We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in the middle of Bodrum nightlife.”
Review of Bodrum Gulet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bodrum Gulet Hotel
Ranked #14 of 99 Bodrum City B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Location in Halikarnas so very noisy during evenings and nights but perfect for exploring the nightlife in Bodrum.
Beautiful views of Bodrum Bay and Castle from the room with balcony.
Nice and clean room with comfortable bed.
Good price-location-sight ratio.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISMETCENGIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 105 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed in Istanbul in April and visited Bodrum, on the turquoise coast,in October

When we arrived at milas airport another passenger who spoke English and Turkish told us
that it would be a 2 hour wait for the next bus into town.Fortunately she was travelling in our direction and beyond so we decided to share a taxi and split the 200 lira fare between us.
We stayed in room 203 which had a superb view across the harbour and a very stylish walk in shower.We were provided with fresh towels and bed linen daily.
Bodrum is a great place to relax and take things easy.The weather was good so that we could have a leisurely breakfast on the balcony overlooking the bay.

On the day of departure one of the staff,Khalid,kindly helped with the our luggage
We got the airport bus from the bus terminal,we'd checked the timetable first because they do not run at regular intervals,paid 10 lira each when we were on board.
We had a great time in bodrum! thank you for your reviews of the Gulet hotel which were spot on!



I found the gulet hotel with very good ratings on trip advisor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truthandlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

i stayed in this hotel start of July with my family, we had two rooms next door to each other both with sea view, the view of the marina is one of the most beautiful views of bodrum i have ever seen. i have travelled to bodrum many times with friends and family and stayed in many different hotels, this by far was one of the friendliest hotels that i have stayed at... not just in bodrum but all of the world. The rooms were very clean and i found the staff to be very helpful at reception and they even suggested allot of things to do places to go and eat. The gulet cruise they suggested to us as a day trip was fantastic it was suitable for all ages types, and wasn’t packed to the masses like you get with the other cruises. i remember thinking to myself when i arrived at the hotel that i wouldn’t be getting much sleep as halikarnas (bodrums biggest nightclub) is literally right across the road, well the they thought of that to.. the windows are sound proofed, we heard no noise and slept perfectly.
The hotel is newly renovated and is a family run business.. managed by one of the sons of the founder.
The manager who was very friendly took the time to welcome all of his guests and made them feel comfortable, he even took the time to sit with us all out in the lobby area and offered us Turkish coffees and refreshments. We travelled with 6 people in total all of us ranged between 20 - 50 and every single one of us had the same opinion with this hotel
All in all this was one of the most charming little hotels i have ever stayed in and would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to travel to Bodrum.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

a holiday in a hotel needs some spesifications. outer ones r location, building, environment; inner ones r comfy, cleaning, service... all these come together in Gulet Hotel.

location is the near of halikarnas disco (but rooms r silent), building is nice, environment nice because it s near of the walking road and bazaar.

comfortability is good, bath is very modern. cleaning is well support, service is always with smiling.

Room Tip: top rooms r suit, others r standart. all of them sees magnificent west with bodrum castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eflatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a beautifully renovated facility on the Bodrum waterfront but just a bit uphill to avoid the night noise. The family-run place is now run by Mustafa, one of the charming sons of the founder, with many young family members on staff providing the warm & personal Turkish hospitality; you are truly a guest in their home.

The rooms are bright, airy & comfortable with great modern bathrooms; front rooms have outstanding views. Just down the street is the bazaar, nightlife, loads of beach options, resturants, and castle museums are only a brief walk around the harbor. The famous Halikon ntghtclub is just across the street. Cruises and tours are easy to arrange---Mustafa & Murat know EVERYone. This is the place to sample the personal touch of true Turkish hospitality.

Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The airy front rooms offer great views across the harbor; all have great modern bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Titamargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel is right next door to the open air Halikarnassus disco, that is the biggest disco in all Bodrum. If you don't intend to party all night you may want to look for another place. To top it off, the restaurants on the street also have outdoors live music that runs well into the night, so if you want to sleep either book a room on the back side of the hotel or find another one. The staff was friendly and the food was also tasty, but the rooms are kind of basic and small, we could barely fit our luggages in.

Room Tip: The hotels at the other end of the bay are quieter and that is where the better beaches are as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanna765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I've bene to Gulet Hotel in August 2013 and it's the perfect hotel I've ever been!
The rooms are always clean, the staff are very friendly and they can help you to make a very good holidays.
The position of the hotel is strategic because it's at the top of the Main Street, that is full of bars, nightclubs, restaurants, beaches, shops and cafeterias.
Moreover Gulet hotel is situated in front of the best disco 'Halikarnas', but contrariwise in the night you never heard loud music when you are in the room!
The staff is more than friendly, it seems that you are in a big family where everybody helps you to enjoy your time in Bodrum. Especially person like Mustafa, Arzu, Cengiz, Hakan and Orhan are always available for everything.
So I suggest to everybody to come on this fabulous hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ariannina88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.5 mi away
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
#4 of 98 in Bodrum City
132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Costa Bodrum City Hotel
Costa Bodrum City Hotel
#28 of 98 in Bodrum City
90 reviews
0.9 mi away
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
#39 of 98 in Bodrum City
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Hotel 48
The Hotel 48
#60 of 98 in Bodrum City
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
#9 of 98 in Bodrum City
462 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dolce Bodrum Hotel and Beach club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodrum Gulet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodrum Gulet Hotel

Address: Kumbahce Mah. Cumhuriyet Cad. No:177, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Bodrum City
Price Range: $31 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bodrum Gulet Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Operating since 1972 Hotel Gulet is a gorgeous boutique hotel in central Bodrum, ideal for a beach vacation on the Turkish Mediterranean Sea. Hotel guests have a great starting point to go for a stroll to the picturesque Bodrum harbor, where they can book a boat tour along the stunning coastline. Totally refurbished in 2012 your classic hotel offers easy access to Bodrum’s landmarks and attractions. Bodrum Castle is 1 km, mauseluem 1,5 km from Gulet Hotel while the Bodrum Cruise Port is a 5-minute walk away.Set on the only beach in central Bodrum, Hotel Gulet offers elegantly furbished air conditioned rooms with satellite led tv, minibar, free wi-fi and the stunning view of The Castle of the Knights of Saint John, built in the 15th century. Local and fresh dishes are served at our restaurant. Gulet’s bar offers drinks and snacks as you watch the crowd pass by on the famous bar street.Guests can benefit from the hotel’s 24-hour front desk. Open in winter and summer, the Gulet Otel offers great value for money accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bodrum Gulet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing