We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food”

Tempo Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #289 of 441 Restaurants in Bodrum City
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I had a set chinese meal from the large menu. It was lovely. Sizzling chicken and prawans with rice and spring rools and prawn crackers and a free cocktail. All for a tenner!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ange_boro9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    17
    15
    8
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stewarton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Total con”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Got conned by the guy outside the restaurant

We were told that we would receive 2 free starters 25% off main courses and 2 free cocktails so we decided to go in

We noticed that everyone was getting free bread (choice of balloon bread or garlic) so accepted when offered bread

We then ordered soup, chicken pakora. Steak Diane and chicken madras. And2 beers

The soup was cold, chicken pakora was like chicken strips. Steak ok and madras was never a curry in its life

Ordered bill for it to come to over £40 (dearest meal by a mile in 2 weeks)

We noticed we had been charged for starters we queried this and was told free bread was your starter. We never received cocktails and only 10% was taken off main courses. This was rectified after we complained

Needless to say would advise people to stay away

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank killienutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“lovely food”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

good greeting taken upstairs good view of the streets if you like people watching, had shish kebab friend had curry both were lovely, even had a kids meal here for lunch one day,had free starter and fishbowl and discount but maybe because my friend been coming here for years. dart board and tv for the football x factor fans.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely people, Lovely food!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a quiet(er) little bar compared to others in Bodrum town.
The food in here is really nice, they do different cuisines, and each are lovely. You can have English, Italian, Indian, Sunday roast dinners, Steak, Turkish, and even a full English breakfast.

The people who work here are all lovely too.

You can watch all different TV too, and they are considerate to who wants to see what, English football, World cup qualifiers, and even the X Factor!

The majority of people you speak to you get a free fish bowl and starter, there is also a free taxi that picks you up and takes you there, you just need to speak to your receptionist.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Han-lou89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food is rubbish, but go for a drink!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I really liked this bar although we ate here on our first night and the food was terrible! I wouldn't bother having a meal here as the food is very bland but it's a good place to go for drinks as cocktails in happy hour are very cheap. It's quite fun to sit on the balcony and watch the street below as you can admire the Turks' interesting way of driving! The staff were lovely as well, very friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flowerswithpowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tempo Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Bodrum City, Bodrum
 

Been to Tempo Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing