We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A no nonsense well led hotel”
Review of King Guvenlik

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
King Guvenlik
Ranked #42 of 179 Hotels in Ankara
Reviewed November 23, 2009

The rooms are airy and well appointed. It is more a business than a tourist hotel, and we got an excellent impression overall. Perhaps it is a bit too far away from restaurants and shops, but if you like to walk it is not too big a problem. Taxis are plentiful if you need them.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hjalmar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 43 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2009

I loved this place. I arrived exhausted after an overnight train journey, some three hours before I was technically supposed to check in. Not only was my room ready for me at 9am but it was larger than some places I've lived in. As a solo business traveller on a limited budget you do tend to end up with a cupboard under the stairs or overlooking a chicken farm - this place was enormous, silent, and spotless. It had a kitchen, for God's sake. The staff were immensely helpful - in fact, I couldn't have managed without them, especially in interpreting garbled directions to taxi drivers. I genuinely regretted leaving this hotel and would return in a heartbeat (not least as I never got a chance to try out the pool).

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2008

We arrived at this hotel about 11pm after travelling all day from Southern Spain. The taxi had no trouble finding it, we were met by porter who took our luggage and welcomed us to hotel. The reception was manned and very helpful about facilities available, sign in procedure was fast and efficient. There is comfortable lounge and bar. The porter then took us to our room which was a fairly large en suite (all in good working order) main area had sofa coffee table and chairs, desk, tea/coffee making facilities AND a kitchen complete with 2 ring cooker, toaster.

Breakfast was a choice of cereals (limited) dried/fresh fruits, yogurts,cold meats, cheeses and salads, pickles. Good choice of breads/rolls with toaster, coffee/tea fruit juice and water. We did not eat dinner so cannot comment on it, I did have toasted cheese sandwich with side salad for lunch one day which was promptly served, well presented and delicious.

The staff were at all times very pleasant,helpful and informative. Maps directions and recommendations for eating places. They ordered and instructed taxis on our destinations.

The hotel is in a quiet area with parks, shops eating places etc all within walking distance or by short taxi ride.

Dafne Restaurant can be recommened, great selection of starters, good service by knowlegable staff. Great food.

Bit more pricey especially the wine, we also really enjoyed Tike again great meze selection, fantastic kebaps, the semolina desert was superb,service was excellent. Definately worth a visit.

Also recommened are the Spice Curry House, Mangal and Quick China which does chinese, thai, sushi.

A very pleasant stay all round.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bien_viaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2008

I stayed at the King Hotel for two days in July of 2008, and while the hotel itself was comfotable and adequate, the staff was intolerable. The grumpy and disaffected front desk receptionists (all three of them) completely ruined my holiday; I avoided coming and going freely just to avoid an encounter with them. They seemed to treat "regulars" with an entirely different brand of hospitality, although I would argue that my money was just as good as theirs. Avoid this hotel.

Stayed: July 2008
1  Thank TurkeyTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Gülşah Ü
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La grande chambre familiale avec kitchenette qui est quasiment au même prix que la chambre double (2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank LKilicarslan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Çankaya
Ankara Plaza Hotel
Ankara Plaza Hotel
#26 of 179 in Ankara
123 reviews
Ramada Ankara
#53 of 179 in Ankara
245 reviews
King Hotel
#38 of 179 in Ankara
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Best
#63 of 179 in Ankara
30 reviews
Niza Park Hotel
#59 of 179 in Ankara
39 reviews
Alfin Hotel
#85 of 179 in Ankara
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Guvenlik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Guvenlik

Address: Guvenlik Cad. No:13 Ayranci, Cankaya, Ankara 06540, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Ankara
Price Range: $47 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King Guvenlik 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your King Guvenlik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Guvenlik Ankara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing