We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bodrum Turquoise Homes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at this resort just recently in one of the 2 bed apartments. The apartment itself was a good size and had everything we needed for a family of 4. The resort is very pretty and has lovely views of the lake and sea. You can share facilities with the neighbouring resorts, all in all there are lots of facilities and places to eat. There are many beaches only a short distance away. The private beach is mostly decking but with sandy areas as well. My beach has a sandy beach and is very pretty. Both are nice for swimming and snorkelling. We used the buses to get around and take us to Bodrum. The buses are known as "dolmus" and they are a great way to get about. They are very cheap and you just hail them down wherever you are and hop on. We did a trip to Hierapolis and Pamukkale whilst we were there and also took the kids to the water park in Bodrum. All in all we had a lovely stay and would go again

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Shelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCollerton, Director of Sales at Bodrum Turquoise Homes, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you for your review Shelly. MyBeach is a very popular beach area with some lovely facilities although there are as you say, several nice alternatives available locally. It seems overall you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you here again in future years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 35 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have owned an appartment on Turquoise since 2009, yes, there were a lot of problems on site when VT were the management and rental agents, but over the last year at least, things have changed, we now have property owners running the site, we employ our own staff who work for the BOD, the site is constantly being upgraded, unless you wish to visit Bodrum or other places, there is no reason to leave the site, it has all you could wish for, lovely pools, great restaurant, gym, well worth a visit.

Room Tip: one place is as good as another, the whole site is bathed in sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davestheboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We purchased our apartment on Turquoise back in 2008 and have been living here full time since 2010. The management people who the last poster is referring to were given their marching orders at the end of last year. Now the new management team work together with a committee made up of home owners which has made a huge difference to the way the resort is run and maintained. The resort has always been beautiful, the views idyllic with some lovely surrounding beaches. Unfortunately the way the resort was managed in the past left a lot to be desired (I won't say anymore as I might get sued :o)) but quite frankly they weren't up to the job. With the new people working alongside the home owneres, there is now a surplus of money to invest back into the resort. Huge strides have been made in little less than a year. The facilities are much improved. The staff are much more competent than before .The restaurants and food are excellent. A shuttle bus now operates around the resort. A new supermarket has opened just before the entrance to Turquoise and there are more shops and bars opening along the main road as well. These are just a few of the improvements that have been made. There are big plans for Turquoise. Lots of investment is coming into the resort and the surrounding area. We are very pleased with our purchase and extremely excited for the future

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Yatmei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I lived here in 2009 for four months and worked in the management office for one of that. I have never seen such a bunch of cowboys. There was no organisation in the office, random people been given keys to properties, my boyfriend was showering one day and someone let themselves into the apartment...they certainly got a few choice swear words when he got out. We were stuck in the middle of nowehere, the dolmus wasnt regular, its all hiss, the restaurant on site was expensive and so was the shop; we dined at Sunset Cafe alot, bit of a walk but worth it for the pide and lahmacun. For a long term rental it was really cheap but the paint work of the apartment is a bit shoddy. Im hoping things have improved since i was last there as this could be a perfect spot. My boyfriend tried to open jet skis and boat trips from the man made beach but the lifts never worked so he had no customers lol

Room Tip: Try to stay close to the main square unless you like mountaineering
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCollerton, Director of Sales at Bodrum Turquoise Homes, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Turquoise is probably the best option of all the resorts in the area if you are considering a long term holiday rental of 1 to 3 months especially if your stay is early or late in the season. The facilities here are open for more of the year, are well run and managed as you point out, and because many owners tend to visit out of peak season, it always has a nice village feel. Having said this, there are probably better options for a 6 month or more stay, for example Gulluk, especially if you are working as some consider it a little too isolated for long residential usage. It sounds like you chose it because you worked on site and didn't have your own transport so it worked for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We have just got back from our stay at Turquoise. We first stayed at Turquoise in 2009 and was really surprised to see how much the site has changed since then. The location has always been lovely but there is much more to do now. The restaurant and bar area have been improved. There is a beautiful spa and infinity pool. A lovely beach, evening entertainment and free transport running to and from the beach. There is now a big supermarket just opposite the main entrance which was great as we were self catering.

We stayed in a lovely apartment in the Amber section. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed and splendid views of the sea. The apartment had a key box mounted outside the front door so we could store the key when we went out. We had a lovely surprise when we visited another beach in the local area which I think was called my beach. We got a taxi from opposite the entrance, it took us less than 5 minutes to get there. It is a sandy beach and the sea was clear and warm. It is a lovely setting and had a restaurant and snack bar and our taxi back was free of charge

We ate at the resort restaurants and food was very good and very reasonable.The view from the restaurant overlooking the sea was beautiful. We had some lovely evenings in Bodrum, it is a truly a wonderful town, and beautiful during the day and at night.
I would recommend the turquoise resort and Bodrum town to anyone.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank Sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

My partner & i have just come back from a wonderful 2 weeks at this holiday complex, we stayed at Ruby 16, the apartment was very comfortable furnitured to a very high standard was very clean, air conditioning was was great as it was very hot it also had dishwasher, washing machine, micrwave. It was a lovely relaxing place to stay, loved the restaurant food, the steaks are unbeatable, the staff was so nice & helpful, we did hav a few steps to climb to get to the main pool, but it didn't bother us, as we have a smaller pool just outside the apartment. i would recommend this complex to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucas52436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Been to this resort several times and always found it to be a lovely relaxing place to spend our holiday.
In the hot Turkish summers it has a nice cooling breeze, in contrast Bodrum (which is around 25 mins away) can get uncomfortably hot in the height of summer. Would advise searching for direct property rentals from owners. Has a fantastic golf course nearby ( Vita Park ) and several quaint fishing villages dotted around the area. only fifteen minutes from Bodrum Milas airport too!! Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Five bedroom villas are fantastic ,you even have your own private swimming pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steveyb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodrum City
14.3 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
932 reviews
3.3 mi away
Yalicapkini Boutique Hotel
13.8 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#14 of 97 in Bodrum City
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#10 of 97 in Bodrum City
2,602 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bodrum Royal Heights
Bodrum Royal Heights
#1 of 7 in Bogazici
29 reviews
4.3 mi away
Flamingo Resort
Flamingo Resort
#4 of 11 in Milas
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodrum Turquoise Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodrum Turquoise Homes

Address: 4 Tepe Koyu - Hisar Mevkii, Bodrum City 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 85 Specialty Lodging in Bodrum City
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Bodrum Turquoise Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodrum Turquoise Homes Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing