We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay with warm atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swissotel Ankara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Swissotel Ankara
Ranked #2 of 172 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Antalya - Turkiye
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent stay with warm atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Friendly concierge service on welcome, warm Front Desk staff upon check in, and very well equipped and comfortable rooms. We stayed just one night but for sure will visit this hotel again for our next trip.

Room Tip: I advice to ask room on far side from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BoogyKsK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    124
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
61
60
28
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Large room and fantastic bathroom - great sheets and pillows. Just felt I was isolated and far from where I needed to be for my business trip to Ankara. I took cabs everywhere so it wasn't an issue, but at night you're in a residential neighborhood. For a hotel catering to a business clientele it's offensive to charge for WiFi - just incorporate it into the room price. The breakfast was more than abundant and the service great. The gym was huge with great equipment - the best hotel gym I've seen in a while. Don't touch the mini-bar - that and the WiFi fees could set you back - and there's no ATM nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCWGV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Rooms were well equipped and very comfortable. My only complaint is the hotel has a no smoking policy on all the floors but why are all the rooms equipped with ashtrays and matches? My room also reeked of cigarette smoke as you walk in....other than that, I enjoyed my stay and will defintely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRAN
Level Contributor
80 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Swissotel is luxurious hotel located in a rather elite residential area of Ankara, away from the busy streets of the central part. The beautiful surrounding has not much to discover but instead it is the calm that you will find. The Hotel is elegant and well decorated. At the entrance you should pass a security check. The lobby and the bar are nice. The breakfast was excellent with wide variety of choices , all fresh, all tasteful. The staff and the service was absolutely fine. we were easily granted a late check out on request. My room was large and clean with a spacious Bathroom filled with generous level of essentials. We found that this hotel is famous for its Pool & Spa, but unfortunately, I was too busy to try, so I leave no comments here.
There were some minor set backs as well, First and most important is that The WiFi internet is not free unlike many other five star accommodations I've been before and the connection is extremely laggy and unstable which is annoying at times; Second is the minibar with unbelievable high prices.
Overall,I was really impressed and will highly recommend this nice hotel to others

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mehrdadnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed in this hotel eight days as a family vacation and we just loved it. We had two standard rooms. Hotel is beautiful and it is in a quiet residential area. It is an advantage for night sleep in a busy city like Ankara.
Rooms are well equppied, have fair space and very clean. The best of all is the training facility, swimming pool, hamam and sauna. You will have complementary access to these facilities and it is just excellent. We used them every morning before going to breakfast. Breakfast is just extensive and there are lots of options. We did not need to eat lunch after having near explosion breakfast!

If you go in Ankara for vacation, bear in mind that Ankara does not have much to see for the tourists. So, having good facilities in the hotel is a must in my openion and Swissotel can offer you that with no dobt. Staff in the hotel have been most helpfull and way above the avrage in Europe.

However, hotel has also some parts to improve: 1- There is no clock in the rooms. 2- Sewage system smells time to time. 3- There were mold on the walls of the showers in the facility area but rooms were very clean. 4- Minibar prices were skyhigh and basically means that do not touch!! 5- If you are a tourist, hotell is not in the center. You need to take taxi to the center. But you will have good sleep at night.

Overall, we recommend this hotel to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baboo_ghotbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

The hotel is very clean, good clean spacious rooms and a high standard of service

The choice of food for breakfast was almost breathtaking - all fresh and tasty

Eat in the restaurant on one night and the food was good but not exceptional. A bit pricey as well

As is the case in Turkey alcoholic drink was expensive but even more so in the hotel. Beware

Of note the double room was two singles with separate single quilts so if you are a couple you may need to specify a proper double (if they have them?)

I was paying a business rate arranged by contacts in Ankara which was very competitive over their normal rates

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nwsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed there for the 2nd time.

Overall: Very clean hotel. Very good service and friendly personnel.

Food: Wide variety of choices at breakfast. Good fresh orange juice if you ask the waiter. Did not use the restaurant. A broad number of choices to drink at the bar. Did not use the minibar.

Rooms: clean, well furnished with desk to work and a large bathroom with all facilities.

Location: Located in a very quiet street of a main road. Located a few minutes away from a very good restaurant called Adana Sofrasi (see my other reviews)

Price: compared to other hotel prices in EU, our company negotiated price was very low for such a nice hotel. I cannot judge if it's normal price in TR.

But... wifi is paying, slow and unstable. Something very strange for a business oriented hotel. They have to do something about this, if they want to keep their customers coming back. Solution: make wifi available for free, like you get in nearly all hotels.

Room Tip: no tips as both rooms I've stayed in were equaly good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bartnouwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 172 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Ankara Hilton SA
#3 of 172 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Çankaya
Holiday Inn Ankara - Cukurambar
Wyndham Ankara
#6 of 172 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Ankara

Property: Swissotel Ankara
Address: Yildizevler Mahallesi | Jose Marti Caddesi No: 2, Ankara 06550, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara > Çankaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ankara
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ankara
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ankara
#4 Business Hotel in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Ankara 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Swissotel Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Ankara Hotel Ankara
Swissotel Hotel Ankara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing