We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect business hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Divan Ankara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Divan Ankara
Ranked #14 of 164 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
204 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Perfect business hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This hotel has small rooms, but otherwise, it is perfectly located, with all the business facilities required, and a wonderful breakfast buffet. Service is good and the price is modest compared with other 5 stars. Beds are comfortable, rooms are silent. Overall, no hesitation to recommend for a business trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Feyzi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    60
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
16
29
12
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Where to start, the room smelled like cigarettes even though I was told it was "non smoking", the service in the restaurant was horrendous (even though I was their only customer one of my two nights). The quality of the food was quite good, but the rock hard bed, the uncleaned room when I returned to the hotel and the terrible restaurant service mean my next trip to Ankara I will do everything I can to avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rbn226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel ambient was just nice and airy with decoration of contemporary modern style. Located near to several restaurants which are within walking distances, it quite a good place for business trip which required less mobility. For those who have airlines loyalty/ membership card such as Enrich, you can also add up your point during check-in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sid5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This trip was different the others, we went to Ankara this time for my wife official affairs. I made a reservation via booking.com it worked great and all went perfect even very busy period of Ankara and the hotel as well.
Location and facility is perfect at overall. They did some improvements and they are planing to continue some further more...
Price and and service equalization, overall comfort (except pillows - it will have improvement) and breakfast was extremely good.
Staff was very kind and satisfied with the questions.
Thank you to all.

Room Tip: Location is very good, staff are helpful, rooms are very clean and comfortable. Highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erokan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Whats good about this hotel? Well almost everything.
Location - at the top of Tunali near restaurants and bars.
Staff-friendly and efficient.
Breakfast- nice breakfast menu with quality food. Not outstanding or exciting but good.
Facilities- nice quality gym and spa. Again not outstanding or exciting but good.
Problems- well for the duration of my stay the wifi didn't connect once. TV only showed turkish channels even though BBC CNN were both available the sound was blocked! Very frustrating.
Nice wee hotel though I'd go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chalkmeister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel looks nice from the outside and is nice. It is a bit in a side street (quiet) and near a small park (Kugulu park). The rooms are very nice, modern and new. The size of the rooms is fair; not enormous but large enough to house two. The bathroom is .. actually the type of bathroom I'd want in my own house. Nice, complete and efficient. There is no bath, but a huge shower. The water pressure could have been a bit higher. There is free wifi, for an unlimited number of devices. Wifi isn't too fast but the internet connection is stable and quite good. The breakfast .. is brilliant. No traditional cooked breakfast with baked beans in tomato sauce and bacon, but local food. I'd rate it as excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaPi_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany/UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lovely rooms, excellent service, delicious breakfast - what more could you ask for? We had a very large amount of luggage and the staff could not have been more helpful. At breakfast on the second day the staff knew how we liked our tea. There is a chef who will make almost anything you want for you, eggs, omelettes etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annerobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankara hotels
0.1 mi away
Ankara Hilton SA
Ankara Hilton SA
#4 of 164 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
3.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 164 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 stars 553 reviews
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere
0.4 mi away
Ramada Ankara
Ramada Ankara
#18 of 164 in Ankara
3.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Ankara

Property: Divan Ankara
Address: Tunali Hilmi Caddesi Guniz Sok No :42 | Kavaklidere, Ankara 06700, Turkey (Formerly Divan Hotel Moment Ankara)
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 164 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Divan Ankara 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Ankara is a strikingly designed boutique business hotel in Ankara with its finger on the pulse of the Turkish capital, designed to combine sophistication with a contemporary feel and superior functionality. Offering 83 elegantly appointed guest rooms, including 61 standard guestrooms, 17 corner rooms and 5 suites, the boutique hotel in Ankara is located in an exclusive business address within walking distance of key ministries, embassies and corporate headquarters. It offers not only outstanding accommodations but also gourmet dining at the Divan Pub and the Antrikot, as well as superb meeting facilities and a fully-equipped Business Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Divan Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing