We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low price high quality”

Tempo Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #299 of 445 Restaurants in Bodrum City
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Istanbul Province, Turkey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Low price high quality”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Restaurant offerd us a free taxi service from our hotel and back... Prices here are more acceptable than in other restaurants... Foods are very tasty... If we knew this place earlier then wouldn't waste our money in other places..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ziya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    17
    15
    8
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“COME HERE”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This is also a brilliant place to eat, staff are so helpful and welcoming.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ZHazzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food and very fine service”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

The restaurant is on the roof. The view is good. The food is fantastic. especially their Amphora pot is good.Try it. there is food for at least two people. The prices are as in the rest of Gümbet, but the restaurant is very good and a visit there is a good thing. DChildren are more than welcome and everything is very clean there.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Diamanten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

good food reasonable price lovely staff and free shuttle to and from hotel in gumbet/bodrum

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank victoria o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
269 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Very Fair Choice in Gumbet”
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We visited three times in October with British friends in groups of five to ten people.

Each time we enjoyed very good service to include free transportation from our hotel.

The very large menu offers a great variety of food mainly tailored to the tastes of the British. I ordered mainly from the Turkish menu and found the Turkish food slightly below par. I also sampled dishes that others had ordered and found them generally good but nothing special. Portions are large and nearly entree comes with a large quantity of chips (French fries) that I found overly greasy.

Americans who enjoy a good grilled steak will be disappointed unless they prefer very thin and well done with some form of sauce to relieve the dryness. I will say though that it is difficult to find a nice, thick, juicy beef steak in Turkey.

The house wines were definitely drinkable and very reasonably priced. Similarly both food and drink prices were fair for the service and food quality.

Located at a busy intersection and on the 1st story (2nd floor for U.S.) with open-air seating (no roof at the edge) do not expect quiet intimacy. Large screen televisions are usually tuned to football (soccer).

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SwampeastMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tempo Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
 

Been to Tempo Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing