We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Rose Pension”
Review of Rose Pension

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rose Pension
Ranked #1 of 15 Patara B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We were staying in Alanya but wanted to visit along the coast and found Rose Pension in the guide book. When we arrived we couldn't have been made more welcome. My 17-year old son had been ill during the day on the minibus and they looked after him, letting him sleep and bringing him drinks while we went on to Saklikent Gorge. We were given huge bunches of grapes from the pergola and treated excellently. The rooms were very good standard with airconditioning and mosquito nets. They cooked us a lovely evening meal which was very good value. Mesut speaks very good English and is extremely helpful - we felt more like family friends than customers. It is close to the ruins of the old Roman city at Patara and the beach is probably the best I have visited in Turkey. We were sorry that our itinerary only allowed us to stay for one night here. I recommend Rose Pension very highly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Rose Pension
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 84 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed at this pension fo 3 nights as part of a 14 night trip along the south coast of Turkey. It is a lovely, quiet place to stay, a few minutes drive from Patara beach. Minibuses go to the beach from the main road every half an hour or so. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the bed was especially comfortable. Mesut, the owner is very kind and attentive and nothing is too much trouble for him. Patara itself is a lovely village and has not been spoilt by tourism. The nearby beach and ruins are a must-see. The Saklikent Gorge was easy to get to on public transport although be warned it can get extremely busy at peak times.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyJess84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

"Rose Pension" is owned and run by the VERY enthusiastic and extremely helpful Mesut Kirca and his charming sister (an excellent cook). The double rooms are quiet and clean. In August 2012, my gal and I paid a Very reasonable 50TL for B&B for the two of us. We had the evening meal which was delicious. It is only a ten minute walk to Patara Beach. A great place to stay.
Andrew Bruce
Dumfriesshire
Scotland

Room Tip: All the rooms looked good to me.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrewbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We (4 people) stayed one night at Rose Pension in two double rooms. Rooms are confortable and the quality is excellent for this such low price! Breakfast is good. The owner is very sympathic, gave us precious advice and excellent homemade grapes! I would highly recommend if you want to be close to Patara beach or not very far from Kalkan (if you cannot afford Kalkan high prices!)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicolasM75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

myself and 2 friends booked into Rose pension for 1 night via the net before going to turkey, we had booked a fortnight in olu deniz, but as we visited patara last year for a couple of hours, we wanted to have a day on the beach. We hired a car for 3 days intending to go to kalkan and kas after staying over at Rose. We loved it so much that we stayed another night and spent all 3 days in patara. The family were absolutely lovely and so welcoming, We ate there 1 night and the food was delicious, the breakfast was huge with egg, fruit and home made apricot marmalade (apricots picked from their own trees) They are the friendliest, most genuine people we have ever met and will definately be going back there next year and will stay longer, highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank neece123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

When we arrived at the bus stop in Patara we were approached by the father of this family who offered us a free ride into The centre if we took a look a Rose, luckily we decided to give it a shot.

The accommodation itself is basic, but boy does everything else make up for it. We got fresh fruit from the time we arrived, which tasted all the better as it was grown in their own garden! If we wanted more we could just pick it ourselves!

Having an evening meal here was a real highlight as the family cooks for you all in a cozy and traditional room with a wood oven, Mesut was a great host and a funny guy.

We have travelled quite extensively and this is the place that we will always remember due to the genuine warm hospitality, highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Staff is very friendly and helpful. What ever you need they find a solution. Good breakfast helps to start the day. I had dinner with the family and I felt like being part of it. I really enjoyed! Thank you very much! The room was clean and quiet. Quality and comfort compared with the price per night is very high! A perfect place to discover the ruins of Patara, enjoy the beautiful beach, discover Kas or Olüdeniz or... Come as a guest and leave as a friend!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patara hotels
0.1 mi away
Patara Delfin Hotel
Patara Delfin Hotel
#6 of 15 in Patara
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flower Hotel Pension
Flower Hotel Pension
#5 of 15 in Patara
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dardanos Hotel
Dardanos Hotel
#2 of 15 in Patara
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Patara Golden Pension
Patara Golden Pension
#9 of 15 in Patara
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pataros
Hotel Pataros
#2 of 2 in Gelemis
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Akay Pension
Akay Pension
#1 of 15 in Patara
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Pension

Address: | Patara Merkez, Patara 07975, Turkey (Formerly Patara Rose Pension & Apartments)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Patara
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Patara
Price Range: $32 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rose Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Pension is simple accommodation. The rooms are very clean (spotless), with balcony, mosquito nets and air-conditioning. The en-suite bathrooms and beds are new.Home made cooking every evening,fresh vegetables from our garden. Renovation in 2015 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rose Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing