We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Yazici Bodrum - Superb! a must stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Grand Yazici Bodrum - Superb! a must stay!!!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I went for honeymoon with my wife at Grand Yazici Bodrum from 01-Sep-2012 to 07-Sep-2012. My overall rating is; Excellent.

Hotel: Amazing true 5 Star Hotel with amazing rooms
Service: Staff was friend and always willing to help
Breakfast: I don’t know why some reviewers complain but there is something for everyone and the breakfast service is great (with an omelette and pan cake bar along with a wide selection of cheese, meat, fruits, cereals etc)
Swimming Pool: Amazing Infinity swimming pool which is a real treat with amazing and beautiful views
Distance to Bodrum Marina: It’s a 5 mins and 16 lira Taxi ride away. Having said that keep in mind its an amazing place and away from chaos. I did see the hotels near bodrum and they seemed very average and hotel like. Grand Yacizi was not that far to be a problem but do take this into account when staying over. I would recommend a waiting counter to be created so guests can “share cabs”. The hotel needs to look into this.
Torba: If you do want to chill at the beach, the hotel runs a free shuttle to grand yazici torba where you can grab a bed and relax or swim and explore.

Negatives: None! It was truly an amazing experience
Spa: Did not use and did not offer and tailored discounted packages like other Hotel spas which in my opinion is a real shame

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HazH1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday.Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    107
    38
    12
    7
See reviews for
72
229
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I had a fantastic time at grand yazici. Room was amazing, pool was fantastic. Definately coming back. Hotel staff were kind enough to let us borrow a room at 8pm despite checking out at 12 to shower and change before a flight home.
All round fantastic service.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samharrison87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday.Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

superb hotel. choose room with sea view!
beautiful pool, kind service, great fitness facilities.
breakfast is great, but for dinner i wouldn't recommend: expensive and not as good as the restaurants is bodrum.
bordum is just a shor taxi ride (around 20 liras), or a long walk (25 minutes)
free shuttle to their beach hotel, yazici torba beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcserni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday.Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We went here in the beginning of June 2012 for 7 nights and stayed on a bed and breakfast rate.

We couldn't fault the hotel or staff, they were very friendly and the hotel was really a 5 star experience. The breakfast choice was vast, with fresh fruit, cereals or cooked dishes available as well as omelettes cooked to order.

Bodrum centre is either a 20 minute walk or 5 minutes in a taxi.

We will be revisiting.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsRachaelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday.Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Hotel immaculate, views amazing, pool out of this world, staff friendly, professional, and very attentive without being overbearing. The breakfast selection was fantastic, ranging from cereals, and fruit to freshly made sweet pancakes and omelettes. The bed was enormous and very comfortable. Really can't praise this hotel enough, will definitely be back. 

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have better views than those on the lower level. Room 1208 has great views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCBeattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday.Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This location is excellent!

The view is amazing, the infinity pool is one of the best i have seen, the food is yummy and the rooms are great!

You will love it!

Thank you very much for a great mini holiday! i enjoyed every minute of it! it was everything i ever wanted

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Flufffffy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday.Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Recently spent two weeks at Grand Yazici. What a fantastic fortnight it was.
A well located 5 star hotel only a short taxi ride into central Bodrum.The bedrooms are really well appointed, our double bed was huge and comfortable, far bigger than anything we have slept on in the US. Be careful though, you must make sure you get an upper level room and not one on the lower level as these can be a bit dark, though still lovely rooms. All the staff here were more than pleasant and helpful without being in your face. The food was always excellent, From breakfast lunch/ bar snack to dinner there was always something tasty on offer. The private beach jetty at Torba is a great bonus of this hotel. Just take the courtesy coach door to door only about 5/7 minutes drive and the staff here look after you like royalty. You can also just bill your bedroom as you would in the main hotel. Only downside to this is i thought the water sports here where rather expensive, no fault of the hotel i must add.
All in all a fantastic hotel, not overcrowded, great rooms, great staff, great food. What more could you want, would return in a heartbeat!
There really are no negatives.

Room Tip: Go for upper level rooms which a brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank redcow62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday.Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodrum City
0.7 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
913 reviews
8.7 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#2 of 9 in Guvercinlik
362 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#4 of 97 in Bodrum City
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#12 of 97 in Bodrum City
139 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#11 of 97 in Bodrum City
2,475 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mandarin Resort
Mandarin Resort
#26 of 97 in Bodrum City
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Yazici Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Yazici Bodrum

Property: Grand Yazici Bodrum
Address: Yokusbasi Mahallesi 1836 Sokak No: 8, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Yazici Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Yazıcı Hotel & Spa Bodrum offers you a memorable vacation with unique botanical garden, which is decorated with palm trees, banana trees and thousands of various flowers, 600sqm infinity pool with a perfect Bodrum Peninsula, St. Peter’s Castle, Cos Island and Marina view,Tastes from traditional Bodrum cuisine welcomes you at the Limon Restaurant, you will get satisfied with the international dishes from Mediterranean Cuisine and will enjoy the perfect view from every corner at the Peninsula RestaurantSPA by Yazıcı, the most exclusive SPA complex of Bodrum Peninsula, is placed on 2500 sqm area with heated indoor pool, VIP SPA, fitness center with latest technology equipments, Turkish Hamams, Saunas, Steam rooms, massage and treatment rooms, skin & body care rooms, healthy life center, also a open tennis court for day and night use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Yazici Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Yazici Bodrum Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing