We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great time in bodrum”
Review of Bodrum Gulet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bodrum Gulet Hotel
Ranked #20 of 95 Bodrum City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great time in bodrum”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed in Istanbul in April and visited Bodrum, on the turquoise coast,in October

When we arrived at milas airport another passenger who spoke English and Turkish told us
that it would be a 2 hour wait for the next bus into town.Fortunately she was travelling in our direction and beyond so we decided to share a taxi and split the 200 lira fare between us.
We stayed in room 203 which had a superb view across the harbour and a very stylish walk in shower.We were provided with fresh towels and bed linen daily.
Bodrum is a great place to relax and take things easy.The weather was good so that we could have a leisurely breakfast on the balcony overlooking the bay.

On the day of departure one of the staff,Khalid,kindly helped with the our luggage
We got the airport bus from the bus terminal,we'd checked the timetable first because they do not run at regular intervals,paid 10 lira each when we were on board.
We had a great time in bodrum! thank you for your reviews of the Gulet hotel which were spot on!



I found the gulet hotel with very good ratings on trip advisor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truthandlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    24
    12
    7
    5
See reviews for
10
40
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

i stayed in this hotel start of July with my family, we had two rooms next door to each other both with sea view, the view of the marina is one of the most beautiful views of bodrum i have ever seen. i have travelled to bodrum many times with friends and family and stayed in many different hotels, this by far was one of the friendliest hotels that i have stayed at... not just in bodrum but all of the world. The rooms were very clean and i found the staff to be very helpful at reception and they even suggested allot of things to do places to go and eat. The gulet cruise they suggested to us as a day trip was fantastic it was suitable for all ages types, and wasn’t packed to the masses like you get with the other cruises. i remember thinking to myself when i arrived at the hotel that i wouldn’t be getting much sleep as halikarnas (bodrums biggest nightclub) is literally right across the road, well the they thought of that to.. the windows are sound proofed, we heard no noise and slept perfectly.
The hotel is newly renovated and is a family run business.. managed by one of the sons of the founder.
The manager who was very friendly took the time to welcome all of his guests and made them feel comfortable, he even took the time to sit with us all out in the lobby area and offered us Turkish coffees and refreshments. We travelled with 6 people in total all of us ranged between 20 - 50 and every single one of us had the same opinion with this hotel
All in all this was one of the most charming little hotels i have ever stayed in and would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to travel to Bodrum.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eskisehir, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

a holiday in a hotel needs some spesifications. outer ones r location, building, environment; inner ones r comfy, cleaning, service... all these come together in Gulet Hotel.

location is the near of halikarnas disco (but rooms r silent), building is nice, environment nice because it s near of the walking road and bazaar.

comfortability is good, bath is very modern. cleaning is well support, service is always with smiling.

Room Tip: top rooms r suit, others r standart. all of them sees magnificent west with bodrum castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eflatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a beautifully renovated facility on the Bodrum waterfront but just a bit uphill to avoid the night noise. The family-run place is now run by Mustafa, one of the charming sons of the founder, with many young family members on staff providing the warm & personal Turkish hospitality; you are truly a guest in their home.

The rooms are bright, airy & comfortable with great modern bathrooms; front rooms have outstanding views. Just down the street is the bazaar, nightlife, loads of beach options, resturants, and castle museums are only a brief walk around the harbor. The famous Halikon ntghtclub is just across the street. Cruises and tours are easy to arrange---Mustafa & Murat know EVERYone. This is the place to sample the personal touch of true Turkish hospitality.

Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The airy front rooms offer great views across the harbor; all have great modern bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Titamargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel is right next door to the open air Halikarnassus disco, that is the biggest disco in all Bodrum. If you don't intend to party all night you may want to look for another place. To top it off, the restaurants on the street also have outdoors live music that runs well into the night, so if you want to sleep either book a room on the back side of the hotel or find another one. The staff was friendly and the food was also tasty, but the rooms are kind of basic and small, we could barely fit our luggages in.

Room Tip: The hotels at the other end of the bay are quieter and that is where the better beaches are as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanna765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I've bene to Gulet Hotel in August 2013 and it's the perfect hotel I've ever been!
The rooms are always clean, the staff are very friendly and they can help you to make a very good holidays.
The position of the hotel is strategic because it's at the top of the Main Street, that is full of bars, nightclubs, restaurants, beaches, shops and cafeterias.
Moreover Gulet hotel is situated in front of the best disco 'Halikarnas', but contrariwise in the night you never heard loud music when you are in the room!
The staff is more than friendly, it seems that you are in a big family where everybody helps you to enjoy your time in Bodrum. Especially person like Mustafa, Arzu, Cengiz, Hakan and Orhan are always available for everything.
So I suggest to everybody to come on this fabulous hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ariannina88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just back from 1 weeks at Gulet hotel Bodrum. Had a fantastic holiday. Ali and his staff could'nt be more helpful and accomodating. Met old and new friends. Quiet hotel but close to Centre and all thats going on in resort for those who want to indulge. Recommend to young and old alike.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sntıago J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodrum City
1.2 mi away
Antique Theatre Hotel
Antique Theatre Hotel
#24 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.8 mi away
Su Hotel
Su Hotel
#27 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gulec
Hotel Gulec
#26 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
#29 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Asmin Hotel
Asmin Hotel
#22 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
10.3 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodrum Gulet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodrum Gulet Hotel

Property: Bodrum Gulet Hotel
Address: Kumbahce Mah. Cumhuriyet Cad. No:177, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bodrum Gulet Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Operating since 1972 Hotel Gulet is a gorgeous boutique hotel in central Bodrum, ideal for a beach vacation on the Turkish Mediterranean Sea. Hotel guests have a great starting point to go for a stroll to the picturesque Bodrum harbor, where they can book a boat tour along the stunning coastline. Totally refurbished in 2012 your classic hotel offers easy access to Bodrum’s landmarks and attractions. Bodrum Castle is 1 km, mauseluem 1,5 km from Gulet Hotel while the Bodrum Cruise Port is a 5-minute walk away.Set on the only beach in central Bodrum, Hotel Gulet offers elegantly furbished air conditioned rooms with satellite led tv, minibar, free wi-fi and the stunning view of The Castle of the Knights of Saint John, built in the 15th century. Local and fresh dishes are served at our restaurant. Gulet’s bar offers drinks and snacks as you watch the crowd pass by on the famous bar street.Guests can benefit from the hotel’s 24-hour front desk. Open in winter and summer, the Gulet Otel offers great value for money accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Bodrum Gulet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing