We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didnt' eat here”
Review of Golden Spoon

Golden Spoon
Ranked #296 of 441 Restaurants in Bodrum City
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Washington, Tyne and Wear, England
Level Contributor
187 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Didnt' eat here”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We mght have been tempted to eat here but the guy on the pavement was too aggressive in trying to lure in to the restaurant. When we said we'd only just arrived and wanted to look round and might come back later and continued walking away he shouted that he would give us a £100 if we came back later cos no-one ever does. Next few times we walked past I thought his manner was arrogant and aggressive. Eventually he stopped speaking to us.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol&Gerard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    13
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Just had one meal here and it was very nice, but rather expensive. Some of the fish dishes are not priced on the menu therefore when the bill came it was a bit of a shock. In fact two people on the next table to us had their bill reduced when they complained.
Good service though and very pleasant waiters.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lindyloula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We first used this restaurant for the reps meeting & met the owner Charlie.not only was he a great character but his staff were great as well.we liked to go there everyday & sit chatting to the staff & enjoying true Turkish coffee.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BristolAlbertus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taplow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Didn't eat here”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had our welcome meeting here. The manager then decided we were obliged to eat there.

We were in Bitez for 2 weeks on all inclusive, we intended to eat out and fully intended to eat at the golden spoon after the meeting. Due to being all incl, we planned only to eat out 2-3 times. Having walked past in the evenings a few times, by the second week the manager began to get disgruntled and started saying 'not to tonight then, you never come here'. We still had a week to go and all other restaurant staff were pleasant night after night when we didn't go in - even had a laugh with some.

His attitude put me off going when so many others were friendly!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lucy2162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“excellent food n service”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Charlie is a character always remembers when u are passing doesn t hassle you lovely food n service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank NannaGPortTalbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Spoon also viewed

 
Bodrum City, Bodrum
 

Been to Golden Spoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing