We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Ankara(Ankara)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Divan Ankara(Ankara)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$64
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ankara Plaza Hotel(Ankara)(Great Value!)
$36
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$52
$40
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Best(Ankara)
$42
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$124
$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
274
150
33
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
150
33
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswiss hotelturkeyresidential neighborhoodturkish hamamadanalarge bathroomluxury hotelexcellent hotelfitness centerbusiness tripspasofrasicityfacilitiestaxichannels
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 481 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2011

This is a very good hotel, though it clearly does not deserve to be ranked among the world's top 100 (a big sign posted near the entrance boasts that it was deemed the world's 58th best in a recent comparison). The location is on the hill overlooking Ankara, where air pollution is supposed to be less severe, but it's not ideal for walking around and shopping. The rooms are comfortable, the swimming pool is semi-Olympic in size, and the place is very clean. Breakfast is not that great for this category of hotel. The price is very reasonable, but then, the city isn't exactly a touristic magnet.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seasondtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I know the Radisson and the Swissotel in Ankara. The Swissotel is clearly top, and I struggle to see how it could be beaten. The rooms are comfortable and big, and the gym/pool is just great. My choice, without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Stayed here for a few months on business and was impressed by my glimpse of how the 1% live. Beautiful hotel and facilities but horribly expensive for food and drink. Not a holiday hotel but excellent base to meet fellow plutocrats.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

To add to the reviews I agree with (great staff, clean secure rooms, beautiful bathroom, great breakfast) I am attempting to add some further detail.

The bathroom has a very nice deep tub for soaking and at first, a strange window looking into the bedroom - but I realized it is placed so that you can see the TV while soaking in the rub. The window does have blinds that can be closed for privacy. I don't think anyone has mentioned the fact that the shower has a giant rain shower head that is very pleasant - you can toggle hand held or the overhead shower. Pleasant mild shampoo, conditioner, soap, shower gel, lotion, cotton balls, nail file is provided along with hair dryer. Very clean.

The room has a comfortable bed, flat screen TV with a number of channels (a few in English), desk, comfy chair and adequate lighting in the room (one of my major pet peeves with some hotels that are dark and cave-like.)

The breakfast buffet as mentioned is excellent with a wide variety of Turkish, American\English and Continental food choices - enough that most everyone should be pleased. My deal for the room did not include the cost of the breakfast, which ended up being around $25 US - but you do get good value for the money. Most of my companions had the breakfast included in their room charge.

It's been mentioned how nice the gym\pool and Turkish bath areas are, but I must say the pool was one of the cleanest I have ever seen. Beautful colored tiles and lounge areas by the pool add to the relaxing ambience. I did not have a chance to use the spa on the same floor as the gym\pool, but wonderful scented air greets you upon entering the floor from the spa.

I attended a party in one of the conference rooms on the atrium level and the service and food were excellent.

I highly recommend this hotel. The only possible drawback is that it is located outside of the city in a residential area, so if you want to be able to walk to bars and restaurants outside of the hotel, your choices are limited. I will say that there is a market bazaar just a couple of blocks from the hotel that has a wide variety of tourist trinkets, clothing, fruit/veg stalls, decorative items, and outstide vendor stalls that is fun.

Room Tip: We were scattered about the hotel and no one had any complaints about noise, sun or anything connected to where the room was located.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whizzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilker A, Front Office Manager at Swissotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Your comments are really helpful for the entire Swissôtel team and encourage us to improve our services.

It was a pleasure to learn that in general you have enjoyed our hotel. Your kind comments concerning our service quality are very much appreciated.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Swissôtel Ankara and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Koray Sarisan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Our room was clean and spacious and although we were on the first floor, the room was not noisy at all. Beds were comfortable and pillows came with several options (hard to soft etc-as offered by most big hotels now).The bathroom had a separate shower and a bathtub.I cant speak highly enough of the breakfast.The staff were friendly and they did everything to make you feel comfortable. The gym was no less than a proper gym, with several threadmills,workout machines etc. I also had a massage in the hotel and it was a very good one.If this hotel were in Istanbul, the rate would have been at least two fold (and maybe three fold in Paris)...So, do stay in Swissotel while you are in Ankara and do not even think of anywhere else to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fussytraveller-ist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilker A, Front Office Manager at Swissotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2011

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to learn that in general you have enjoyed our hotel. Your kind comments concerning our service quality are very much appreciated.

Thank you also for highlighting the massage experience in our Amrita Spa & Wellness Center.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Swissôtel Ankara and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Koray Sarisan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews