, they made us welcome, gave information, maps and advise on places to visit. All in all a grand experience, we would not hesitate in staying at Myndos on a future trip to Bodrum.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilyanaBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agartan, Owner at Myndos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Hi Lilyana:) Thank you very much for your candid comments and We are happy to know you.While you here more than month we became like family and also nice to know we are looking the same world view.Always be as you are...Best Wishes..

Berk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Friendly Myndos is located in the heart of Bodrum. They have 14 clean nice rooms. Good breakfast. Rooftop terrace with views to the castle. Friendly staff. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KingfisherOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1.2 mi away
Voyage Bodrum
Voyage Bodrum
#2 of 100 in Bodrum City
1,718 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
940 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#5 of 100 in Bodrum City
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Centro Bodrum
Hotel Centro Bodrum
#44 of 100 in Bodrum City
362 reviews
1.1 mi away
Azka Otel
Azka Otel
#18 of 100 in Bodrum City
751 reviews
10.5 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#11 of 100 in Bodrum City
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myndos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myndos Hotel

Address: Sanat Okulu Cad. Carsi Mah. 1017 Sok. No: 11, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Bodrum City
Price Range: $23 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Myndos Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myndos is located at the heart of Bodrum and 30 meter to the sea.This Family run management provides you reception in Bodrum with clean accomodation.You can easly reach the bars,shops and restaurant.Comfortable and quiet to sleep.Rooms has wooden floors, A/C,satalite Lcd Tv,private bathroom and bouclets you need. For the travellers 10 minute to walk Greek Ferries,bus station,historical places and all entertainments.Myndos provide nice breakfast inculuded and Airport transfers logical price per vehicle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Myndos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing