We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Incredible Breakfast buffet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swissotel Ankara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Swissotel Ankara
Ranked #3 of 171 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Incredible Breakfast buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

The Swissotel is a modern, world class hotel in downtown Ankara. I stayed there for 4 days for a meeting which was held in the hotel. First off, the staff is really great and goes out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. The rooms were quite spacious. Even the bathroom was large with a waterfall shower and separate bath tub. Wifi access was easy throughout the property including the lower level conference rooms. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. They have many fresh fruits and traditional breakfast items but who else has a honeycomb? Can't get any fresher than that! I couldn't wait to return the next morning. The lounge had a wide selection of Turkish wines to sample as well as beers. My only complaint was that even though I was on a non-smoking floor, occassionally I would smell smoke and I felt like it was coming from the bathroom. I'm guessing it was coming through the vent from another floor. But it was fairly minor. Overall, a very pleasant stay and a property I would return to without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeanJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    119
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
61
60
27
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I had a great stay at the Swissotel in Ankara. The beds were very comfortable and the meeting rooms were well-equipped. The bathrooms had both large bathtubs and a great showerhead (super-large!). It was a great place to have a conference.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Whatever you expect from a hotel, you can find here. Three years ago, I have spent my 6 months in this hotel for work and I was very happy. And after three years, it is even better. No surprises at all. Possibly I will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Evren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Spacious rooms and excellent spa&hammam. Staff is friendly and helpful. The location is a bit out of hand and the free wifi connection is too slow. Restaurant qualityis not always consistent and some nights service was extremely slow.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EBO83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is hotel everything you need after being in a bus and traveling around Turkey for days. All the self proclaimed 5 stars were getting old on this trip, but we were pleasantly surprised and impressed that a real 5 star did exist. The room was up to the standard and the bed was the most comfortable I had been in on this tour. There was a fully equipped gym, full size pool, sauna and Turkish bath all nicely done. The best thing is the rooms was quiet with two events going on in the hotel that night. The morning buffet was impressive and tasty best one in 8 days so far.The only complaint was the wifi was weak in my room.

There were also lots of local places to eat nearby

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HandsofAloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Hotel was booked for 3,4,5 Sept. Arvd on 4.09 0900 hrs. Room was not ready. Got room at 1800 hrs on 4.09.
Hotel wanted to charge me room rate for no show on 03.09 but didn't give on 4.09 morning. Hotel argued and contacted the company that reserved room for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Wasim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Spacious clean modern room, large bathroom which has both a bath and shower room. room can be seen from bath through the glass, which can be closed blinds.
The room has everything what you need, from coffee machines to umbrella and a flashlight.
a huge swimming pool in the groundfloor, I think at least 30 meters, also a very large fitness center with lots of equipment for workout, there is also a sauna, a hammam.
Breakfast is good enough. a large selection of appetizers, especially the cheese.
Friendly staff

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
1 Thank b0ris0vant0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 171 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Ankara Hilton SA
#4 of 171 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Çankaya
Holiday Inn Ankara - Cukurambar
Wyndham Ankara
#6 of 171 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Ankara

Property: Swissotel Ankara
Address: Yildizevler Mahallesi | Jose Marti Caddesi No: 2, Ankara 06550, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara > Çankaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ankara
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ankara
#4 Business Hotel in Ankara
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Ankara 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Fairmont Hotels so you can book your Swissotel Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Ankara Hotel Ankara
Swissotel Hotel Ankara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing