We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No complaints”
Review of Divan Ankara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Divan Ankara
Ranked #20 of 174 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“No complaints”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed for one night, room was spacy and clean, bathroom also nice.

Breakfast was good, not the best i have seen but good enough.
We have no complaints, only the mini bar prices were really high so we avoided any buyings, but to be honest this is typical in such hotels. Anyway, you can find everything in a walking distance to the hotel.

Location of the hotel is another big plus of course.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    68
    20
    10
    4
See reviews for
20
37
13
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
Level Contributor
159 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is a nice boutique hotel with clean rooms, comfortable beds, fast internet connection, etc. The room I stayed in was tiny but I was totally comfortable. The Istanbul branch is a symbol with its tremendous help to last year's "Occupy Gezi" protestors and therefore it holds a special place in our hearts

Room Tip: Rooms differ a lot in size
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelinIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Ther is nothing to complain about this boutique hotel: super clean and comfortable, good beds, superdelicious breakfast, kind staff, very central location! Only I had once a room number x1, to be avoided because of its small size. All in all, the place to recommend in Ankara, quality-price !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virblanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed only one night but the hotel was lovely very modern and clean. room was large, staff were really nice and welcoming and very helpful . Nice location and very close to one of the main streets in ankara Tunali hilmi, i can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaleSimsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
248 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Flawless business hotel, perfectly clean and with all comforts. Professional, kind and efficient staff. Breakfast is delicious: it includes a wide selection of typical turkish food (yummie!), but also continental breakfast is available.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sceccodimalaponte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Good quality hotel set back a little from Tunali Hilmi so is quiet and discrete. Quality all round really although the bar is more of a restaurant. Excellent food and not too pricey either for the international pocket. Avoid the x01 rooms as they are small.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikMangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed at Divan Ankara as part of a business trip. Clean, nice, free internet and very friendly staff, which is just what I need from a business hotel. The restaurant at ground level was also a fine place, with a basic international cafe cuisine.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjornvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankara hotels
0.2 mi away
Ankara Hilton SA
Ankara Hilton SA
#4 of 174 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere
2.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 174 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Ankara
Ramada Ankara
#24 of 174 in Ankara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Ankara

Property: Divan Ankara
Address: Tunali Hilmi Caddesi Guniz Sok No :42 | Kavaklidere, Ankara 06700, Turkey (Formerly Divan Hotel Moment Ankara)
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 174 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Divan Ankara 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Ankara is a strikingly designed boutique business hotel in Ankara with its finger on the pulse of the Turkish capital, designed to combine sophistication with a contemporary feel and superior functionality. Offering 83 elegantly appointed guest rooms, including 61 standard guestrooms, 17 corner rooms and 5 suites, the boutique hotel in Ankara is located in an exclusive business address within walking distance of key ministries, embassies and corporate headquarters. It offers not only outstanding accommodations but also gourmet dining at the Divan Pub and the Antrikot, as well as superb meeting facilities and a fully-equipped Business Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divan Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing