We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Etap Mola Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Divan Ankara(Ankara)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$92
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$105
$102
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$57
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$49
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$81
$62
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ankara Plaza Hotel(Ankara)(Great Value!)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Best(Ankara)
$56
$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
8
12
18
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
12
18
5
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 49 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2011

The Hotel Mola is looking a bit rough around the edges, the walls in our room were marked, dirty and the bathroom had poorly executed and crumbling repairs. My mother was travelling with us and was worried about climbing into the Everest like bathtub with the shower, and could not turn the handle to open the door to her room it was so heavy and hard to turn. Their minibar couldn't be opened as the door to the cabinet was hung on the opposite side to the fridge and was crammed into such a small space that they blocked each other. Our TV was missing all of its buttons so could not be turned on.

We arrived late so had dinner in the hotel restaurant. The food was very good and reasonably priced, but the table clothes were dirty, and covered with cigarette burns.

On the plus side it's centerally located and the staff are friendly and helpful. With just a little attention to the details this could be a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heritagekitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Called ahead to this hotel to enquire about availability minutes before my arrival and on arrival was allowed to check in even at that early hour. Very kind of staff to allow me to do so. Staff were welcoming and multi-lingual; they spoke Turkish with me as I had a basic level of the language. They offered me 2 choice of rooms neither of which were up to much I`m afraid. The furniture is worn, the fittings lopsided. Bathroom low water flow, towels old and worn, shower not good at all, several hairs on side of bath :( Traffic noise from the front of the hotel facing the street was loud even at night. When the air-con didn`t work in my given room, staff quickly offered an alternative - a room facing the back which was thankfully quieter. Breakfast was good with wide selection of cheeses, cold meats, jams, pastries etc. Dining room ornate. Lifts worked well. Lobby floor could`ve been cleaner. Housekeeping staff very kind and helpful. Internet was on\off but staff helped personally to fix this. Very central, conveniently-located hotel. Paid 100 lira per night double room. Overall my stay at this hotel was made pleasant by the staff as they were warm and welcoming. Their smiles and assistance made my stay at what is, a rather shabby hotel, all the better :))

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seyahat_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

Ups: central location, friendly staff, quiet rooms for a good sleep.

Downs: slow internet connection even its free, a bit old building, cheap instant coffee in the breakfast.

Overall: Stayable regarding your purpose. I mean it's a value hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aydincan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2009

We stayed in Hotel Mola during a short visit to Ankara, found this hotel on the internet and we had no prior knowledge of this place, and we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is very centrally located on a modern but lively shopping street close to metro stations, taxi-ranks and restaurants. The management was extremely efficient and helpful, they even booked our next hotel for us when we encountered language problems and provided us with loads of tourist advice on Ankara. The rooms where clean, modern, have spacious bathrooms with bathtub. Another plus was the patisserie belonging to the hotel, great coffees and an overwhelming choice of cakes. The breakfast is buffet-style in a very ornate room with a great selection of cheese, meats and even....french-fries! On next visits we will certainly choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nl-aslan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2009

On December 8, 2009 we arrived at this hotel early in the morning (at 7.50 AM) . In spite of the early hour, they let us check into our rooms so that we could relax. This was very nice of management. This hotel is at a very central location in Kızılay area of Ankara and it faces both Ataturk Boulevard and Izmir Avenue but there is no access to the hotel from the Ataturk Boulevard, only from Izmir Avenue. Furthermore Izmir Avenue is closed to vehicular traffic between 8 AM and midnight, and is mainly a pedestrian only shopping street. Therefore if you arrive or leave by a taxi to and from the hotel at those hours, you can not exit the taxi in front of the hotel, but on Ataturk Boulevard, at a location 5 minutes walk from the hotel. This is most serious shortcoming of this hotel. The elevators need improvement and more frequent servicing (we almost tripped over exiting an elevator), the lobby is practically non existent and is very dark, not befitting a hotel of this type. The real lobby, very unfortunately, has been turned into a chain pastry shop by the owners. The decor and ambiance at the reception desk area and in front of the elevators, with its dark brown panneling and mirrors, is very tacky and tasteless.
Having said that, the hotel has some plusses. We, the American friends of mine and myself, occupied two rooms next to each other overlooking Ataturk Boulevard. We were very happy with the rooms and the bedding, and the rooms are adequate size, with nice bathrooms (bathtub style). The service is very good and fast, and when my remote did not work, they immediately replaced the batteries. There is pretty fast internet access in each of the rooms. The breakfast area is wide and comfortable and the breakfast has a lot of choices that will cater to different tastes. The reception people and the manager of the hotel was very helpful and friendly and I do believe that their good service is able to overcome the shortcomings of this hotel. We paid , for one night, 80 TL (37 Euros) for a single room and 130 TL (59 Euros) for a double room. The hotel also has a luggage room where they can keep your luggage while you discover the beautiful sights and sounds of Ankara.
All in all I strongly recommend a visit to Ankara and I recommend Mola Hotel for your stay in Ankara for its good location, good service and nice rooms, in spite of its shortcomings.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enigma2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews