We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise in Bodrum”
Salt water pool at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Salt water pool at dusk
Maison Francaise Magazine - salt water pool Dinner at home-typical evening
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Salt water pool at dusk
Maison Francaise Magazine - salt water pool
Dinner at home-typical evening
Pool view
Sunset from house (West)
View from house of Bodrum Cup races
House and courtyard in Spring after rain
Garden area
North View from house at sunset
Property in spring
Bodrum retreat entry in May-June
Maison Francaise Magazine - stairway
Maison Francaise Magazine - farmhouse/courthouse
Main door to Herakleia
Maison Francaise Magazine - Herakleia
Maison Francaise Magazine - Herakleia
Herakleia residence
Living area looking toward kitchen
Herakleia kitchenette closed
Herakleia kitchenette open
Herakleia KItchen Area
antique door leading to Herakleia bathroom
Maison Francaise Magazine - Courtyard
Maison Francaise Magazine - property
Maison Francaise Magazine - Courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bodrum City, Bodrum, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
zahras126
East Windsor, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise in Bodrum”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at this outstanding retreat during the beginning of July. Upon arrival we were greeted by the owner Frank and his lovely wife Berna, while the staff helped us with our baggage. The Retreat is built on the side of a mountain and has spectacular views of the water and town. We were staying in the main house while the other couple we were traveling with stayed in the vineyard cabin which was a short walk from where we were. Both rooms however had private terraces AND POOLS!!! We asked Berna for advice on how to get around, where to eat and shop and what beaches to go to and she not only provided us with information but gave us both town and street maps to insure we knew where we were going.
Bodrum would not be the same if we had stayed anywhere else and I advise anyone who is looking into visiting the area to book a bungalow here and they fill up quickly.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2014
I am certainly late in responding to your lovely and very positive review and I hope you will forgive me. It was great hosting you and we appreciate your excellent comments. We hope we can see you again one day and even if you pass by Bodrum another time, you are always invited to come to say hello.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia J
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Loved this place - owner Frank gives great recommendations too”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The good
The owner, Frank, was amazingly helpful. He has very informative information packs in each of the suites which direct you to good places to go and good places to go and eat. It helped make our trip. Life is too short to eat at bad restaurants and he sent us to great places well tailored to what would suit us. He and his (former chef) wife cooked us a lovely meal the first night we arrived (extra but totally worth it) which also gave us an insight into what living in Turkey was like.
The pool. It's salt water and looks like the pictures.
The location, near enough to the village and everything the region has to offer but up and away from it all too where it's slightly cooler and much more tranquil. A retreat.
The rooms. We booked out all the suites which suited us nicely. They each have mini kitchens for self catering if you want. Each was lovely in its own way so check out the pictures and see which one would suit you best. Frank used to be an antiques dealer so there are touches of his previous life in the buildings and the furniture. It was booked for the last few nights we wanted to stay in the area so we moved to us neighbor's house. In some ways this suited us even better as a family group and is just lovely but we wouldn't have missed staying at the suites either and meeting Frank and finding out where to go.

One consideration. Presumably you're not looking at this place if you want to be in the thick of it, but being up and away means you can't just wall to shops or the beach and I think would need a car. We had one.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner, the actual property - we didn't want to leave
Liked least: There was nothing to complain about
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2013
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We loved having you as guests and even in the short time you were here, we more or less became good friends. That can only happen with special people. Thanks agaion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing