We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice!”
Review of Hotel Sema

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Sema
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Patara
Reviewed September 7, 2009

we stayed for 3 nights, was really nice.the room was quite clean, with bathroom and little balcon with nice view. the owners are the best, really friendly. last but not least: the breakfast is the best i found in a long trip around turkey, in a nice terrace with grapes.
is really cheap and near the citycenter. to go to the beach is quite long by foot but there are frequently buses stopping near the hotel.
enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomaCavalletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 58 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2009

We stayed in Patara for 8 nights and actually we felt like staying even longer. Amazing place. The breakfast was the best we had during our whole stay in Turkey. Everything was very fresh and homemade. Ali and his wife Hanife were very helpful. If we wanted to go to the beach Ali was giving us us the lift. Also when we wanted to go for a day trip he was bringing us by car to the main road where we could catch the bus. Hanife is cooking great so the dinner is also one of the best we had in Turkey. The whole stay was just great. We still remember the evenings when we were sitting in the garden and having wonderful Turkish tea with Ali and his family. We are already planning to go back!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monika019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

the managers are very friendly, the rooms are big and clean and the breakfast is simply delicious. A perfect place to spent same days in patara...

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank giogallius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

We ıntended to spend only one nıght ın Patara we fınally spent 3 nıghts. The hotel ıs quıete, cozy and the hospıtalıty of the famıly very pleasant. Alı and Hanıfe help to envoy your trıp ın Patara. they gıve a lot of ınformatıon about what to do (or not to do) ın the area. The famıly cookıng ıs excellent. We really recommend Sema Hotel.
Benjamın and Charlotte

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank bencharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

We stayed here for two weeks in July and wish we could have stayed longer. The owners, Ali and Hanife, are genuinely friendly and very helpful. They both speak enough English to give expert advice on things to do in the area, and are happy to arrange any trips or activities for you.
The food is fresh, delicious and very generous. The service is also excellent. In particular, breakfast is available whenever you feel like waking up!
The hotel itself is nice, clean and well air-conditioned, and only a very short stroll from the centre of the village and 20 mins to the beach. Our room was large, airy and had a lovely private balcony. Seeing other small hotels in the area, we definitely feel like we chose the right place to stay.
The whole place has a feeling of relaxedness, but above all, it was all the little things and Ali and Hanife's attention to detail and hospitality that really made this holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2008

Really cheap. Clean and large rooms with private bath and a balcony and a very nice common terrace under the grapevines: a perfect place to relax and have a drink or play card with friends.
Ali and his family are really kind and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank chefchicca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2008

We stayed at the Sema Hotel in 2007, it was very nice. As previous reviewer said, it is not luxury, though I don't think there is such a thing as luxury in Patara, so this is probably as good as it gets for the price here. If you are from the UK or Germany and want to surround yourself with your own country men/women then this is not the place for you. All nationalities stay here and mix nicely with each other and guests choose the Sema for this reason and also because they will also get a true impression of Turkish family life staying here. The family are lovely and will do everything to accomodate you during your stay. The village is only a few minutes away, 30 seconds downhill, although geting back up to the hotel can be quite exerting, a steep 60 step climb! Overall, an nice hotel and I would definitely stay here again if visiting Patara and would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank marshajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patara hotels
0.1 mi away
Patara Delfin Hotel
Patara Delfin Hotel
#6 of 15 in Patara
186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Patara Golden Pension
Patara Golden Pension
#9 of 15 in Patara
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flower Hotel Pension
Flower Hotel Pension
#5 of 15 in Patara
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Akay Pension
Akay Pension
#1 of 15 in Patara
259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Lighthouse Hotel
Golden Lighthouse Hotel
#8 of 15 in Patara
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sisyphos Hotel Patara
Sisyphos Hotel Patara
#1 of 2 in Gelemis
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sema

Address: Kokluk Mah. Gelemis Koyu | Kas / Antalya / Turkey, Patara AN61 537, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Patara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Patara
Price Range: $27 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family-run hotel overlooks the historical village of Patara and offers panoramic views of the Mediterranean Sea. The beautiful 12 km long beach of Patara is just 2 km away. All rooms of Hotel Sema are equipped with air conditioning and mosquito nets to provide a comfortable accommodation. They all feature a balcony with garden or sea views. And swimming pool. Free Wi-Fi is also included. Meals are served at the terrace with extensive views of the surroundings. Guests can enjoy home-cooked Turkish dishes prepared with fresh vegetables and fruits from the hotel's garden, and products provided by nearby villages. The centre of the Patara Village is only a 2-minute walk from Sema Hotel. Guests can also witness the nesting of loggerhead sea turtles (caretta carettas) and baby turtles hatching out of their eggs at the Patara Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sema reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sema Hotel Patara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing