We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Service poor at times!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Yazici Bodrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Yazici Bodrum to your Saves list
Grand Yazici Bodrum
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yokusbasi Mahallesi 1836 Sokak No: 8, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 113 Hotels in Bodrum City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service poor at times!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I DO NOT repeat DO NOT wish to endure football matches every time I come into the hotel bar, why is there a need for a tv screen here when every room has their own tv. I have suffered inattentive service because the staff are too interested in the football Can people not live without it? Service when there is a match on Is non existant!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluediver28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA and sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor.
We are sorry to read that you did not like some of our services. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback including constructive remarks which will be shared with the team, will help us give our guests to the best possible service.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you here.

Thank you and Best regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    104
    35
    11
    6
See reviews for
66
215
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I loved this hotel in October cause it has a beautiful view from the pool that oversees the city and the sea. We had a wonderful breakfast every morning in the main dining room which was by the pool than lazed about all day until the afternoon. It was incredibly relaxing when the weather wasn't so painfully hot. There was a really cute smaller pool which my infant daughter loved cause she could walk in it. The rooms were nice and very clean. The location is perfect which is a short taxi drive away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We went to the harbour for eating out in the evenings which has a variety of great food. The hotel was only partially full which was in our favour so that we could enjoy the pool and the room well. However the walls are very thin so it might be a problem with the noise when the hotel is full. Also the staff seemed a little indifferent. Our stay was short and sweet just for 3 nights in October.

Room Tip: The sea view room we stayed in was very nice. Ask for a quite room if you are sensitive to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank semush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday. Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel is truly fabulous but is let down slightly by the waiters who have difficulty with English. The one evening meal we took in the hotel restaurant which has a wonderful view over Bodrum and excellent food was let down by the waiting staff who didn't seem to have any leadership. There were more waiters than occupied tables but we still waited 30 minutes between courses. Rooms, pools, gym were all excellent. Catch the little bus down on the main road into town and eat at The Garden restaurant on the beach. Excellent holiday, first time in Turkey, would certainly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Demand a sea view top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday. Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape town
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

The physical hotel, rooms and pool are well laid out and apportioned and a great place to wind down but the service levels and English comprehension of the staff are amongst the poorest I have experienced of staff in any 5 star hotel worldwide.

I think probably 25% of the guest service staff either understand or choose to understand English.

Bar a couple of the staff the perception is serving you was a mission and a chore. Ironically the happiest liveliest staff were the room cleaning ladies, who cleaned the rooms exceptionally every day and worth commending.

My biggest issues were

1) billing my credit card in full when I arrived And was in my room without authority even though they charged me the higher rate for a flexed booking.

2) not turning the rooms down in the evening. This would be unacceptable at a normal hotel, with the comment having been Recieved that I need to request it. When requested the proceeded not to make the room anyway.

3) When asking for the GM to sort this query out, she is conveniently not avaliable and then the lack of english comprehension kicks in. I thought I would discuss these issues in person but it is like don't complain about problems as we will just smile and nod and please fill in a comments card


On some pointers if you want to stay here though, unless they sort their service levels out, but I would hesitate,

1) The restaurant for dinner is quite good even though wine is horrendously expensive. Try the grand burgers and pides for lunch and grand kebab for dinner.
2) The minibus taxis at the bottom of the street are great fun and value to get down at TL 3 pp to the city
3) The breakfast selection is good ( esp the beautiful olives) but the boiled eggs are over cooked.
4) They use instant coffee for cappuccinos even though they have a great machine.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChiragCaoeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA and sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor.
We are sorry to read that you did not like some of our services. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback including constructive remarks which will be shared with the team, will help us give our guests to the best possible service.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you here.

Thank you and Best regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is a relatively new hotel with an enviable position on Bodrum Hill and we couldn't fault the staff, facilities or the wonderful views of the harbour, fort and marina. You can walk into the city (takes about 30 minutes) but wouldn't recommend it unless you're fit and healthy, as it's a steep decline and you're walking along main roads (dual carriageways) and quiet suburbs with not a great deal to see. Everything is kept spotless and the bedrooms and bathrooms are of a good size. Food at the hotel is also good (although the lunchtime menu could do with some further variety) and the staff were friendly and helped us to have a truly memorable stay. Stayed in September/October 2012.

Room Tip: Rooms and suites around the Garden Pool seemed quite detached from the main area of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday. Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at Grand Yazici on the first week of October. The hotel looks like a boutique hotel however has a huge spa and a very nice gym. Even the standard rooms are big and equipped with very comfortable beds. Suites are great for couples travelling together. The hotel is overlooking Bodrum and offers a stunning view especially during the night. They have a free transportaiton for their breach in Torba and you don't even bring anything with you. Thye charge your extras at the beach to your room. If you want to stay in a nice hotel without kids running around, feel like in a resport but be close to the city center; Grand Yazici is your best option in Bodrum

Room Tip: Suites are great for families and couples travelling together
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzettevandelay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday. Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wargrave, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Grand Yazici and we were greatly relieved to find it as wonderful the second time round. We have never before done an encore holiday but last year we said we would be back and we were and look forward to going again next year! We met some of the other guests who were very nice and the clientele generally friendly and relaxed.

The staff are helpful, knowledgeable and professional. Everyone from the front desk staff to the bar staff and waiters to the beauty therapists in the spa are consummate professionals and nothing was too much trouble. The spa is beautiful, I had a wonderful honey scrub in the hammon followed by a massage...bliss.

We found the food in the restaurant to be very, very good-- one of the best steaks I've had in a long time and the service very good too. We do agree that the lighting could be softened though.

The views are absolutely stunning and I think you would be hard pressed to find a nicer pool area in Bodrum. We went to the beach at Torba most days, the water is warm and clear and the lunches were great- lovely, fresh salads and simply grilled meats. I ventured to the seafood risotto and I think it would stack up against the best in Italy. After a few days we got to know the staff there and they made our visits fun and relaxing.

We did a day sail one day on a boat named Adorya ( found across from the Municipal Bldg). This is not a luxury cruise but it was a thoroughly enjoyable day, only 12 passengers max, a friendly crew, three stops for swimming and a super lunch of fresh bream or chicken plus salads. Not a party boat but Lots of fun.

We had a seaview room which was spacious, immaculate and comfortable. As noted earlier the showers are superb. It might be nice to have a bit more choice of English channels on the TV. All in all I would recommend the Grand Yazici to anyone and I think Bodrum itself has a lot to offer from almost market type shopping to higher end stores near the Yacht Club. I would recommend exploring that end of the port for something a bit different.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday. Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodrum City
0.5 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#3 of 113 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 stars 762 reviews
0.7 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 113 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 stars 839 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vera Miramar Resort
Vera Miramar Resort
#8 of 113 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 stars 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#9 of 117 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 stars 1,327 reviews
8.6 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#9 of 113 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
2.4 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#7 of 113 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 stars 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Yazici Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Yazici Bodrum

Property: Grand Yazici Bodrum
Address: Yokusbasi Mahallesi 1836 Sokak No: 8, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Yazici Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Yazıcı Hotel & Spa Bodrum offers you a memorable vacation with unique botanical garden, which is decorated with palm trees, banana trees and thousands of various flowers, 600sqm infinity pool with a perfect Bodrum Peninsula, St. Peter’s Castle, Cos Island and Marina view,Tastes from traditional Bodrum cuisine welcomes you at the Limon Restaurant, you will get satisfied with the international dishes from Mediterranean Cuisine and will enjoy the perfect view from every corner at the Peninsula RestaurantSPA by Yazıcı, the most exclusive SPA complex of Bodrum Peninsula, is placed on 2500 sqm area with heated indoor pool, VIP SPA, fitness center with latest technology equipments, Turkish Hamams, Saunas, Steam rooms, massage and treatment rooms, skin & body care rooms, healthy life center, also a open tennis court for day and night use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Yazici Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Yazici Bodrum Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing