We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The reviews are accurate” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kafedaki Restaurant & Cafe

Kafedaki Restaurant & Cafe
Ranked #40 of 432 Restaurants in Bodrum City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bodrum
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“The reviews are accurate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We had been meaning to visit Kafedaki for years now, and last night made an impromptu decision to do so with a last minute reservation. We were warmly greeted and the location truly is spectacular. Our litmus test of a restaurant in Turkey is by its meat and ability to listen to requests, which was for an extremely rare cut of steak. I specifically asked the waiter to take his impression of the rarest steak he's ever seen, and cook it less than that. He was befuddled (not unusual) and asked if we were sure - yes, we're sure. Indeed, the steak was delivered just as we wished.

Live music was at just the right volume and a very pleasant mix of lounge classics and Turkish melodies. The view is magnificent, and when the prime tables cleared, the staff offered to move us to the edge of the terrace.

My only complaint was the amount of oil on the salad, which was too much for our taste. It would have been nice to add the oil and vinegar at the table. I'm sure they would have replaced the salad if I mentioned anything, but the wine had started to take effect by this time so it didn't matter.

Kafedaki also offered our driver a staff dinner in the corner so that he didn't have to wait in the vehicle. All in all, very well done.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank scbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    15
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking - a must see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We came here on our final night in Bodrum and my partners Birthday. I'm so glad we gave it a go!!!!

The views are absolutely breath taking, one of the best views I've had while eating ever! I would advise going just before sunset do that you can see the view by day and night.

The food was expensive by Turkish standards but still worth every penny. The staff were friendly and very professional. An overall special evening.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The wiew!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

The view, the service, the food, the music... Specially the cool breeze in the middle of the summer heat.. What more can one want???

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Feraye I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best view in Bodrum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Beautiful view, SOO good food, and great service! A must if you are in Bodrum!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kravstoresara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Just adore it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

I just love this restaurant. We go there every time we visit Bodrum. It's a MUST even though it a bit away. You have to go there by taxi or the shuttle-service offered by the restaurant .
Kafedaki is perfect for special occasions, a romantic meal or just the perfect evening out.
It has the most stunning view you can imagine, and it's so nice to watch the sunset from their terrasse.

The offer a rich international menu with a Turksih flavour. Their prices is above the other restaurants in Bodrum, but it is well worth it.

Their winelist is good and their coctails are delicious!

They have very professional waiters and you really feel you are treated well. Every time we've been there, the owner or his driver has driven us back to Bodrum after our meal.

I can't think you'll be disappointed if you go there.

I think if you are in a tight budget, this is not the place for you

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank britsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kafedaki Restaurant & Cafe also viewed

Bodrum City, Bodrum
 

Been to Kafedaki Restaurant & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing