We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and great service”
Review of Meyhane Evgenia

Meyhane Evgenia
Ranked #208 of 453 Restaurants in Bodrum City
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Turkish, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Gisborne, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“friendly and great service”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

You choose your fish or cut of meat from next door and they cook it for you. The selection of entrees was great and very tasty.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    12
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
1 review
“the best experience in bodrum with fish and rakı”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Me and my girlfriend visited there.We started with mezes.The laddy who was the owner,introduced all mezes to us. All of them were fresh and tasteful.We had bought our fishes just corner of the restaurant.After mezes they cooked our fishes very well.We enjoyed very much.When we visit to Bodrum,we will definetly visit there.Just small point is,according to us,they could put more choose of rakı on the menu.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zaz n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Meh”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The mezes were decent (tomato and walnut paste was the best). We bought jumbo shrimp nextdoor and had them grill them for us. The shrimp were extremely over cooked and not worth the money. For a seafood restaurant we had higher expectations.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fish Market Adventure”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The fish market in Bodrum is not by the water. It’s about 300 meters away, nearer to the bus station on a horseshoe shaped street, surrounded by restaurants (all named Meyhane or tavern) with fish mongers’ stores between the restaurants. This lets you choose your fresh fish from any vendor (pay him for the fish) and have it prepared (pay 5 TL at the restaurant) by your favorite chef. We chose Eugenia. Fresh grilled blue fish (20 TL for a fish that served two) as a main course, tasty and moist; starters of large warmed fish and seafood filled crepe with an outstanding sauce, and cold escarole salad. Very helpful service, including the chef who describes each mezze as she prepares meals.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dcplanner123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a fantastic meal here the other night. The courtyard setting is so atmospheric, the waiter was so friendly and spoke excellent English. We ordered some tapas that was delicious and some fish. This was beautifully cooked and with a bottle of wine at 50 Turkish the meal was very reasonable. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris_G111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meyhane Evgenia also viewed

 
Bodrum City, Bodrum
Bodrum City, Bodrum
 

Been to Meyhane Evgenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing