We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Patara Delfin Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Patara
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

A real escape from it all near the beautiful Patara beach. We were made to feel very welcome, and had a fantastic break from the daily grind of UK life. Good honest Turkish family run hotel! I would recommend going on the excursions offered as depending on the numbers at the hotel they were very good value and enabled you to get to know your fellow guests. If only everywhere was as truely relaxing as the Delfin!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ellie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelfinHotelPatara, Owner at Patara Delfin Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
We are very happy to read your review. We are impoving our hotel to be even better. This winter we changed some of the rooms to wider ones and new bathrooms. Hope to serve you sometime again.
Regards,
Tunahan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    37
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
63
64
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Flensburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this small family-run hotel next to the small road going to the Patara ruins. The rooms were basic, but ok, the pool and poolarea really nice and clean, the breakfast delicious. In the afternoon tea and cake, if you showed up in time. Still, the hotel staff, which primarily consisted of young men, was somehow indifferent and cool, so untypical for Turkey. The hotel offers a free transfer to the beach once a day, returning late in the afternoon. Even though we were the only guests going to the beach, the hotel refused to pick us up at an earlier time. We had to walk in 40 degress C with 3 children! As Patara has only got a few hotels with pool, and as the beach is some 2 km away, I will always recommend a hotel with pool. But the staff at the Delfin Hotel must try to be more friendly and warm to make us return. An alternativ is a hotel closer above the ruins with a marvellous view.

Room Tip: Choose rooms away from the street and in the first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelfinHotelPatara, Owner at Patara Delfin Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and recommendations. About the beach service we can not change return time as some of our guests just use return shuttle at arranged time. Moreover, local people running transportation business, -minibusses, local bus service and taxi drivers will not be happy us to make service anytime and they can not survive.
Thanks again for your understanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed 4 nights as part of a visit to Turkey.Although it is a family owned village hotel it has a sizeable swimming pool and terrace that compare well to large starred chain hotels.Breakfast on another terrace was very good,with a plate of cheese,fruit,veg,bread,jams etc plus a choice of egg dishes boiled,scrambled etc.The rooms are simple but clean.The hotel is a few minutes walk from the village restaurants and bars with a large number for a small place although the menus are very similar.The family own the St Nicks nearby which does excellent food.You can walk to the great Patara beach in approx 30 mins or get the hotel shuttle.Ahmet the Manager is very helpful and pleasant as are the other staff.It is great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ianmcllondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was our first visit to Turkey and we will definitely be back. Patara is everything we imagined it would be after reading all the great reviews.
The bedrooms at the Delfin are very basic but the wonderful housekeeper (sorry, can’t remember her name) keeps them spotlessly clean and is always on hand with a cheerful smile if you need anything.
As has been mentioned in some of the other reviews our only major gripe was with booking excursions. We were hoping to do several boat trips and as many other trips as possible. However when we first mentioned this to Mustapha we were told “slowly, slowly my friends you are here for two weeks”. For a couple of days this seemed sensible as it was the end of Ramadan and everywhere was very busy but when nothing was done after another few days we found we had to frequently ask Mustapha if he had managed to get anything booked. We eventually got only two trips booked through the hotel and although both were great we feel this let the Hotel down.
We cannot praise Ahmet highly enough, what a great guy he is. From the moment he picked us up from Dalaman Airport nothing was too much trouble for him. He was always ready to help or offer advice and his great sense of humour showed in everything he did. He is a major asset for the Delfin Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank janette63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We normal stay in Dalyan as we have property there, but went away with our friends for a weekend at Patara staying at the Delfin Hotel. We had a wonderful time great breakfast and 2 excellent evening meals meals. The owner Mustaffa was a great host. The rooms were clean and tidy and had everything you needed. We left with 2 large bags of fresh grapes that he picked for us fresh off the vine. Thank you. Lawrence, Marion, Brian and Ann

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellison01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We discovered the Delfin Hotel in 2011 having read previous Trip Advisor comments; we were delighted with our choice. We actually stayed here in July 2011 and, from the moment we were greeted by Ahmet at the airport to our last delicious meal at St Nicholas's Restaurant, we felt like royalty!
Mustafa and his family made us so welcome and we really felt 'at home' but with much better weather! Tunahan, Gokhan and Ibo were also very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Our trips, organised by Ahmet, were very enjoyable and we were driven carefully and professionally around.
We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10RAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Just back from Delfin - x2adults + 11yr old son having spent 11 nights there. Super time and big thanks to Mustafa and the rest of the team who were always on hand and exceeded the service you would find in many other hotels.
As mentioned in other reviews yes rooms on the small side but more than adequate, cleaned every day and quiet at night.
Breakfast was fruit,bread, eggs 'as you want' and local honey /jams served efficiently and again all super clean and fresh.
We had a birthday to celebrate during our stay and having mentioned to Mustafa he arranged a surprise cake for the end of our meal at St Nicks and again exceeded expectations.
Hotel pool is great benefit whether you spend the day there or for a late afternoon dip when returning from the beach.
We were worried about the mossies but during our whole stay didn't see or hear any and only had a couple of small bites.
Patara it's self is a small non-commercial village, good choice of places to eat and having tried several all were of the same high standard so no issues there.
On our first night we visited the local barber for a trim, great experience for the boys - try it !
The beach - well having been on many during our travels this does live up to the hype . The sea warm,sand soft (V Hot !) and you can have the beach to yourself within a 5 min walk from the entrance.
Yes it was hot but mid August so take plenty of water and shade.
On couple of days the wind was quite strong and formed good waves for body surfing. (tip - buy an inflatable body surf board to take as we used every day even when calm just to 'float' on) Again as with any beach respect the currents and we made sure to stay within depth at all times and had no issues.
As for the trip to get to the beach, quite unique having to pass the various ruins,especially the theatre,certainly an unspoilt place Go early to explore when its cooler and you will also have the place to yourself, not that its ever busy.
For the duration of the stay we had hired a car from Dalaman which gave us the flexibility to go to and fro as we pleased and to pop into Kalkan on a couple of occasions.
Mustafa arranged his weekly boat trip for his clients around Kekova which was a great day out for all, although be aware quite a drive to get there so if you suffer travel sickness take a pill.
So would we go back - without question Yes and would try to arrange for a visit in October as recommended by all the locals. Thanks again to all at the Delphin.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T&NBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patara hotels
0.0 mi away
Akay Pension
Akay Pension
#2 of 15 in Patara
252 reviews
0.0 mi away
Flower Hotel Pension
Flower Hotel Pension
#5 of 15 in Patara
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Lighthouse Hotel
Golden Lighthouse Hotel
#9 of 15 in Patara
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dardanos Hotel
Dardanos Hotel
#1 of 15 in Patara
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pataros
Hotel Pataros
#2 of 2 in Gelemis
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sema
Hotel Sema
#10 of 15 in Patara
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patara Delfin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patara Delfin Hotel

Property: Patara Delfin Hotel
Address: Patara Center, Patara 07965, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Patara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Patara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Patara Delfin Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Patara Delfin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing