We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well-Priced, Fine Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Atalay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atalay Hotel
Ranked #106 of 174 Hotels in Ankara
Bursa, Turkey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Well-Priced, Fine Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Just got back from one-nigh stay in Atalay. I booked it basically for the fantastic price and did not expect much.

But the hotel turned out to be pretty fine. Check-in/out procedure fast and easy. Good and helpful employees. Coffee machine (not a very high quality though) in the lobby. The room was pretty clean and of an acceptable size for one person - the bathroom, though, is a bit small. You can live with that of course as long as it is clean, and it sure is. Good toiletries.

The two highlights I liked most about this hotel were the free WI-FI, which worked just perfectly, and the breakfast. Believe me, in Turkey I have been to 5 star hotels with much poorer breakfast. The options were plentiful and of good quality - and it was served on 10th floor, which had a nice view of the town.

There are small flaws, of course. TV programs are pretty weak and insufficient if you are bored, but you can always stick to internet. And there was a silly automatic, photo-electric (or whatever it is called) lamp in the entrance of the room that went on and off whenever I moved inside the room - even in the daytime. Very weird and unnecessary. And the walls are quite thin so if you have a noisy neighbors expect to hear them off.

All in all, I recommend it for business travelers, esp the ones who are looking for a well-priced hotel in Ankara - a city which hotels can sometimes be ridiculous in terms of pricing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohmov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devrim a, Director of Sales at Atalay Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Mohmov,
Your positive comments made ​​us very happy.Thank you for choosing our hotel.Looking forward to host you in our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
6
14
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

On August i stayed ten days in Atalay Hotel on Ankara the city i'm familiar with. The hotel was decent atmosphere and clieants athough its neighbourhood has a bad bad reputation.The staff was helpful and friendly, except breakfast, the meal was fine but the rooms the most frigile point of the hotel had a lot to go for , bad smelling air-condition, old-fashioned furniture and gloomy curtains,dirty fitted-carpet.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequent flyer a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devrim a, Director of Sales at Atalay Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear frequent flyer a, firstly thank you for the comment. Very important guest reviews for hotel management. Atalay Hotel completely renovated in 2012.
I would ask to you,your accommodation dates in our hotel. We want to examine your comments about the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
221 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hotelroom is pleasant and welcoming. The restaurant is located on the top floor from which you have a nice view over Ankara. The food they serve tastes good. But the hotel is located in an area with a lot of hotels that probably rent out their room on an hourly basis.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_&_Sanderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devrim a, Director of Sales at Atalay Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Paul_&_Sanderella, Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your comment are very important for we.Looking forward to host you in our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guzelyurt, Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel a few times over the last few years. I would suggest this hotel in terms of its clean rooms, nice and friendly service. Room and bathroom cleaning and hygiene is especially important for me in a hotel (you don't want to sleep thinking about germs and bugs all around all night) So, this hotel is very clean. the view from the top restaurant&terrace is great to have a scenic view of almost all Ankara. Lots of historical sights and the old historical town center is just walking distance away. Ruins of roman baths are just opposite the hotel, the old Ankara castle is very near, and the historical shopping bazaar is also at a walking distance. You will like this hotel when you visit Ankara.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lanceshield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devrim a, Board Member at Atalay Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear lanceshield, thank you for your kind words about us. We know that hygiene is the most important thing in a hotel and we are trying to keep our hotel clean as we keep our own homes. Looking forward to host you in our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

I've spent only one night in the hotel during travelling in Turkey within organized tour. We checked-in late and left the hotel early. The room was very small, like I opened the door and found myself on the bed. The room was very well equipped: slippers, hairdryer, towels, cosmetics, safe. Perfect Wi-fi connection. Breakfast wasn't so various, but still enough. I also beleive that hotel isn't so far away from the sightseeing. Anyway, if someday I will visit Ankara again I think I will stay in this hotel again and will recommend it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devrim a, Board Member at Atalay Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Natalia1150, thank you for commenting on our hotel. Our hotel is located at the old city center and as you said we are in the middle of all sightseeing. Next time we will be looking for you to host you in a bigger room (we have different types of rooms but the day you have visited Ankara we were full and some rooms smaller than others).

Looking forward to host you in Atalay Hotel again.

Best wishes from Ankara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

The hotel is very close to the museums and other must see places.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vademacum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devrim a, Director of Sales at Atalay Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Vademacun, Thank you for the comment. Looking forward to host you in our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Turist Hotel
#109 of 174 in Ankara
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Altındağ
Grand Sera Hotel
Grand Sera Hotel
#80 of 174 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Capital Hotel Ankara
#79 of 174 in Ankara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Çankaya
Gurkent Hotel
Gurkent Hotel
#46 of 174 in Ankara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Çankaya
Destino Park Hotel
Destino Park Hotel
#111 of 174 in Ankara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Kahya Hotel
#15 of 174 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atalay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atalay Hotel

Property: Atalay Hotel
Address: Cankiri Caddesi No 20, Ankara 06030, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 174 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atalay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atalay Hotel is located in the old city center Ulus, Ankara. All must seen places of the capital of Anatolia is just a walk distance. Easy to travel as it is in the main street, close to all kinds of vehicles. Ancient Roman Baths, Anatolian Civilizations Museum, Haci Bayram Mosque and many others are waiting for you. Be our guest and see the difference of our friendly personnel and clean, comfortable and warm hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atalay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing