We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, huge portions, friendly service”
Review of Otantik Grill

Otantik Grill
Ranked #4 of 460 Restaurants in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Picton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“good food, huge portions, friendly service”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had read the reviews of the restaurant on TA and figured we would try it out. It was faithful to what others have posted about it. We took the prix fixe menu with a starter or Turkish pizza, three great mezze (and a fourth thrown in), a chicken kebab and an adana kebab and a nice bottle of Turkish wine. Price was quite reasonable and we had pleasant cats to eat dinner with.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    129
    38
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Consistantly good”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Second visit to Bodrum this year and couldn't resist several evenings meals at the Otantik. Greeted like a long lost friend, food still brilliant even at the end of a long season, service wonderful. Remember to bring an appetite with you - the portions are huge!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank prestonlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

we had a fantastic night here great food and service they couldnt do enough for us would go again. great value for money

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grannyannieLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We discovered this restaurant on our 3rd evening in Bodrum and once we had eaten there we returned each night. The food is incredible, we had a few different meals - steak, kebabs, turkish pizza and every meal was excellent, the homemade chips were to die for, and you got free starters. Breakfasts were also very good. The prices were very reasonable, especially compared to other restaurants in Bodrum. Finally, the service was also excellent, very attentive and friendly staff, especially Michael. We would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Bodrum, and I'd advise to go at the beginning of your holiday so you can return. We will definitely be going back here next time we visit Bodrum, hopefully next year. Pam and Donna.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pamonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Genuine service and excellent food”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Slightly off the main streets, my girlfriend and I were looking for a quieter place to eat. We found this place and I have to say it goes near the top of my favourite restaurants ever. The mezes were stunningly tasty as well as plentiful. I had one of the fish dishes for a main and it was fantastic. More than impressed by the service we decided to go back a couple days later for lunch and were greeted with even friendlier service. The appreciation for repeat custom was hugely noticed as we were given more sizeable portions with the meze and recommended to an awesome prawn dish to share. When we asked to have our leftovers packaged for later it was welcomed as if it were another compliment to the restaurant and they gave us fresh bread to accompany it.

Well worth a visit and a revisit!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Otantik Grill also viewed

 
 

Been to Otantik Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing