We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Demora Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Demora Hotel
Ranked #27 of 167 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Really nice hotel, perfect cleanliness and superior service.
The restaurant serves traditional and international cuisine. The staff is very courteous and helpful.
The rooms are spacious and clean. I have lived in the hotel for a week and I was fine.
Great location for exploring the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robestern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    26
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
6
1
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I love Ankara, after a long time I had to visit Ankara for 3 times during last 12 months. I really enjoy staying in Demora hotel and for sure any time I have to go to Turkey I will try to have a stop in Ankara and stay in Demora hotel. Nice breakfast, pretty peaceful neighborhood and near Kizil aye area.

Room Tip: Try it you will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Afshin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

best reception in Turkey! nice rooms, good breakfast, slightly slow wifi and cumbersome password, a bit out of the way geographically, not easy to find from its booking.com entry. At 81 euros seemed a bit overpriced

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We held a conference in this new boutique-style hotel. Scandanavian-style furnishings are refreshing and comfortable. We had a buffet lunch each day with delicious selections of local foods. The staff were friendly and helpful. The conference room was perfect for our needs, with new LCD projector and screen, translation booth, and raised stage; temperature control was very good. Everything went well and we would definitely plan another event there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lantana50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

When we first came to the hotel we were welcomed with smile and courtesy and this continued until we left the hotel. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was very good, restaurant was elegant, staff were all professionals. Demora absolutely deserves the 5th star.

(It was weird that they do not serve alcohol.)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OMirascija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

It is a place for whom looking for a large room, friendly service & quality of product at a very reasonable price. My stay from c/in through c/out was just perfect. One of the big plus was to have wifi for free as a hotel guest unlikely other capital hotel providing it with a fee. Credits go to the Chef for the delicious food, I really enjoyed being there for a short but satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soner M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

nice hotel, nice location (except uphill road from ataturk blvd to the hotel), 10 minute walk to kizilay, 10 minute walk to US embassy. nice, friendly and efficient staff, clean rooms & lobby & restaurant. free internet access in rooms via WiFi. delicious and complete breakfast. All I can say about Demora is I enjoyed my stay at this hotel !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SHAkbari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankara hotels
0.4 mi away
Anemon Ankara
Anemon Ankara
#29 of 167 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.6 mi away
Divan Ankara
Divan Ankara
#14 of 167 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ankara Atli Otel
Ankara Atli Otel
#18 of 167 in Ankara
5.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Ankara
Ramada Ankara
#20 of 167 in Ankara
3.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara
2.0 mi away
Sahinbey Hotel
Sahinbey Hotel
#47 of 167 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Demora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Demora Hotel

Property: Demora Hotel
Address: Esat Cad. No 51, Ankara 06700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 167 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Demora Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Demora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing