We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara
Ranked #33 of 163 Hotels in Ankara
Istanbul
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The rooms are larger than usual standard rooms and comfortable. You can see that everything has been thought off and is at your disposal.
Location is great, very close to the lively streets of Ankara and shopping.
Breakfast is vast.
Receptionists are very welcoming and helpful. Especially Ms. Didem was very kind and helpful whom added an extra star to the overall rating of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tolgaakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limak A, Ön Büro Müdürü at Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Limak Ambassadore Hotel.

Thank you very much for your valuable comments and time spent.We are really very happy to hear from you that we accomodated you well.

We look forward to accommodating you in near future.

Best regards,

Limak Ambassadore Hotel Family,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    35
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
11
5
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I was really positively surprised with this hotel. It turned to be better than I expected. The price is also acceptable. Clean and comfortable rooms with amenities, excellent breakfast (variety of local food), good location, nice and friendly staff. All in all I was there twice and would not mind staying again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limak A, Front Office Manager at Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Limak Ambassadore Boutique Hotel. It feels us great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you very much for your valuable reviews and time spent.

Dear our guest, thank you very much again for sharing your reviews and we look forward to accommodating you in near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Level Contributor
146 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel brochure says 'warm hospitality; excellent service - and after 6 days here - I feel the hotel more than meets the label on the tin. In terms of quality of room, furniture and fittings - it's most definitely a good 4-star all round. The personal aspect of the Reception gets the full monty - as it is much more personal and individual that its 5-star neighbours usually provide. Breakfast is excellent - enough to fill you till dinner time - and varied so that you whether you fancy just muesli and toast - or a full 3 course meal - the choice is all yours.

In the room I am counting 5 different kinds of teas, with more than 7 sachets of each. That should cope with the needs of even the most gluttonous of British tea addicts. I also believe it's possible to get very good deals via booking sites or directly. Deal or otherwise - I think this hotel is very very good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deeveedubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limak A, Front Office Manager at Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Limak Ambassadore Hotel.

Thank you very much for your valuable comments and time spent.We are really very happy to hear from you that we accomodated you well.

We look forward to accommodating you in near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KONSTANCIN-JEZIORNA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel, very close to the big shopping street. A bit far from tourist attractions such as old town or Ataturk mausoleum but it can be done on foot if you like to walk. hotel situated on the hill so you have to do a little bit of climbing on the way back. Breakfast really good with a lot to choose from. Staff very nice and trustworthy - one day I left the safe box wide open with my passport, iPad and money inside and after whole day of absence nothing was missing.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank tobiaszl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limak A, Front Office Manager at Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Limak Ambassadore Hotel.

Thank you very much for your valuable comments and time spent.We are really very happy to hear from you that we accomodated you well.

We look forward to accommodating you in near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Modern hotel in a central location with great facilities, fantastic breakfast and really helpful staff. My only gripe was that the wifi came off different modems so you had to keep logging in as you changed floors. The room was warm, clean, spacious and very comfortable. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toffeeman1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I have been many times at teh Limak Ambassadore and for me it is top-level hotel. The rooms are nice, big and clean, with a boiler and teas available. The breakfast is the best ever, with a good combination of salted and sweet. The hotel is in a nice area, very sophisticated, with shops and restaurants. The staff at the hotel is nice and helpful.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms, big and calm
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clem b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenna, Italy
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Never heard of this place, but turned out to be good. Its right next to the Sheraton, in the city centre. Although I must say there is not much sights here, just shops & shops. Huge number of shops & malls in the city centre. Plenty of restaurants as well.

The hotel itself is nice, the staff friendly & helpful & the food is good. Wifi is inclusive, at least in my rate it was. The rate is decent as well. There are plenty of restaurants & bars nearby that have excellent food choices. Its a nice place to walk around & just hang out with friends.

Rooms are nice, clean & comfortable. All in all a good hotel, don't see why tourists would stay here but there's plenty of shopping to do if you do.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank masifk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankara hotels
0.0 mi away
Check Inn Ankara
Check Inn Ankara
#9 of 163 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mona Hotel
Mona Hotel
#18 of 163 in Ankara
5.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ontur Butik Otel Ankara
Ontur Butik Otel Ankara
#56 of 163 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.4 mi away
Divan Ankara
Divan Ankara
#14 of 163 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lugal A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara

Property: Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara
Address: Bogaz Sokak, No:19 | Gaziosmanpasa, Ankara 06700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara > Çankaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 163 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing