We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Best(Ankara)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$51
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ankara Plaza Hotel(Ankara)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
274
151
33
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
151
33
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswiss hotelturkeyresidential neighborhoodturkish hamamadanalarge bathroomluxury hotelexcellent hotelfitness centerbusiness tripspasofrasicityfacilitiestaxichannels
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 482 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2012

A very luxurious hotel in Ankara on a hill far from center.
The hotel has spacious rooms with a large bathroom full of marbles.
Inside the hotel you can find a swimming pool and a SPA and welness Center.
Breakfast "as usual" with standard continental and Turkish food.
The hotel is really far from everything and you must use a taxi: from there it's difficult to reach every place in Ankara, either touristic or for job.
A note on maintenance: If you want to keep a luxury hotel, you must also take care of the maintenance! My bathroom had a shower nozzles clogged and support for the shower was about to fall ...

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

This is a very good hotel, though it clearly does not deserve to be ranked among the world's top 100 (a big sign posted near the entrance boasts that it was deemed the world's 58th best in a recent comparison). The location is on the hill overlooking Ankara, where air pollution is supposed to be less severe, but it's not ideal for walking around and shopping. The rooms are comfortable, the swimming pool is semi-Olympic in size, and the place is very clean. Breakfast is not that great for this category of hotel. The price is very reasonable, but then, the city isn't exactly a touristic magnet.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seasondtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I know the Radisson and the Swissotel in Ankara. The Swissotel is clearly top, and I struggle to see how it could be beaten. The rooms are comfortable and big, and the gym/pool is just great. My choice, without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Stayed here for a few months on business and was impressed by my glimpse of how the 1% live. Beautiful hotel and facilities but horribly expensive for food and drink. Not a holiday hotel but excellent base to meet fellow plutocrats.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

To add to the reviews I agree with (great staff, clean secure rooms, beautiful bathroom, great breakfast) I am attempting to add some further detail.

The bathroom has a very nice deep tub for soaking and at first, a strange window looking into the bedroom - but I realized it is placed so that you can see the TV while soaking in the rub. The window does have blinds that can be closed for privacy. I don't think anyone has mentioned the fact that the shower has a giant rain shower head that is very pleasant - you can toggle hand held or the overhead shower. Pleasant mild shampoo, conditioner, soap, shower gel, lotion, cotton balls, nail file is provided along with hair dryer. Very clean.

The room has a comfortable bed, flat screen TV with a number of channels (a few in English), desk, comfy chair and adequate lighting in the room (one of my major pet peeves with some hotels that are dark and cave-like.)

The breakfast buffet as mentioned is excellent with a wide variety of Turkish, American\English and Continental food choices - enough that most everyone should be pleased. My deal for the room did not include the cost of the breakfast, which ended up being around $25 US - but you do get good value for the money. Most of my companions had the breakfast included in their room charge.

It's been mentioned how nice the gym\pool and Turkish bath areas are, but I must say the pool was one of the cleanest I have ever seen. Beautful colored tiles and lounge areas by the pool add to the relaxing ambience. I did not have a chance to use the spa on the same floor as the gym\pool, but wonderful scented air greets you upon entering the floor from the spa.

I attended a party in one of the conference rooms on the atrium level and the service and food were excellent.

I highly recommend this hotel. The only possible drawback is that it is located outside of the city in a residential area, so if you want to be able to walk to bars and restaurants outside of the hotel, your choices are limited. I will say that there is a market bazaar just a couple of blocks from the hotel that has a wide variety of tourist trinkets, clothing, fruit/veg stalls, decorative items, and outstide vendor stalls that is fun.

Room Tip: We were scattered about the hotel and no one had any complaints about noise, sun or anything connected to where the room was located.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whizzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilker A, Front Office Manager at Swissotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Your comments are really helpful for the entire Swissôtel team and encourage us to improve our services.

It was a pleasure to learn that in general you have enjoyed our hotel. Your kind comments concerning our service quality are very much appreciated.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Swissôtel Ankara and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Koray Sarisan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews