We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Patara Delfin Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$37
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pataros(Gelemis)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sema(Patara)(Great Value!)
$22
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akay Pension(Patara)
$32
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flower Hotel Pension(Patara)(Great Value!)
$28
$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
145
38
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
38
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst nicholasthe owneryounger brotheranother wonderful holidaypool barfamily runmustafavillageroutineprayerpensiontlosmedusa
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 190 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I've stayed at the Delfin several times p, and each times it's been a friendly family atmosphere. The staff are helpful and also fun and good for a laugh or two. The pool is well maintained and has the added relaxation of the pool side bar which is open for food and drinks all hrs.
The rooms are basic but kept clean and all you need for your stay all air conditioned and good showers with fresh towels every other day.
The Delfin is set in nice surroundings with lovely flowers and foliage a pleasant setting for breakfast and evening drinks by the pool.
I've always had a fabulous time with plenty of laughs and good times made to feel welcome and relaxed by staff, and looking forward to my next hols in Delfin Patara this year.
Access to beach and Patara village good,also hotel had a daily bus to and from beach. Other trips fun and plenty of laughs,especially the canoeing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I have stayed at the Delfin and the nearby Pension many times, and never had any reason to complain. Grreat location to get away from all the hustle and bustle. Buitiful bbeach with free transport, if required, but very enjoyable walk past, or through the ruin at Patara. I think the reason that this hotel works, is that it is completely family run, who I found very friendly indeed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

A real escape from it all near the beautiful Patara beach. We were made to feel very welcome, and had a fantastic break from the daily grind of UK life. Good honest Turkish family run hotel! I would recommend going on the excursions offered as depending on the numbers at the hotel they were very good value and enabled you to get to know your fellow guests. If only everywhere was as truely relaxing as the Delfin!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ellie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelfinHotelPatara, Owner at Patara Delfin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

We are very happy to read your review. We are impoving our hotel to be even better. This winter we changed some of the rooms to wider ones and new bathrooms. Hope to serve you sometime again.
Regards,
Tunahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this small family-run hotel next to the small road going to the Patara ruins. The rooms were basic, but ok, the pool and poolarea really nice and clean, the breakfast delicious. In the afternoon tea and cake, if you showed up in time. Still, the hotel staff, which primarily consisted of young men, was somehow indifferent and cool, so untypical for Turkey. The hotel offers a free transfer to the beach once a day, returning late in the afternoon. Even though we were the only guests going to the beach, the hotel refused to pick us up at an earlier time. We had to walk in 40 degress C with 3 children! As Patara has only got a few hotels with pool, and as the beach is some 2 km away, I will always recommend a hotel with pool. But the staff at the Delfin Hotel must try to be more friendly and warm to make us return. An alternativ is a hotel closer above the ruins with a marvellous view.

Room Tip: Choose rooms away from the street and in the first or second floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelfinHotelPatara, Owner at Patara Delfin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and recommendations. About the beach service we can not change return time as some of our guests just use return shuttle at arranged time. Moreover, local people running transportation business, -minibusses, local bus service and taxi drivers will not be happy us to make service anytime and they can not survive.
Thanks again for your understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed 4 nights as part of a visit to Turkey.Although it is a family owned village hotel it has a sizeable swimming pool and terrace that compare well to large starred chain hotels.Breakfast on another terrace was very good,with a plate of cheese,fruit,veg,bread,jams etc plus a choice of egg dishes boiled,scrambled etc.The rooms are simple but clean.The hotel is a few minutes walk from the village restaurants and bars with a large number for a small place although the menus are very similar.The family own the St Nicks nearby which does excellent food.You can walk to the great Patara beach in approx 30 mins or get the hotel shuttle.Ahmet the Manager is very helpful and pleasant as are the other staff.It is great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ianmcllondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews