We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swissotel Ankara
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Lotis Hotel(Ankara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
King Hotel(Ankara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Marya(Ankara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveler rating
266
144
32
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
144
32
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswiss hotelturkeyadanaturkish hamamnespresso machinenice hotellarge bathroomluxury hotelsmoking roomnice staybreakfast buffetfitness centerbusiness tripspasofrasicitycapsules
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 464 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Excellent hotel. Enough said.

It is not cheap, however it certainly makes up for it, both with its location, and the quality of sleep, as well as the breakfast - one of the best buffet selections I've seen in a while.

A definite repeat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrSavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irem e, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Ankara as your home during your visit to Ankara. Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel . Looking forward to welcoming you back in Swissôtel Ankara for your recent visit to Ankara.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Ankara, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed at Park hotel before which is a few minutes from Swissotel, this is naturally a far superior hotel. Service was professional, rooms were big and spacious, food was good and the gym and spa was the best I'd experienced in Ankara (better than the Hilton). Location wise, while it is central, you would still have to take a ten minute taxi or a forty minute walk if you want to go to the shopping and dining street in Tunale or Filistine Cadessi, in this way Hilton and Sheraton sits right in the middle of these hot spots. Still a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steppenw0lfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IremEvsen, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Ankara during your visit . Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel . Looking forward to welcoming you back in Swissôtel Ankara for your recent visits.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Ankara Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is a very nice modern hotel with a good location. The staff are well trained and very helpful. Great breakfast. Good and strong wi-fi. Rooms are very clean, modern and comfortable.

The only dissapointing thing was the Executive lounge. It was almost abondened. The quality of the service and food were terrible.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank EdirneTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IremEvsen, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Swissotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Your comments are really helpful for the entire Swissôtel team and encourage us to improve our services.

It was a pleasure to learn that in general you enjoyed our hotel. Your kind comments concerning our service quality and the rooms are very much appreciated.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Swissôtel Ankaral and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

although the hotel has been placed somehow far from the center of the city, I love the calm and cozy area of the hotel. In addition the service of the hotel was excellent, we have asked for a bed for our child and we received it within a minute. we've asked for repairing the lamp and door of the toilet, they made it within 5 minutes. All the staff were very polite and smile all the time. The breakfast was good. I love the fresh orange juce and Turkish tea in the morning. Turkish Hamam, pool, Sona and the Relaxing Room were excellent. The size of the rooms were very good, we have placed a bed for my mum and one for my son without any problem. I had the pleasant stay there and will choose it again.

Room Tip: our room was on the street view, and since the street was quiet there was no problem.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parandis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IremEvsen, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel and staff during your visit. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Ankara Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights. I had a pleasant stay and the service was good. The room is a good size and the prices were reasonable as well. This was in March of 2013. I would recommend this place for those traveling alone or staying for a few days at a time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pooya-Khodadadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IremEvsen, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Swissotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Swissôtel Guest,
We would like to thank you sincerely for sharing your stay experiences on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to learn that you were in general satisfied with your stay .
Again, thank you for your visit and and hope we may enjoy the opportunity to welcome you back many more times in the future.

Best Regards
Swissôtel Ankara Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews