We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice change from the usual turkish fare” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe des Cafes

Cafe des Cafes
Ranked #23 of 3,200 Restaurants in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Çankaya
northern irealnd
Level Contributor
200 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A nice change from the usual turkish fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

This place is quite a good size with seating outside, inside (2 areas) and a further smokers area out side at the back of the restaurant. Good choice of food including fish. I had Alfredo chicken tortellini which was very tasty although not much chicken. However it was plenty as the creamy sauce was filling. Service was ok. You can get a glass of wine. It's clearly a popular spot judging by the numbers there on a Tuesday night. Nice environment.
.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pillhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    48
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“best location, lovely place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

This onc eof my favorite places in Ankara. It's located in one of the most popoular spots in Ankara and setting the decoration and atmosphere is lovely too. During winter time wonderful hot chocolate and hot red wine is served. Cannot tell definite view about food since I always stop in for a drink.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SunaKucukcinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
122 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“best place around Tunalı”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Always a place to go when I am around busy Tunalı disrcit. Rich, delicious menu with reasonable prices. If you can find a place by window you can enjoy the pedestrian traffic but I prefer its garden.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mehtap Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Nice place to stop by.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

It is a very nice place to spend some relaxed time at an even nicer spot. Never tried the food, but I always stop by for a coffee or a dessert when I have time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kurukafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

The atmosphere, the food, the service, it's all so well done here. It's not a Turkish-style restaurant, but instead offers a nice break from Turkish food with a wide variety of tasty options and delicious drinks. As a resident of Ankara, it's definitely one of my favorite places to go whenever I'm near Tunali Himli.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RobinAnn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe des Cafes also viewed

Ankara, Ankara Province
Ankara, Ankara Province
 
Ankara, Ankara Province
Ankara, Ankara Province
 
Ankara, Ankara Province
 

Been to Cafe des Cafes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing