We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel with an unbeatable view on the marina and the castle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed at the Grand Yazici first week of may 2012 just before the season officially start which was great as the hotel was really quiet! The swimming pool is amazing and the room are so clean with sea view. Staff is really friendly. You will need taxi rides from the hotel to town where all is happening (there isn't too much to do in the hotel but the spa and swimming pool). Taxi from hotel to castle/city centre is between 15 to 17 lira. So the marina and bar street is the place to go at night. Very enjoyable stay overall!! Will def recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fats01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday.Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 457 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2012

This place makes you feel like royalty. The staff were very helpful, the hotel and its facilities were impressive. The pool was clean overlooking Bodrum and the sea. Overall a fantastic experience. I would go there again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanjanak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday.Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Because of off season, we got a very fantastic price for the rooms. We paid 90 euros per night. This is an unbelievably good 5 star property. The view from the room was excellent. It showed the entire bodrum and the castle.

The service was impeccable. Food was very good and tasty. Breakfast had a wide spread.

Their biggest plus point is the SPA. It has an outdoor as well as an indoor huge pool which is temperature controlled. Also the massages are outstanding.

Definitely a must stay Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaviMansinghka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday.Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

The views are breathtaking, the pool areas and spa are stunning. The staff are exceptional & nothing is too much trouble. Cleanliness is spot on and we would definitely return. We would have liked to be closer to Bodrum but it's roughly a 15-25 Turkish lire taxi ride. Arpel speaks the best English followed by one of the sweetest breakfast waiters ever. As a last minute booking I have to say we were apprehensive before we arrived but once there the first room we were allocated didn't suit me and was close to the road but I am very fussy. Four rooms later we were allocated one in the middle lock and Sven was very accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AskSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday.Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

The attractive sized bedroom was bright clean and spacious and had a spectacular view of the Bay of Bodrum at night!
The staff couldn't do enought for us - nothing was too much trouble.
We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis - (walked down to the marina most nights) but did eat in the main restaurant a couple of nights. We were not disappointed.
The spa area was peaceful and well run - with a steam room and sauna open until late evening. The Turlish massage was an experience not to be missed.
Everything and everyone was a true delight. We shall return!!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidLytham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday.Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

It was a pitty to stay only 3 nights. The pool is amazing, the view and the food the same.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariusF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday.Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We (family of 4 with 2 teenagers) stayed here in September. We chose this hotel on Tripadvisor recommendations and I must say we are still raving about it. We stayed 4 nights and spent days around the luxurious pools. We also took the shuttle to torba beach and lounged on the Hotel's pontoon adding a nice beach experience to our stay. The facilities at the beach were stylish as well.
The decor of the hotel is tasteful and gives a boutique feel to the premises.
We had two lower level bedrooms that were adequate albeit no views, but one only needs to walk up to the pool terrace to have a spectacular view of Bodrum. We were happy with our room choice.
The breakfast had a huge array of food and we experimented on many fine turkish treats.
The room service food and restaurant food was very good and reasonably priced.
The gym was very well equipped and the spa centre was great. We had a massage and enjoyed it at a good price.
We had a car and this made it easy to get around Bodrum as you are about 3km from the centre.
Staff were attentive and friendly, but not in your face.
We would not hesitate to return a lovely relaxing luxurious hotel that does not break the bank.

Room Tip: Lower level rooms will save you money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roamers46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday.Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.5 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#5 of 100 in Bodrum City
840 reviews
0.7 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
940 reviews
11.2 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#11 of 100 in Bodrum City
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#13 of 100 in Bodrum City
416 reviews
2 mi away
Azka Otel
Azka Otel
#18 of 100 in Bodrum City
751 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mandarin Resort
Mandarin Resort
#29 of 100 in Bodrum City
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Yazici Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Yazici Bodrum

Address: Yokusbasi Mahallesi 1836 Sokak No: 8, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#9 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: $102 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Yazici Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Yazıcı Hotel & Spa Bodrum offers you a memorable vacation with unique botanical garden, which is decorated with palm trees, banana trees and thousands of various flowers, 600sqm infinity pool with a perfect Bodrum Peninsula, St. Peter’s Castle, Cos Island and Marina view,Tastes from traditional Bodrum cuisine welcomes you at the Limon Restaurant, you will get satisfied with the international dishes from Mediterranean Cuisine and will enjoy the perfect view from every corner at the Peninsula RestaurantSPA by Yazıcı, the most exclusive SPA complex of Bodrum Peninsula, is placed on 2500 sqm area with heated indoor pool, VIP SPA, fitness center with latest technology equipments, Turkish Hamams, Saunas, Steam rooms, massage and treatment rooms, skin & body care rooms, healthy life center, also a open tennis court for day and night use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Yazici Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Yazici Bodrum Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing