We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“No complaints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Divan Ankara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Divan Ankara
Ranked #14 of 168 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“No complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed for one night, room was spacy and clean, bathroom also nice.

Breakfast was good, not the best i have seen but good enough.
We have no complaints, only the mini bar prices were really high so we avoided any buyings, but to be honest this is typical in such hotels. Anyway, you can find everything in a walking distance to the hotel.

Location of the hotel is another big plus of course.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank V P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    60
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
16
29
12
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
Level Contributor
151 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is a nice boutique hotel with clean rooms, comfortable beds, fast internet connection, etc. The room I stayed in was tiny but I was totally comfortable. The Istanbul branch is a symbol with its tremendous help to last year's "Occupy Gezi" protestors and therefore it holds a special place in our hearts

Room Tip: Rooms differ a lot in size
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelinIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Ther is nothing to complain about this boutique hotel: super clean and comfortable, good beds, superdelicious breakfast, kind staff, very central location! Only I had once a room number x1, to be avoided because of its small size. All in all, the place to recommend in Ankara, quality-price !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank virblanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed only one night but the hotel was lovely very modern and clean. room was large, staff were really nice and welcoming and very helpful . Nice location and very close to one of the main streets in ankara Tunali hilmi, i can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaleSimsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
226 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Flawless business hotel, perfectly clean and with all comforts. Professional, kind and efficient staff. Breakfast is delicious: it includes a wide selection of typical turkish food (yummie!), but also continental breakfast is available.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sceccodimalaponte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Good quality hotel set back a little from Tunali Hilmi so is quiet and discrete. Quality all round really although the bar is more of a restaurant. Excellent food and not too pricey either for the international pocket. Avoid the x01 rooms as they are small.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikMangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed at Divan Ankara as part of a business trip. Clean, nice, free internet and very friendly staff, which is just what I need from a business hotel. The restaurant at ground level was also a fine place, with a basic international cafe cuisine.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjornvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankara hotels
0.1 mi away
Ankara Hilton SA
Ankara Hilton SA
#4 of 168 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara
3.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 168 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Ankara
Ramada Ankara
#20 of 168 in Ankara
3.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Ankara

Property: Divan Ankara
Address: Tunali Hilmi Caddesi Guniz Sok No :42 | Kavaklidere, Ankara 06700, Turkey (Formerly Divan Hotel Moment Ankara)
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 168 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Divan Ankara 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Ankara is a strikingly designed boutique business hotel in Ankara with its finger on the pulse of the Turkish capital, designed to combine sophistication with a contemporary feel and superior functionality. Offering 83 elegantly appointed guest rooms, including 61 standard guestrooms, 17 corner rooms and 5 suites, the boutique hotel in Ankara is located in an exclusive business address within walking distance of key ministries, embassies and corporate headquarters. It offers not only outstanding accommodations but also gourmet dining at the Divan Pub and the Antrikot, as well as superb meeting facilities and a fully-equipped Business Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Hotwire so you can book your Divan Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing