We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara
Ranked #25 of 176 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Small nice hotel well located. Rooms were a bit small but very tidy.
Service very attentive. Breakfast was good.
Wifi a bit slow but worked.
Tried restaurant for dinning and liked turkish food served.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaDiGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limak A, Ön Büro Müdürü at Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Limak Ambassadore Hotel.

Thank you very much for your valuable comments and time spent.We are really very happy to hear from you that we accomodated you well.

We look forward to accommodating you in near future,

Limak Ambassadore Hotel Family,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 100 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

Right next to the Sheraton and Hilton huge skyscrapers you find some of the nicest places to stay in Ankara. Limak Ambassadore is one of these boutique hotels - and among the best. The rooms are spacy and well equipped. The bed is fine, and the area is quiet - yet just in the middle of the business area. But above all, the staff is extremely helpful - to the level of offering a breakfast package if you leave before the breakfast buffet opens. That buffet itself is also fine. The only complaint is that the coffee at the buffet is awful. However, just ask the staff for an espresso or your favorite coffee and they will come with the good stuff immediately:-)

Room Tip: When going by taxi from the airport, ask for the Sheraton. Then the driver won't take you on a 1...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jørgen Bo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limak A, Ön Büro Müdürü at Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Limak Ambassadore Hotel.

Thank you very much for your valuable comments and time spent.We are really very happy to hear from you that we accomodated you well.

We look forward to accommodating you in near future,

Limak Ambassadore Hotel Family,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Spent 2 nights here on a business trip at the end of November and was quite impressed with the place. The king sized beds are very comfortable. The rooms use a card entry system (instead of a key) and are amply stocked with tea, coffee, and a mini-bar. You get a discount card which you can use when buying drinks at the bar. The (free) wifi had a strong signal. There was a large wall mounted TV; most channels were Turkish but there was also BBC news (on channel 26). I was pleased to see that my room had a bath as well as a shower. Breakfast is served from 8 to 10am which is just as well because it might take you a while to choose from the vast array of locally sourced breads, cheeses, cakes, pastries, yoghurts, vegetables, cereals, honey (on the comb!), hot food (though I didn’t try that), tea, coffee, and juices: When checking out, if you want to go for a walk without lugging your bags around, the reception staff will put your baggage in a secure area until you return. The hotel is centrally placed near the main Ankara shopping areas and if you get lost just look for the ‘top hat’ roof of the nearby Sheraton hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seajay2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limak A, Ön Büro Müdürü at Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Limak Ambassadore Hotel.

Thank you very much for your valuable comments and time spent.We are really very happy to hear from you that we accomodated you well.

We look forward to accommodating you in near future,

Limak Ambassadore Hotel Family,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The rooms are larger than usual standard rooms and comfortable. You can see that everything has been thought off and is at your disposal.
Location is great, very close to the lively streets of Ankara and shopping.
Breakfast is vast.
Receptionists are very welcoming and helpful. Especially Ms. Didem was very kind and helpful whom added an extra star to the overall rating of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taskonaklar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limak A, Ön Büro Müdürü at Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Limak Ambassadore Hotel.

Thank you very much for your valuable comments and time spent.We are really very happy to hear from you that we accomodated you well.

We look forward to accommodating you in near future.

Best regards,

Limak Ambassadore Hotel Family,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I was really positively surprised with this hotel. It turned to be better than I expected. The price is also acceptable. Clean and comfortable rooms with amenities, excellent breakfast (variety of local food), good location, nice and friendly staff. All in all I was there twice and would not mind staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limak A, Front Office Manager at Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Limak Ambassadore Boutique Hotel. It feels us great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you very much for your valuable reviews and time spent.

Dear our guest, thank you very much again for sharing your reviews and we look forward to accommodating you in near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel brochure says 'warm hospitality; excellent service - and after 6 days here - I feel the hotel more than meets the label on the tin. In terms of quality of room, furniture and fittings - it's most definitely a good 4-star all round. The personal aspect of the Reception gets the full monty - as it is much more personal and individual that its 5-star neighbours usually provide. Breakfast is excellent - enough to fill you till dinner time - and varied so that you whether you fancy just muesli and toast - or a full 3 course meal - the choice is all yours.

In the room I am counting 5 different kinds of teas, with more than 7 sachets of each. That should cope with the needs of even the most gluttonous of British tea addicts. I also believe it's possible to get very good deals via booking sites or directly. Deal or otherwise - I think this hotel is very very good value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deeveedubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limak A, Front Office Manager at Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Limak Ambassadore Hotel.

Thank you very much for your valuable comments and time spent.We are really very happy to hear from you that we accomodated you well.

We look forward to accommodating you in near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Good hotel, very close to the big shopping street. A bit far from tourist attractions such as old town or Ataturk mausoleum but it can be done on foot if you like to walk. hotel situated on the hill so you have to do a little bit of climbing on the way back. Breakfast really good with a lot to choose from. Staff very nice and trustworthy - one day I left the safe box wide open with my passport, iPad and money inside and after whole day of absence nothing was missing.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank tobiaszl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limak A, Front Office Manager at Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Limak Ambassadore Hotel.

Thank you very much for your valuable comments and time spent.We are really very happy to hear from you that we accomodated you well.

We look forward to accommodating you in near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Çankaya
Warwick Ankara
Warwick Ankara
#26 of 176 in Ankara
46 reviews
Çankaya
Ankara Plaza Hotel
Ankara Plaza Hotel
#32 of 176 in Ankara
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Ankara
#27 of 176 in Ankara
237 reviews
Ankara Hilton SA
#3 of 176 in Ankara
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara

Address: Bogaz Sokak, No:19 | Gaziosmanpasa, Ankara 06700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara > Çankaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 176 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range: $67 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing