We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveler rating
282
154
33
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
154
33
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeyadanaresidential neighborhoodturkish hamamlarge bathroomluxury hotelfitness centerbusiness tripspasofrasicitytaxichannels
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 493 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

A overall satisfying and convenient stay. The staff is friendly and competent and always happy to assist. A breakfast as seen only in Israel before, restaurant's choices and quality are absolutely OK. Clean, nice rooms. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Rudolf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Swissotel is a fantastic place to stay! I only ate breakfast there, but the food selection is outstanding with the variety of fruits, cheeses, breads, desserts and meats (even though this is in Turkey, they do serve pork [optional]). The dinning room is great. The staff members are super friendly and helpful. If you have arrived with heavy luggage, the staff will transport the luggage to your room for you. Swissotel also contains a huge gym, massage parlor, sauna, etc. The taxi service is across from the hotel entrance area if you need a ride (I don't know where the bus service is at). Two small negatives: (1) The parking lot will get packed if there is a special functions, parties, or huge meetings. (2) The internet service and/or Wifi connection are slow. Overall, the hotel is outstanding, and I will return again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zeus6662013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel has really Large rooms and fantastic bathrooms , plus a great breakfast . only problem was the language barrier which was really apparent during my stay.the location was great , and i would definetly stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I enjoyed staying in Swiss hotel and I recommend it to every body while traveling to Ankara.Hotel is located In a very quiet and clean area , there are good shopping malls close to hotel and some coffee shops and restaurants.It was a little far from city center but o.k as you have taxis available in front of hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
1  Thank Ghafari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I have now stayed here over a dozen times and it is like having a second home. It starts by being met outside by "Lady" the hotel cat and then continues. It really makes a difference in a business hotel when you are greeted by name. The housekeeping team are fantastic, attention to detail and the fact they fold clothes I have left on the back of the arm chair and put them into a neat pile. The bar team are excellent, again, greeted by name and have my Efes poured by the time I get from the doorway to the bar!!.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews