We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful”
Review of Tranca Restaurant

Tranca Restaurant
Reserve with
Tranca Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 441 Restaurants in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
mugla
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

It was amazing. Sea foods were great. Friendship , service , exactly Thé best. Thanks for lovely evening..

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank hans a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emreolmez, Yönetici at Tranca Restaurant, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Hi from tranca restaurant
We are glad to make you happy. We wish to see you again in our Restaurant.
Have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    45
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Gem on the sea”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This restaurant is incredible , the view is stunning - picturesque. It is the prettiest ,best place to eat in Bodrum. The staff are so friendly, we visited there 4 times in a week and enjoyed it so much ! I love this restaurant not only for the staff and the setting but very much for the food , It has the best traditional Turkish food that I had in a fortnight . My family asked every day if we could leave the Kempinski ( a lovely hotel ) and have lunch or dinner there. I highly recommend this restaurant ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️+

The Thums

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emreolmez, Yönetici at Tranca Restaurant, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you
We are glad to make you happy. We wish to see you again. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful view, great service”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Thank you "Hans" for the nice entertainment!
We ate at "Tranca" today and enjoyed it! Food was delicious and Service was really friendly, funny and more than polite!
We can recommend that Restaurant!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bochumkueken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Seriously bad”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We picked this Restaurant out for a birthday treat. When we sat down the view and surroundings were beautiful. But the food was so disappointing. Overpriced tourist Turkish food and a bottle of red wine that you can find on the bottom shelf of a cheap supermarket. All these restaurants along the front are just tourist traps. Do not go there. There are much better ones in the small alleyways just inland from the front.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WJJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodrum
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good meal with good views”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had lunch here today and had a very good seafod pizza, so then we booked a table for the evening. We had the swordfish skewer which was also very good, the views of the castle and harbour were very picturesque.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PNX2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tranca Restaurant also viewed

 
Bodrum City, Bodrum
 

Been to Tranca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing