We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your average Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere
Ranked #17 of 179 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Having stayed at a few Holiday Inns in Canada and the USA, I wasn't expecting an above average stay at the Holiday Inn in Ankara. I was however pleasantly surprised at the quality, comfort and cleanliness of this hotel. Recently updated, the suites were modern in style with new furniture and fixtures (including the washroom).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Ank... K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Scott U,

Thank you for taking time to write this generous feedback.

It is great to learn that we've lived up to your expectation. It's always our goal to improve our service quality and standards, so we are really glad to hear we are much above the average comparing to other Holiday Inns in USA and Canada.

We look forward to your next visit to Ankara.

With Kind Regards,

Ugur Bur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 191 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

we had traveled to Ankara for work and were not really expecting much of the city. We were wrong, it is a warm, interesting city and worth a visit. We chose to stay at the Holiday Inn based on TA reviews. They were not wrong. The staff, the hotel, the rooms and the location were perfect for us. If there was a 1/2 star, this would be a 4.5. Firstly, I should note that we were bumped up to an executive room. We had a twin room which was spacious. There was a flat screen tv, safe, mini bar (alcohol is served at this hotel), the beds were comfortable and the shower a double size and was great. The hotel is smaller than others in this area but much better as a result (no chance for those incredibly loud weddings). there is a small bar area, a small restaurant (where they serve a really good breakfast, at least compared to what we had elsewhere in Turkey). There are lots of restaurants and bars in the area (walking). To get to the citadel/castle area, you need to take a taxi, but it is cheap enough.

Room Tip: if you can get bumped up to an exec room; the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CavKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Ank... K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear CavKA,

Thank you for taking time to write this kind review and the good score you gave us. We are really glad to hear about serving as a 5 star property and it was great that you've enjoyed our facilities in Holiday Inn Ankara - Kavaklidere.

We are looking forward to your next feedback in your next visit to Ankara.

With Kind Regards,

Ugur Bur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

i stayed in Holiday inn Ankara for a week and had a pleasant stay . the hotel is not big which goes for most of the hotels in Turkey . a small lobby only one restaurant . the hotel was very quiet and you don't see many guests .
located in a nice area and walking distance to nice shopping districts and many cafes and restaurant .
the rooms are OK in size but the house keeping was not good . the sheets were not changed daily and i noticed that tea mugs were not washed properly. also the room was only vacuumed twice during my 8 night stay .
also it would be nice if they had a spa or swimming pool .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taraneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Ank... K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Ms. Taraneh,

It is a great pleasure for us to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Ankara - Kavaklıdere. While staying with us it is our aim to provide you with caring hospitality to make your stay pleasant and memorable. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and I do apologize for any inconvenience that you've experienced while staying with us. We will definetely share your issue with our Housekeeper for improvement. We wish to have a spa or swimming pool too, but it seems it is not possible for the time being. I hope we will have a chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the future and meet all your expectations.

With Best Regards,
Ugur Bur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

hotel is fine at all
stayed beginning of may with family.
excellent new very comfortable rooms
and luxurious bathrooms.
best location between old and new city.very good eateries 200 meters away
esp. grills.
breakfast very rich,and friendly personal.
highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRISTOS_GR60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Ank... K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear CHRISTOS_GR60;

We would like to thank you for providing the opportunity to be your host in Ankara and thank you for your valuable feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you had a nice experience with your family in our hotel. I'll be looking forward to your next stay.

With Kind Regards,
Ugur Bur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very nice hotel with friendly staff who all spoke English. The room was a good size with comfortable bed, small fridge, hot water pot, flat screen tv, movie channels, and in room safe. Very recently remodeled. The breakfast was excellent with much more than just rolls and cereal, lots of fresh fruit, hot dishes, tons of cheeses, and pastry selection. It seemed like it was central to downtown with an easy walk to restaurants but I was here on business so I don't know about tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jskc-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Ank... K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear jskc-10,

Thank you very much for your kind interest shown to Holiday Inn Ankara - Kavaklidere and thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us.

It is always our aim to make their stay memorable and delighted, so I'm so pleased to see your excellent rating. For your next visit, I hope you have chance to visit the tourist attractions too. and I'm sure our staff will be more than glad to help you again.

Hope to see you in your next trip to Ankara.

With Kind Regards,
Ugur Bur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

With the exception of a false fire alarm that had me packing up my stuff 20 minutes after check-in and a lack of communication about using the key card for elevator access to upper floors, I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere.
The hotel staff was friendly and competent, the rooms new, clean, and stylish, and housekeeping was excellent, although they carted off a perfectly good bowl of cashews along with some actual refuse.
The hotel has good access to embassies and shopping and is located in a nice neighborhood with several good restaurants of various price ranges, a pharmacy, and a nightspot or two. It's a cheap taxi ride away from the Ankara train station.
Overall, recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarryJ917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Ank... K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Mr. Larry J.,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your kind interest shown to Holiday Inn Ankara – Kavaklidere.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience about the fire alarm you've faced just after you checked in. We have discussed your comments with the Department Heads and thank you for taking time to share your feedback.

I hope we will have a chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the future and meet all of your expectations.

With Kind Regards,
Ugur Bur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful hotel when I visited Ankara less than two weeks ago, and was thoroughly pleased and satisfied with absolutely everything. The hotel is beautiful! The rooms are modern and gives you that feeling of luxury and class at all angles. The breakfast and lunch buffets are unbeatable with an array of delicious selections to choose from and beautifully displayed. Room service is top notched. The meals I ordered to my room were actually far better than some of the other restaurants I tried in the city, which says alot. Management and staff were so professional and helpful during my stay and always very friendly. I had a great experience and wonderful stay and would not stay anywhere else in Ankara if given the choice to---I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tawanda7703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Ankara Hilton SA
#3 of 179 in Ankara
763 reviews
Çankaya
Holiday Inn Ankara - Cukurambar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 179 in Ankara
976 reviews
Çankaya
Ankara Plaza Hotel
Ankara Plaza Hotel
#40 of 179 in Ankara
128 reviews
Swissotel Ankara
#8 of 179 in Ankara
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere

Address: Tunus Caddesi No 7 Kavaklidere, Ankara 06680, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 179 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range: $60 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Ankara - Kavaklidere, Is the first hotel of Holiday Inn brand in Ankara under the name of InterContinental Hotel Group (IHG), which is considered as the world's largest chain hotel group with its more than 4 thousand 700 rooms and 687 thousand beds as per 2014. Holiday Inn Ankara - Kavaklidere, which is located in the city center within' walking distance to Ministries, Parliament, Embassies and shopping district will be gladly hosting its distinguished guests with its ideally designed and furnished rooms in September 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing