We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peace and tranquility”
Review of Dardanos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dardanos Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Patara
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Dardanos is the perfect place to head to if you want to get away from a busy lifestyle. The hotel has had major improvements over the past 2 years and Arif has done an amazing job in creating really pleasant, spacious rooms and a delightful garden bar and eating area. The hotel provides breafast meals, which are as good as any you'll get in the area. There is a selection of small restaurants and pancake shops nearby, so eating is not a problem. Kalkan is nearby if you need a greater selection of shops, bars and eating places, but there's plenty to see and do in the area around Patara, with it's unique history and fabulous beaches. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerBraithwaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
75
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Dardanos with my parents last year. The Hotel is beautiful and the design and decor of the rooms is very nice, modern and at the same time keeping the Turkish atmosphere. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The Wi-Fi works better than in other 5 stars hotel I have been to and so it's good if you have to work or just want to read the news. Arif the owner is very accomodating and always willing to help you, from explaining you the story of the wonderful Patara, to organizing you trips to the surrounding areas. I work in the hotel industry and so everyone should trust me when I say that it's a beautiful Hotel in a wonderful place.
We have just booked another 10 days there and I am very much looking forward to a relaxing holiday in a magnificent location.


  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelicaCors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I spent 6 days and nights here in Patara traveling with a group of 13 people. We were hiking the "Lucian way" and all of us said that this was the best stay we had on this trip. The rooms were not only very clean but also very stylish; the dinner eaten outside under a beautiful pergola delicious; Arif´s music taste played at night for the guests sitting around the bonfire groovy and last but not least, his baby dog Rocco worth stealing. Unfortunately anybody reading these lines now will not find Rocco in this state anymore. But I´m sure he´ll always be a wonderful dog! Thank you all for the wonderful memories!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Patara , a small village, an archaeological site, 2km from a 18km golden sand turtle beach,best in turkey with wonderfull walks. The Dardanos is the best hotel in this village , the to the charm of its hard working owner Arif .not forgetting young borak, and all the family. We love it,

Room Tip: Catch a bus ,head for the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TimRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIENNA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Its hard to find a nice and clean hotel in patara but this hotel is great and staff was friendly and helpful! The breakfast (outside) was amazing - with fresh fruits, cheese, olives ... The room was very nice- clean bathroom and balcony.

Tanks a lot!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbrightsideVIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twill56
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

What can we say that has`nt already been said about this lovely hotel in the beautiful village of Patara.
Arif and the staff are just wonderful (you leave feeling that you have made freinds for life) and will do everything they can to help.
We would spend the evenings in the hotel garden chatting to the staff and other guests while having the odd Raki and smoke on a water pipe!
The rooms are spotless and well maintained
Just fantastic

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twill56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I was there for about a week wit a friend of mine. Arif and the team were great and very helpful. I wanted to go scuba diving one day, and he organised everthing so it was all so easy. He is a really helpful friendly chap. His recommendations of where to go and what to see (there is quite a lot!) meant I was doing fun and interesting things every day.

It is definitely worth walking to the beach (which is HUGE) at least once to see the tombs, parliament, amphitheatre and other ruins, but take a bottle of water with you. The ruins are spectacular! There is a "bus" that can take you as well, and it costs pocket change.

Arif's recommendations on restaurants also were spot on and good value. There is so much choice! The central location of the hotel means there are loads of places to eat right on the doorstep. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, with fruits and cheese etc. The guests seem to be from many different places in the evening, on the terrace/bar with the vine canopy thing made for a great place for a chat in the evening with a glass of wine or beer after dinner.

The rooms were really nice, and always clean. If you are going to Patara, you should definitely stay here as it is wonderful.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 18, which was great with a lot of sun and a balcony. (they all have balconies thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patara hotels
0.1 mi away
Akay Pension
Akay Pension
#1 of 15 in Patara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pataros
Hotel Pataros
#2 of 2 in Gelemis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sisyphos Hotel Patara
Sisyphos Hotel Patara
#1 of 2 in Gelemis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Lighthouse Hotel
Golden Lighthouse Hotel
#9 of 15 in Patara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sema
Hotel Sema
#10 of 15 in Patara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patara Ranch Hotel
Patara Ranch Hotel
#12 of 15 in Patara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dardanos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dardanos Hotel

Property: Dardanos Hotel
Address: Center, Patara 07765, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Patara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Patara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dardanos Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Dardanos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing