We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$122
$86
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Ankara(Ankara)
$79
$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ankara Plaza Hotel(Ankara)(Great Value!)
$36
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$40
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Best(Ankara)
$40
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$94
$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$57
$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
274
151
33
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
151
33
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswiss hotelturkeyresidential neighborhoodturkish hamamadanalarge bathroomluxury hotelexcellent hotelfitness centerbusiness tripspasofrasicityfacilitiestaxichannels
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 482 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend at the Swissotel Ankara,the staff was very good,the receptionist called us with our names next day, we were impressed.The breakfast was very satisfying, with lots of variety of food with high quality. We

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Tolga T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

good quality hotel but in a location which is a bit out of the city center. yet easy to get by. should improve on the wireless but up to good standards in rest of expectations. has good breakfast variety.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Selim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

SPA is reserved for women only for certain times and days. Reception desk or reservation staff fail to provide information on this matter. Ask specifically if you don't want any disappointments. I do not recommend this hotel to couples or newly married.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Selim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The Swissotel in Ankara is located on a quiet street just a couple of blocks from a busy shopping area (the area is called Oran, or Or-An). Like other hotels in this chain it is not as large as some competing upper-end hotels but has many of the same amenities, though perhaps fewer, i.e. one restaurant instead of several. The breakfast is first class - excellent cold and hot choices, freshly made yoghurt, a nice variety of fruit, and an amazing array of Turkish olives which will take several days to sample. My only complaint was the coffee which had little flavor but was bitter enough to need the hot milk - definitely not what one expects from a Swiss hotel.

The front desk is friendly and efficient, and in fact all of the staff were notably friendly and quick to respond to any request. Any time I sat down in the restaurant or in the outdoor patio area, I was immediately brought an English-language newspaper, and overall the staff were extremely attentive and helpful.

My main issue was the Internet access, which was off-and-on during my entire stay. The technical staff did everything possible, including coming to my room at 1:00am to help diagnose the problems and then changing my room (imagine that happening in the US?) but the bottom line seemed to be a weak wifi network that can't keep up; my laptop and phone often found ten or more external networks that were much stronger than the hotel's, even inside my room. Switching to an Ethernet cable helped to some extent, though the connection still dropped without warning. For work reasons i needed ready Internet access, and this might give me second thoughts about returning for work, though not necessarily for a non-working visit.

The instant coffee in the room is predictably Nescafe (boring) but free. A Nespresso machine sitting on top of the minibar is very inviting, but check the fine print on the minibar price list: each Nespresso capsule will set you back 5 Turkish Lira (about US$2.80). After the breakfast coffee, you may decide the Nespresso is worth the price. Bring your own capsules if you can!

The beds are on the firm side but comfortable, and the room was quiet and well furnished. The bathroom had a full bath as well as a walk-in shower and plenty of towels. The TV carries a large variety of channels, including several German channels, and Turkish CNN (though not CNN Int'l).

There is no ATM in the hotel, and changing US Dollars or Euros at the front desk entails a lop-sided exchange rate; also I was offered no receipt to document the conversion that was used.
A couple of blocks away there is a supermarket (Makro Market) where you can buy the necessities, including excellent crusty baguettes fresh from the oven. (I was told there is an ATM in the shopping area nearby but didn't try to find it.) There are also numerous cafes and restaurants nearby, though not on the same street as the hotel (at first glance you may think you have been dropped in a residential neighborhood by mistake).

Overall I enjoyed the stay in spite of the Internet troubles, mostly because of the friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredswartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Wonderful hotel..stayed there for one night on a tour through Turkey...the rooms were beautiful, the food in the restaurant was great, it was within walking distance of several restaurants and the area was very nice. I was not familiar with this chain before, but would definitely recommend it and try another Swissotel in other cities. Everything about it was top notch in my opinion. Wish that we could have stayed longer. Try it, I don't think you would be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cattiebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews